One thing for sure... you're right on the rubbing of rubber ... becos I can identify that the sound is caused by rubber ... and if we look at the left side of the handle bar fork ... there are many rubber tubings... the shreaking sound sounded louder when I turn from right to left ... Hmm ... will try later to spray some lubes on those wirings/tubings... if dun work... then I might wanna to try butter liao ... if worst ... try KY gel liao ... :p

The shreaking sound really is annoying ...

or u can meet up wif any of e lao jiao(s) here...

ask em to check for u...

main thing now is to determine e source of e sound...

wow... bike drifting sia. better change ur tyres. from the time u buy until now, the compound already cannot make it. but one way to use it further is not to pump in so much air. in this case, the tyre heat up faster n u got more grip but u gotta sacrifice on fuel consumption.

:puke: :puke: :puke:

mayb its the clutch cable. spraying of oil will not help. identify the source of the sound, then adjust the cable to its original position. if need to, use something to secure it. visual inspect of cable is necessary. u wun wanna have a worn cable.

yeah...

i normally pump 270-300 for e front, n 350-370 for e rear...

Wah!! Heavy Chick hahaha

ask em to check for u...

yeah...

Thanks for the concern over the shreaking sound ... if I ever go for another meet out with you guys ... will definitely consult the Lao Jiaos ... if I go change engine oil first ... then I will ask the mech to check for me ... for now, I have to make do with the shreaking sound ...

Wow ... what kind of Tyre are you using? I read on the user manual for GSR400, it says 250(f)/250® if 1 rider ... with pillion it's 250(f)/290® ... however, I just went to the petrol kiosk and pump 260(f)/290®... I am still using the stock tyre ... Maybe you have already changed your tyre...maybe it's different bah ...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Wah!! Heavy Chick hahaha

Thanks for the concern over the shreaking sound ... if I ever go for another meet out with you guys ... will definitely consult the Lao Jiaos ... if I go change engine oil first ... then I will ask the mech to check for me ... for now, I have to make do with the shreaking sound ...

Wow ... what kind of Tyre are you using? I read on the user manual for GSR400, it says 250(f)/250® if 1 rider ... with pillion it's 250(f)/290® ... however, I just went to the petrol kiosk and pump 260(f)/290®... I am still using the stock tyre ... Maybe you have already changed your tyre...maybe it's different bah ...

im still using e stock tyres...

juz kiasu a bit...

so pump a bit more...

"supposed" to make e bike "ligher" cos less contact point wif road...

juz kiasu a bit...

so pump a bit more...

I guess you will never change your habit of bouncing ... lol ...:D

More air in your tyre ... will cause more bouncy effects .... so next time on road ... if anyone see a bouncing GSR speeding pass you ... You'll know it's none other than our .... bouncy queen here .... hehehe ...

Should have pump your tyre with Helium to make it more lighter ... can float ... :D

ask em to check for u...

yeah...

so much/high?...i tot i read somewhere here, that default recommendation is 250 front and 290 back?...i so kiasi, i even go lower...245 and 285...hmmm...isit too low?...always got this impression, pump too high pressure risk of "exploding" when air in tires get hot...or maybe reli insufficient grip cos too "bloated" liao...keke...so comments pls..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

so much/high?...i tot i read somewhere here, that default recommendation is 250 front and 290 back?...i so kiasi, i even go lower...245 and 285...hmmm...isit too low?...always got this impression, pump too high pressure risk of "exploding" when air in tires get hot...or maybe reli insufficient grip cos too "bloated" liao...keke...so comments pls..:)

i kiasu...

so i pump more...

tested...

tried 600 before i think...

super slippery...

bike totally no grip...

cannot control...

Wah .... ur tyre rubber must be made from Durex rubber ... can stretch so much to accomodate so much Air in it ... 600:confused: ??? That is awefully large amount of pressure in your tyre .... You really must have the ball of steel to pump that much into your tyre ...

recalling back my NS days .... there was an incident happened at the MT line where the senior mech pumped too air into the 3 tonnes tyre and it exploded... sending him flying up a few meters from the ground ... hearing that incident really make me freak out ... luckily he survived ...

If you ask me to blow a balloon ... I already scared to blow till it burst ... not to mention to pump the tyre till it burst ... I am really ashame of myself compare to you ....

