wat happened to urs? not all handle bar can fit the gsr. only some.

mine there is a slight bent..so need to change..

under tray? which one u refering to?

i think it's call tail tidy for the rear plate.

handle bar, dun think any of us have spare to sell. mayb u try guan hoe c how much they sell. or mayb try motoworld or other accessories shop c is there any handle bar which is compatible lor.

tail tidy? i dunno wat u refering to.

I believe he is referring to the Fender Eliminator or Hugger...But I not sure which one...both different place but close. But I believe it is the Hugger. Hugger is around S$160++. Depends on your bargaining skill, place, brand and workmanship. There are a few hugger like Puig, Ermax, PowerBronze. You may wanna try to google it to find the ones you like.

As for tail tidy is actually to get rid of the unsightly rear signal lights and plastics. Thus you will have a bracket for your number plate, while the signal light is integrated with the stop light. This one will cost you more, in the range of S$230++. Depends on your bargaining skill, place, brand and workmanship.

I believe he is referring to the Fender Eliminator or Hugger...But I not sure which one...both different place but close. But I believe it is the Hugger. Hugger is around S$160++. Depends on your bargaining skill, place, brand and workmanship. There are a few hugger like Puig, Ermax, PowerBronze. You may wanna try to google it to find the ones you like.

As for tail tidy is actually to get rid of the unsightly rear signal lights and plastics. Thus you will have a bracket for your number plate, while the signal light is integrated with the stop light. This one will cost you more, in the range of S$230++. Depends on your bargaining skill, place, brand and workmanship.

thks bro:thumb:

that one ah... the tail light lah. Ermax tail light assembly lah. undertray sounds like belly pan. anyway, i think i saw the price at $250+ like that leh. anyway, that one is a definitely sure fail if go inspection n a sure caught if tp wanna penalise the bike.

hhmmm thats wat i thought too... o_O

i am just wondering... Is there a English version of the bike manual?? Mine is in jap...:sian:

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

Hi guys...

Just gotten my GSR4 last sat... so yeah new to the group. I cant thank swoosh and (ok... the other guy I dunno what his nick is here) enough for helping me thoroughly... Owe you a lot guys... It was never a mistake to have my hands on the GSR!

( But yes... for newcomers! Go buy REVO! Please! Moddable as you like! Cheap cosmetics in abundance!)

Anyone living in the west who I can turn to (say like meet up once in a while) to familiarize myself with maintaining the bike (both internally and externally - tho have not yet reach time for oil change... sigh, another 540 more ).

Maybe even to chat...

cos I have not been riding for a long time and the GSR is my first most expensive possesion... ahahah... so I do want to learn first hand tips on how to take care of my baby Rae!

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

as said b4, do join in any outing that is available then u can ask any Q u have in mind. outing is a time for us to interact n of cos to discuss about any further outings n of cos abt the prob of the bike. we share info among ourselves. there is a mini gathering for ticket collection for the bikeasia so if u r free, do join in lor.

Hey guys just wanna add. For the Undertray aka Belly pan. It cool on the bike but it comes in two piece of plastic instead of like the S4, one piece. the windscreen i believe many of us has it. The undertray if u guys wanna hve a look i got it fixed on. :p

May i ask what bulb are we using for the pole light? T10? or T8? thinking of changing it to a bulb that faces front instead of 360 degree as light reflects up my windscreen into my face.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Hey guys wanna ask again. Do anyone of u using the Ermax Windscreen? Was wondering if your screen reflects the light up into ur face when u on the bike.? Any guys face this problem as i am getting irritated by the light every day.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

ram 3, get from chiap lee or 219. they r the authorised dealer. cost $580. can try bargaining with them. how much discount depends on how u bargain n how much they know u.

Guest motofreak
Hey guys wanna ask again. Do anyone of u using the Ermax Windscreen? Was wondering if your screen reflects the light up into ur face when u on the bike.? Any guys face this problem as i am getting irritated by the light every day.

Its a common problem actually. So people usually leave it as it is or remove the pole lights. BTW its T10 bulbs. Lotsa LED type in the Mass Order thread. :thumb:

To accommodate those who are not going to the bike show with us on 12th April. I am arranging a meet up on Friday 4th April for you to collect tickets from me. Pls state your preference.

4th April 2008

Venue: KKFC (After that might go eat durian)

Time : 9.00pm to 10pm

7) supersonic (i wanna eat durian... ah gui treating as agreed last fri rite???)

12th April 2008 Bike Asia

Venue : Simpang Bedok F C

Time: 12pm ( Move off to the bike show at 1pm)

1) skateboy + WAG

2) Just_Rider

3) AhGui

Anyone living in the west who I can turn to (say like meet up once in a while) to familiarize myself with maintaining the bike (both internally and externally - tho have not yet reach time for oil change... sigh, another 540 more ).

Maybe even to chat...

cos I have not been riding for a long time and the GSR is my first most expensive possesion... ahahah... so I do want to learn first hand tips on how to take care of my baby Rae!

i'm in the west most of the time.

PM me your number or something.

or you can choose from the list of riders..

May i ask what bulb are we using for the pole light? T10? or T8? thinking of changing it to a bulb that faces front instead of 360 degree as light reflects up my windscreen into my face.

T10.

try the focused LED types, limbat has those for about $18 a pair IIRC.

cheaper alternative would be to stuff your wiping cloth or something in

between the gap.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

how much you paying?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i'm in the west most of the time.

PM me your number or something.

or you can choose from the list of riders..

oh no!! there are 2 educated riders now......:angel:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

oh no!! there are 2 educated riders now......:angel:

Hey swoosh! Ahaha... everyone is educated here... Err... I trust the education system is doing a good job! Err... :cheeky:

Sikonesis, pm-ed you already...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak

Wah Flareon. U sleeping on a bed of cash ah? o_O Within 1mth your bike almost fully equipped with accessories. Just saw the belly pan. Quite nice but at $200+ a piece i rather forgo it. It looks pretty similar to a super 4 but wider. Makes the bike look beefier. :thumb: I was thinking that you could have gotten a super4 bellypan and use metal brackets to hold it in. At most jus $50. I still prefer to the stock exhaust shields. More unique... hehehehe :cheeky:

we got educated rider. now we found a rich rider...

i need to know the machine price of the GSR 400 ABS so that i can update on page 281 for the benefits of new riders. Please contribute. Thanx in advance.