i've already put a 1k deposit on my spanking new GSR n according to the bike shop, its "cherry red". next week the bike should be out BUT

i cant ride it yet as i've yet to pass my 2A! haha bought it becos i got a great deal that was ending on christmas.

Originally posted by kaozie@Dec 22 2006, 04:43 PM

we are waiting... need us to escort you???

hee... :cheeky:

i'm sure sia117 will be willing to do it...

sorry didnt notice ur post..:sweat:

cant wait to join u guys

Originally posted by sikonesis@Dec 22 2006, 06:28 PM

video of some UK GSRs, mods here & there. but the best thing abt this vid is the soundtrack. trust me.

check it out!

ermmm... but the singer say wana ride bicycle nia leh :D

fritolay>> got what colours ah? red? blue? black?

the shop at eunos told me got matt black, black, red (mine!), silver...

looi's told me got red, black, blue.

i'm trying to look for it on the web but cant find any leh...

sorry pictures of the gsr 400 2007 models/colors..

anyway bibi, can u PM me? cos i cant get to the PM page..keep giving me a blank page..

Originally posted by fritolay@Dec 22 2006, 08:25 PM

i'm trying to look for it on the web but cant find any leh...

Looking for this?

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/215393842.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

For the 2007 new colour. They are only releasing it in Feb 2007....

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by swoosh@Dec 22 2006, 09:20 PM

For the 2007 new colour. They are only releasing it in Feb 2007....

lets hope that when mine is out next week it WILL be a cherry red one as promised by my bike shop.

1) size of exhaust outlet (600 is bigger)

2) 400 comes with extra plastic magneto cover

3) rpms

4) 600 has an extra turn on the ignition (just discovered..)

there's a few more cosmetic differences.. of course when u start talking about what's inside, another matter altogether..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

ha ha this is FAQ.... there are at least five differences.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by sikonesis@Dec 22 2006, 10:22 PM

3) rpms

hey u r on line! how tomorrow ? free or not?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by sikonesis@Dec 22 2006, 10:22 PM

3) rpms

eh... got my pm? sorry about yesterday having migraine too late and too far lah if tomorrow still can ;)

i'm new to here and also new to my new GSR 400. It the matte black one. Hope you guys don't mind sharing tips and anything else with me. Me plate number is FBB11xxH. If saw me do wave. I won't be on any highway for now as i using normal road to run-in the bike. If u guys know other forums or groups tht chat abt GSR400 do give me a link.

Oh yeah, i saw on GSR FBB686L at Speedway at Bukit Batok. Don't know if its on resale or not.

Arzme J.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by arzme@Dec 23 2006, 06:07 PM

i'm new to here and also new to my new GSR 400. It the matte black one. Hope you guys don't mind sharing tips and anything else with me. Me plate number is FBB11xxH. If saw me do wave. I won't be on any highway for now as i using normal road to run-in the bike.

Oh yeah, i saw on GSR FBB686 resale at Speedway at Bukit Batok. Wonder why so fast sell away already.

Arzme J.

congrats..i'm still waiting for mine.. :cheer:

anyway, wat bulb does the GSR 400 use? i was thinking of upgrading the head lamps to HID ones :bouncefire:

Wonder if anyone had fitted any after market exhaust silencer of gsr400 and 600?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

i'm new to here and also new to my new GSR 400. It the matte black one. Hope you guys don't mind sharing tips and anything else with me. Me plate number is FBB11xxH. If saw me do wave. I won't be on any highway for now as i using normal road to run-in the bike. If u guys know other forums or groups tht chat abt GSR400 do give me a link.

Oh yeah, i saw on GSR FBB686L at Speedway at Bukit Batok. Don't know if its on resale or not.

Arzme J.

Should have bring your bike for night ride.

It's cooler at night !

During running in,

Don't worry too much abt the heat level.

Suzuki famous of high temp.

Only high speed cure this !

Do meet up if your have the time.

We have regular meet up.

Perm Riders in the group are Swoosh, Sia117, WildCard, Boy boy, Kaozie,

sikonesis & johnathon too !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Arzme J.

WELCOME!!! WELCOME!!!