Not now la....Gold mine now low already. Maybe in a few months time. You know how much the unit cost? Must standby about $400 I think. So how long can you wait? Then I try to catch up with you with the mining thing.

need to think if i really need the intercom thingy also. haha btw i hope the IT fair has good deals on laptops, cos i need to get one for my work. no GSR outing to IT fair??

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

I'll be heading down to "IT" show too~... to check the latest "IT" product launch~.. maybe thurs~...

this is my understanding for "IT" show~...

nothing much change on pricing (especially laptop) but to compare with sim lim square is they comes with lots of freebies~...

Those giving out sales are mostly "old models" which they are clearing before the new stocks arrives~... (like LCD monitor and memory cards are best buy in PC show) [might wan to purchase a monitor~.. but gold mine are low~...]

But if u guys gonna buy things from booths~..

Dun listen much to the promoters (young age) as they'll throw "smoke bomb" and "flash bomb"~...

but never the less~.. the "IT girls" are pretty in the dressing for promoting the products~.. will sure go there takes photos~...

I go IT show then I can smoke the sales leh with the IT jargons hehhehe. I'll ask them qns until they blur...hehehhe.

Morning goody ... to all!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
sorry to disappoint you...

what your mech did was right, that is your radiator cap. you check your coolant level from there...

that plastic container by the side is the expansion tank, basically it cho bo lan and just collect condense coolant and back to your cooling system...

Yupz.

Everybody always gets confused that tiny little plastic bottle with actual coolant level.

EVERYBODY, READ MY LIPS -

That little plastic bottle is an coolant overflow bottle. Its main duty is to collect coolant that overflows out of the radiator due to high-heat expansion (or, in extreme cases, steam) and store it before letting it flow back into the radiator when temperature has cooled down a bit.

That is how the radiator maintains its coolant amount and minimizes losses due to expansion and evaporation (some losses still occur but very insignificant).

As long as there is a bit of water and it never empties out, your coolant level is fine.

Even if the coolant level is below the MIN level, as long as it stays there for very long and DOES NOT EMPTIES OUT, you are fine.

You only worry if your coolant overflow bottle gets empty very quickly.

Means you are having a leak somewhere.

If you want to check your actual coolant level, the best and definite way is to open up the radiator cap located under the right-side signal cover.

But if you keep having to check and topping-up your coolant, that is not the correct solution to the problem. It means there is a leakage somewhere and its time to bring in to a shop to have them take a look.

Being a closed-loop circuit, coolant should not leak or leave out (again, some losses still occur but in very insignificant amounts). I have left a fixed amount of coolant that did not change for nearly a year.

So if you are having constantly dropping coolant amounts, its time to bring the bike to a shop.

Morning Guys..

I'm also using Caberg ****.. but its Caberg Rhyno.. Cheaper version i guess.

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

Hmm I did haf problems wif da coolent wen I'm riding S4 last time(p.s-bro Wildcard,I think u noe wat I mean uh)

Now da pain is gone man!!!!

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

hey guys~...

please support~... ^^

h t t p : / / j k b i t c h e s . b l o g s p o t . c o m /

thanks~...

ah whose site is that?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Thanks Bro Kaozie and Wildcard for clearing my misunderstanding on the small little coolant bottle ... Looks like I have overlooked at the Ah Cek at the motor tiam liao ... heehee ...

Anyway, as per recommendations ... I will check the level on the small bottle once in a while to see if it dropped to empty... otherwise I will change my coolant once per year.

So GSR got any other things to look out for .. like things needs to top up? Front Brake oil, Rear Brake oil ... etc?

Also, any recommendations to which bike shop that sells GSR assocceries? I am tempted to custom my baby GSR ... but dunno which avenue to go to leh ...

Cyrix

i'll be going for the IT show on saturday. i do hope there're good deals for LCDs there. i found a samsung 40" going for $2000+ at mustafa center.

anyway, this morning i went to top up petrol after work and after 6 days of relaxed riding (i kept the rpm between the 4000 and 5000 mark during cruising, changed gears at 3000rpm), i pumped in 14.33l with 394.2km on the trip meter. even with 2 loaded side panniers and pillioning my wife often i still managed to squeeze about 27.51km/l (if my calculations are correct). fuel used was malaysia's mobil F1.

now i'm trying singapore's synergy 8000 and without panniers. hopefully can get better millege. with fuel prices soaring like there's no tomorrow, i think it's time to tame that right wrist. :)

i'll be going for the IT show on saturday. i do hope there're good deals for LCDs there. i found a samsung 40" going for $2000+ at mustafa center.

anyway, this morning i went to top up petrol after work and after 6 days of relaxed riding (i kept the rpm between the 4000 and 5000 mark during cruising, changed gears at 3000rpm), i pumped in 14.33l with 394.2km on the trip meter. even with 2 loaded side panniers and pillioning my wife often i still managed to squeeze about 27.51km/l (if my calculations are correct). fuel used was malaysia's mobil F1.

now i'm trying singapore's synergy 8000 and without panniers. hopefully can get better millege. with fuel prices soaring like there's no tomorrow, i think it's time to tame that right wrist. :)

Wah! you sure can tahan 4k-5k one iz it? I worry I fall asleep leh hehehe. Anyway Kudos to you. I envy you, I won't be able to go at those speed. (By right should)

Wow ... glad to hear that your FC is so low.

