agree le...first time i saw sliders..i fidn it funny...pieces of plastic protruding...keke..but compared to engine guard ( bulky )...i will take sliders anytime..:)

anyway...just for info, before you roll out bike, pls get sliders, min frame slider, or a crash bar.

2 days back, went to bike shop with a fren, i met up with a gsr bro, who met with accident. he seemed ok but he tell me his bike smashed up. he cannot claim insurance as it seems like becoz he wanted to siam a car, he self skidded. all damages he have to pay himself. didn't see his bike until i go to IDAC.

physical examination of the bike....very bad.

right side front signal and plastic signal all smashed.

right side frame scratched.

right side engine casing, totally scratched and busted..the bolts for the casing also flatten due to impact for skid.

front brake level break into half, balancer all scratched.

many other small scratches on the right side of bike.

how i know is 1 mth old...FBC plate with road tax disc till 6 dec.

he got no sliders or crashbar to protect bike...damages est cost him at least a thousand dollars at least.

heart pain for him.

Guest motofreak
Bro IvikaRazI ... when is your Project "Mesh Design" open to me? Pm me when you're available to do mine ok? Also let me know the cost pls... :D

Cyrix

Currently under RnD testing. :cheeky:

He's testing on how well the colours would stay on it.

I'm testing on how it would assist the radiators. hahahahahah.. :cheer:

Guest motofreak
anyway...just for info, before you roll out bike, pls get sliders, min frame slider, or a crash bar.

2 days back, went to bike shop with a fren, i met up with a gsr bro, who met with accident. he seemed ok but he tell me his bike smashed up. he cannot claim insurance as it seems like becoz he wanted to siam a car, he self skidded. all damages he have to pay himself. didn't see his bike until i go to IDAC.

right side engine casing, totally scratched and busted..the bolts for the casing also flatten due to impact for skid.

he got no sliders or crashbar to protect bike...damages est cost him at least a thousand dollars at least.

heart pain for him.

Wah siao... poor fella... Guess have to sell backside liao make quick buck...

I know how it feels. Siam a farker and u get injured. And worst u cannot claim...

Fall liao then ladder drop on u summore... (Malay proverb)

Seeing my super4 with a broken heart (Engine) its the worst thing that had happened to me...

I was bleeding all over but looking at the engine is worst... I knew for sure my bike is gone... :weep:

heart pain for him.

wah seh...poor thing sia...

thats why i plan to take 1st party ins...

at least for the first year....just to play safe lo....

but good advice from you bro...and send my regards to your fren...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

wah seh...poor thing sia...

thats why i plan to take 1st party ins...

at least for the first year....just to play safe lo....

but good advice from you bro...and send my regards to your fren...

haha... my fren not riding gsr...he also got accident but is alright now....full claim for the F**ker who drive car and bang him.

the bro who ride gsr is a 50 yr old uncle i met at bike shop

so dun fret abt wat colour or wat stickers nice for bike..that's not main priority...protection for bike and yourself is the most impt.

haha... my fren not riding gsr...he also got accident but is alright now....full claim for the F**ker who drive car and bang him.

the bro who ride gsr is a 50 yr old uncle i met at bike shop

so dun fret abt wat colour or wat stickers nice for bike..that's not main priority...protection for bike and yourself is the most impt.

doesnt matter wad bike...as a rider...we all feel the same when things like dat happen...

and true true...sometimes we get too "obsessed" with aesthetic of our bike that we forgot wads impt...haha..like dat i choose matt black..and put sliders AND engine guard....lol...

oh btw, anybody ever heard of bike shops charging "premium" rates for diff colour rides?...is this normal and acceptable?...i was quoted "special" price for choosing colour...tink i will tell them to fly kite..lol...

that additional money i keep..and after 6 months re-spray to my own pattern LAGI sibei-song...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

doesnt matter wad bike...as a rider...we all feel the same when things like dat happen...

and true true...sometimes we get too "obsessed" with aesthetic of our bike that we forgot wads impt...haha..like dat i choose matt black..and put sliders AND engine guard....lol...

oh btw, anybody ever heard of bike shops charging "premium" rates for diff colour rides?...is this normal and acceptable?...i was quoted "special" price for choosing colour...tink i will tell them to fly kite..lol...

that additional money i keep..and after 6 months re-spray to my own pattern LAGI sibei-song...

Wah lau ... first time hear such thing ... got to pay extra for choosing color???:slapforehead: Like dat ... machiam the bikeshop want to clear their stock of bike for that watever color they "forced" you to buy... damn bad ethnic for that bikeshop ...:angry:

As for protection... I have only the front slider fixed ... should I also invest to get my rear protected? I saw that the rear slider is fixed at the rear wheel axle... and it seems short ... does it protect anything at all? Should be more kiasu and fix sliders everywhere on my bike ... hahaha ...

Also, dun neglect your own protection too ... invest on some protective gears like riding glove/jackets ... and top priority... a good helmet!!!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

When the bike falls it will land on the pillion footpeg so the rear axle sliders actually dun help much at all. The frame sliders are enough to protect the bike... or at least most of it. During a fall the parts to get damaged are the usually the front levers, the balancer, the frame slider, the pillion footpeg, the rear brake/clutch lever, and maybe the tailboard.

heart pain for him.