Anyway, the given pressure by the tyre manufacturer is only recommended ... you can see the below link for tyre pressure:

http://www.flamesonmytank.co.za/tyres.htm

I hope the above chart in the link will help you in adjusting to your riding habit ... :)

The tire all have a max PSI that can be pumped. It is stated on the tires. Anything above that is no recommended but is still withstandable. Stock tires if not wrong is 40~45PSI as the safety amt. Anything above it is AYOR.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Wah .... ur tyre rubber must be made from Durex rubber ... can stretch so much to accomodate so much Air in it ... 600:confused: ??? That is awefully large amount of pressure in your tyre .... You really must have the ball of steel to pump that much into your tyre ...

recalling back my NS days .... there was an incident happened at the MT line where the senior mech pumped too air into the 3 tonnes tyre and it exploded... sending him flying up a few meters from the ground ... hearing that incident really make me freak out ... luckily he survived ...

If you ask me to blow a balloon ... I already scared to blow till it burst ... not to mention to pump the tyre till it burst ... I am really ashame of myself compare to you ....

Anyway, the given pressure by the tyre manufacturer is only recommended ... you can see the below link for tyre pressure:

I hope the above chart in the link will help you in adjusting to your riding habit ... :)

simi balls???

your TWO 32B balls when you bounce lo...so sexy...:)

i dowan to be fastest...

very informative link/site. thnx bro..but read until concuss. tink i will just stick to 250/290 +10%...unless of course goin on some trip up north, then will probably get hands-on advise from experienced riders on the spot..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

yessss very nice read up.. how you doing mr teh ais sejuk? was ur accident bad?

choy choy...wad accident?..don curse me le...not me la...just becos i have the same eye for your adidas gal...lol...:)

teh ais sejuk loves to drink teh peng...keke...sama sama...neway...been to your FB profile...our dinie aso buaya ah...plenty of chio bu gals pics inside..don be greedy la..just focus on any of them can oredi..why u never drool after our bouncing devil-suzy then?..lol...:)

i dowan to be fastest...

choy choy...wad accident?..don curse me le...not me la...just becos i have the same eye for your adidas gal...lol...:)

teh ais sejuk loves to drink teh peng...keke...sama sama...neway...been to your FB profile...our dinie aso buaya ah...plenty of chio bu gals pics inside..don be greedy la..just focus on any of them can oredi..why u never drool after our bouncing devil-suzy then?..lol...:)

y is my name mentioned here???

simi adidas gals???

go bio chio bu bo jio...

wah liew...

y u nv come view my frenster's pics???

got alot too...

y is my name mentioned here???

simi adidas gals???

go bio chio bu bo jio...

wah liew...

y u nv come view my frenster's pics???

got alot too...

tat day simpang la...u busy go bio hunks wad...

wads ur frenster add...take this offline..pm me dude...:)

i dowan to be fastest...

why u never drool after our bouncing devil-suzy then?..lol...:)

that day you say one lar.. suzy? i'd rather :gun: myself or :puke: myself to death.. lol.

u and suzy can enjoy each others friendster pics man.. wener fest is coming up for both of you i see. lol.. i kid i kid..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

ask em to check for u...

yeah...

we all have ku ku jiao. no lao jiao(s). :angel:

pump so much? no wonder u bounce so much. :nono:

b it bridgestone, dunlop, metzeler or pirelli, the amount of air to pump in is all the same.

juz kiasu a bit...

so pump a bit more...

less contact on the road = skid more easily. so u automatically equip ur bike with ABS huh? :lol:

abit higher or abit lower is ok. too much air, the ride is bouncy n no grip. too little air, though its not bouncy but too much grip. n its abit hard to ride or push.

you guys can really feel the difference in grip and all that by changing 5kPa of air?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Guest motofreak

They must have super sensative butts... And a super sensative gyroscopic inbuilt sensors.. hehehehehe

i can feel the difference at 40kPa lar. handling improves by alot. but smaller than that confirm no difference.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

when pumping air at petrol stations...do take note bros... here's some of my experiences.

1) not all petrol station air pumps are working FINE... once i encountered instead of pumping air, it let out air... have to ride really slowly to another petrol station nearby to pump air... it let out probably 60% of air until i realised it!

2) nv pump air in JB.... best is pump air in SG b4 going in... (safety precaution in case faulty pump that lets out air... B4 you know it, your tire is flat)

3) if you are feeling rich, can try to pump nitrogen instead of normal air. nitrogen atoms are bigger and will not escape so easily. so saves you some effort to keep checking and topping up air into your tires.

just my 3 cents worth.