we still fellow bikers ma..

plus we're frenz...

our frenship ll go far lah...

getting ready for my new job...

starting in July...

will be based in England...

Manchester United Football Club juz signed me...

they believe i can help em retain e EPL title next season...

Alamak, bro.

Benitez just emailed me this morning.

He needs a replacement for Crouch, who is leaving, to partner up Torres.

When ur flight?

Hey Guys. Any recommendation for getting of glove? Wanna get a new pair of glove that is really comfortable. Any one have any feedback?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
eh, Monday morning u not going arh?

nope,Nonoi made plans wif me ah...going 4 a really budget outing,care to join?

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Choi...... ABS is good loh. FC is lower maybe because i got put boxes lah. Choi choi choi..... Touch Wood..... *Throw salt over shoulder......

put boxes will not affect the FC even with heavy load. heavy load will stress the racks n offset ur bike's setting. FC is determined by the riding style n traffic condition.

Hey Guys. Any recommendation for getting of glove? Wanna get a new pair of glove that is really comfortable. Any one have any feedback?

just go accessory shops to source lah. who knows wat design u like, the type u r looking for n wats ur budget? :faint:

Heavier load will means that the bike will have to work harder to move. Law of Physics. Harder means more fuel will have to be burnt to push the bike forward. That will in turn result in slightly higher FC.

I am open for designs as long as its comfy. My current one is very uncomfy thats why changing to one that is comfy.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
put boxes will not affect the FC even with heavy load. heavy load will stress the racks n offset ur bike's setting. FC is determined by the riding style n traffic condition.

Heavier load will means that the bike will have to work harder to move. Law of Physics. Harder means more fuel will have to be burnt to push the bike forward. That will in turn result in slightly higher FC.

Not just load.

With rear or side boxes, you get increased wind resistance.

Increased wind resistance = more work by engine = more fuel burnt = higher FC.

yup.

with my side boxes on i can only manage average 20km/l. but without my side boxes and relaxed riding (RPM not more than 5000, speed at about 80km/h on expressways, using engine braking more) i managed 23km/l.

amazing? i bet i can get more millege if i can convince my wife about the little black box that azhar has. :D

on the topic of gloves...

mine is already 1 yr and 4 months old. saved my palms from 3 accidents, but the leather part is torn already. maybe we can start an MO on gloves? :)

haha after the volt meter MO i dont want to do MOs already. leceh sak need to chase people for payments, answer ridiculous questions from people who in the end, never pay...

i think there's an existing MO regarding gloves and such...

Hmm ok,btw i juz saw a thread selling first racing gloves wif knuckle protector..exactly the type I wanted,but dunno can fit or not..Pmed the seller liao

alpinestars trus ah beb..

haha. sigh SIA bonus not much this year cannot splurge on bike already.

Actually i also looking for gloves. Looking at Komine Protect Carbon Mesh or Icon accelerant. ( Motoworld webby). Anyone know the price? Any comments?

Flareon go buy together??

Ok, I am in a dilema now. After calling RaceWerk to enquire about the hard run in method. They told me that it cost less than $100 for hard run in and it will take roughly 2 hours only to complete the entire hard run in.

Does any bros here have done hard running in on their GSR 400/600 in raceWerk before ? I want to know if the results are good.

I have heard skeptical comments about hard running in and read alot from this forum but I want to know straight from the mouth of those who have actually done hard run in to their GSR 400/600.

I am considering to send my baby GSR 400 to do the hard-run in ... so any advise from bros here? Should I or should I not go for hard-run in?

The reason why I want my Baby GSR to complete the engine run in process because I am a throttle frenzy person ... I am afraid of hurting my GSR during the engine running cycle.

Many Thanks,

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

hard run in...soft run in...

for mine i didn't run in properly also. my 1st oil change was 800km... i recalled revving the bike up till 8000rpm once to show off my GSR to a spec 3 when i first got my bike...

still, its been 1 year and 5 months, engine still runs good. can still top 190km/h outside singapore :)

I do hard run-in but using on the street method.... run-in myself. All my previous bikes i have been using soft run-in, so i wanna c the different thus my gsr i do the hard run-in....

Reading food:

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

So far when i change EO, the oil is good.... i shall monitor it for atleast 4 years... if the bike last tht long.... now it still too early to announce anything good or bad

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Alpinestars more to race type ah,juz looking fro a normal steert riding gloves..minimum wif knuckle protector,furthermore it's way above my budget ah...I limit my budget to max $50 for a pair of gloves

the one i got was $35. good enough to last me a year plus... bought it at the shop oposite regina

Alamak, bro.

Benitez just emailed me this morning.

He needs a replacement for Crouch, who is leaving, to partner up Torres.

When ur flight?

nah...

i not keen to play for liverFOOL leh...

i wanna be fighting for championship...

n i dun like to always be rotated... for no good reason...

plus their board of directors dun give me e security...

my old pair, BELL one... not bad... comfortable...

soft canvas material...

cheap... $11-$13 at ah boy...

cant remb exact price...

spoiled only cos my fingers pierced thru it...

think cos i sometimes nv cut nails...

on the topic of gloves...

mine is already 1 yr and 4 months old. saved my palms from 3 accidents, but the leather part is torn already. maybe we can start an MO on gloves? :)

if doing MO on gloves, can count me in...

i want short gloves, not so hard canvas material wif knuckles protector...

i saw one at regina...

$130...