I feel 4 him man...

I'm in the same situation,a bit diff only lah...

Damages also on the right side...

Same issue- no sliders...

Haiz....

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

When the bike falls it will land on the pillion footpeg so the rear axle sliders actually dun help much at all. The frame sliders are enough to protect the bike... or at least most of it. During a fall the parts to get damaged are the usually the front levers, the balancer, the frame slider, the pillion footpeg, the rear brake/clutch lever, and maybe the tailboard.

From my experiece... I fixed full sliders and I had to change my right set of frame, axle and touch up my rear sliders... when i skidded in Mersing a while back due to a stupid Malaysia car braking so suddenly in a corner... Siam but place where i siam is a sandy corner...

So not necessarily frame is enough... it all depends on the angle and condition of the road and the speed you are travelling...

And sliders still look nicer... Anyway, I have spare frame and axle slider... Pm me should you need it... let me earn money a bit so at least can recover a bit lah... :cheeky:

No doubt, I travelled back with a bent handle bar akin a sports bike, good thing i was using other balancers, get free from friend...

Touch up spray was done to my engine, resprayed my tailboard cos of ugly long errr... (scratches? forgot the term suddenly)...

touch up was also done to both foot pegs...

And yeah changed the super bent brake lever... tsk tsk tsk...

that was why i couldn participate in the last Regina GSS... hur hur hur...

Hopefully Friday can...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Correction... I had to also change my swingarm slider

So the brunt of the force was on my frame and swingarm slider...

But my rear axle also bored a bit of the slide... need to do touching up...

Correction for the terms mix up... you can look at page 1 for the info...

Ayrton Senna

From my experiece... I fixed full sliders and I had to change my right set of frame, axle and touch up my rear sliders... when i skidded in Mersing a while back due to a stupid Malaysia car braking so suddenly in a corner... Siam but place where i siam is a sandy corner...

So not necessarily frame is enough... it all depends on the angle and condition of the road and the speed you are travelling...

And sliders still look nicer... Anyway, I have spare frame and axle slider... Pm me should you need it... let me earn money a bit so at least can recover a bit lah... :cheeky:

No doubt, I travelled back with a bent handle bar akin a sports bike, good thing i was using other balancers, get free from friend...

Touch up spray was done to my engine, resprayed my tailboard cos of ugly long errr... (scratches? forgot the term suddenly)...

touch up was also done to both foot pegs...

And yeah changed the super bent brake lever... tsk tsk tsk...

Hopefully Friday can...

Ur sliders sell me lah...

Hehehe

actually forgot to say the slider applicable only if (touch wood)... err... something has happened and you need to replace it... heh... :p

Ayrton Senna

actually forgot to say the slider applicable only if (touch wood)... err... something has happened and you need to replace it... heh... :p

???

Guest motofreak

Tot the balancers from your future father in law? hehehe... How your projeck Dark Lord? When completion??

???

Cos I skidded right side mah... and the shop only sell in pairs...

So change the ones skidded...

therefore only have one of the other pair...:cheeky:

Ayrton Senna

Tot the balancers from your future father in law? hehehe... How your projeck Dark Lord? When completion??

Father in law?Project?

Cos I skidded right side mah... and the shop only sell in pairs...

So change the ones skidded...

therefore only have one of the other pair...:cheeky:

Oh I see.....Hehehe

Hopefully Friday can...

Guys, I have Bad news and I have good news... Bad News is R boss not ard on Friday so I have to cancel the GSS and postpone to next week. The good news more ppl with bonus payout can join us next week :D

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Regina GSS Cancelled

Date: 11/07/08

Time: About 6.30pm

1) Swoosh

2) Kaozie

3) Lister

4) hougang

5) Just_Rider (working till 1800~.. hope fully no OT~... confirm join u~!!

6) Cyrix76 (tentatively going, depend on my ever changing schedule.)

ONZ~!!!)

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Guys, I have Bad news and I have good news... Bad News is R boss not ard on Friday so I have to cancel the GSS and postpone to next week. The good news more ppl with bonus payout can join us next week :D

good... then i can go service bike on friday...

my 07 model white has got black frame.

just look at my avatar.

urs is special edition. thats y white is still rare. but not as rare as red. :D anyway, ur chain tighten already?

hmm...black frame fierce...silver frame classic...

so anyone knows the whole range of colour + frame combos '08 model(?) as of today?...( apart from asking me to check out directly with the shops...lol..)

just get wat u like. knowing all the colours will make choosing more difficult. cos the new colour scheme r beautiful.

heart pain for him.

point to note besides getting sliders n crash bar.

when getting a new bike, the handling, brake, tyres, posture, weight, r all different. so an advise is when getting a new ride, dun try anything funny. ride within ur capabilities cos a new bike, we dunno how the bike perform esp on street. esp for those upgrading to 2A, weight n power difference is there so that affects the handling.

in short, know the bike well n push it when u know its limits. n pls ride defensively.

good suspension gives good handling. good brakes gives good braking. that is the most impt to me cos they r real performance parts.

with box or panniers, they will b the guard.

then meet for dinner n durian?