For me, I am using Mlysia Shell V-power and only managed to hit FC of 17km+ per litre.(based on average of three top-ups with v-power)

I did only one top-up with Mlysia Shell Supreme and FC is around 18km+ per litre.

Maybe I should try out all various petrol brand and do a comparisons ... :)

Nah, I doubt I will do that. Dun want to hurt my baby GSR by switching to too much different brand.

I will be switching from Shell 95,97 or V-power(In Singapore) or Shell Supreme or V-power(in Malaysia) preriodically as I have heard someone telling me that no point using V-power all the time, use it once in a while to "clean" the engine.

Cyrix

well my speedo isnt accurate due to the smaller rear sprocket so technically, 5000rpm is already 90km/h on my bike. 4000rpm is like about 70+km/h.

and even at this speed, i have to overtake too, sometimes on the 1st lane too as there're more fuel economy-minded drivers who drives at 60km/h on the 2nd lane of the expressways.

well my speedo isnt accurate due to the smaller rear sprocket so technically, 5000rpm is already 90km/h on my bike. 4000rpm is like about 70+km/h.

and even at this speed, i have to overtake too, sometimes on the 1st lane too as there're more fuel economy-minded drivers who drives at 60km/h on the 2nd lane of the expressways.

Maybe you might want to measure the speed with a GPS or another unit that measure using the wheel. I know if change different gear sprockets won't be accurate anymore.

Jus to be safe, later TP catch and say you travel 100km, then you say only 90km what. I think the Speedohealer may come in handy in these type of situation. Dunno if can really heal the speedo when sprocket change.

Anyone using this can comment? Would love to have it when I change sprockets so the accuracy is still there (I hope).

Anyone got he brackets to sell that connect the 2 bars under the base plate ( of the top box) to somewhere near the exhaust of the bike?? bought the second hand top with rack but the seller sold his bike along with the brackets!!! Thanks!

Maybe you might want to measure the speed with a GPS or another unit that measure using the wheel. I know if change different gear sprockets won't be accurate anymore.

Jus to be safe, later TP catch and say you travel 100km, then you say only 90km what. I think the Speedohealer may come in handy in these type of situation. Dunno if can really heal the speedo when sprocket change.

Anyone using this can comment? Would love to have it when I change sprockets so the accuracy is still there (I hope).

Yes.

Changing of sprockets will affect speedo accuracy.

In fact, even your stock setup is not accurate. :)

Industry standards allow for +/- 5-10% speedometer error (but oddly 100% accuracy for tachometer).

I did recalibration with a fellow Gisser recently.

Stock setup - about 5% off.

My setup (17 front, 45 rear) was about 2% off.

Speedohealer does help in calibrating the speedo. What it does is intercept the signal from the speedo sensor, recalculates based on the differential value keyed in (the hard part) and transmit the actual to your ECU.

wildcard is using one, and so is misbs7. try PMing them.

as for mine, it has been like that for a year plus. and i gauge my speed by looking into the cabins of honda civics (those new models) as their speedo is so big even people from outside can easily read their speed. as a guide, honda civic 86km/h, my GSR 74km/h. :)

Yes.

Changing of sprockets will affect speedo accuracy.

In fact, even your stock setup is not accurate. :)

Industry standards allow for +/- 5-10% speedometer error (but oddly 100% accuracy for tachometer).

I did recalibration with a fellow Gisser recently.

Stock setup - about 5% off.

My setup (17 front, 45 rear) was about 2% off.

Speedohealer does help in calibrating the speedo. What it does is intercept the signal from the speedo sensor, recalculates based on the differential value keyed in (the hard part) and transmit the actual to your ECU.

wow your front sprocket so big ah? mine is 15T if i'm not wrong. was thinking of swapping with 14T ones..

mine telling me the stock sizes? anyone?

Is the model Full HD and what series is that?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

wow your front sprocket so big ah? mine is 15T if i'm not wrong. was thinking of swapping with 14T ones..

mine telling me the stock sizes? anyone?

Answer: 14T/47T. chain size 520

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...