I still prefer natural lubrication....

i never know that machineries can produce natural lubrication.

At least 6 years for mine. Maybe longer.

Might get a car or another bike along with this.

If that is your 'universal' answer to every bike problem, then its wrong, coz the right answer is not to ride or own a bike at all.

Coz I'm dead sure there is a problem in every bike. Its better to get a car. No problems mah coz its not a bike.

Then that means you're in the wrong forum now....

i think u r oso in the wrong forum. u shd source for the BMW forum instead.

machineries b it car or bike, sure there is prob.

:bouncefire: guess what... i jus managed to fill in 17.1litres into my 400cc bike... first ever man...

n guess how i did it?...

:shades: i ran out of fuel at gambas jus now wakakaka...:shades:

lucky the switch off n rest bike for 1 min works... if not i think i'm still pushing it to yishun shell.. wad a night!!:gun: :faint:

wow... salute!!

get a 2nd hand one lah...

already got COE liao ma..

quick...

come...

quote me a price...

will sell when e price is rite...

for my mint mint mint bike...

yeah yeah yeah...

quote u a price? i think u give a price for ppl to consider cos nobody knows wat is the right price.

guys, i planning to go into malaysia somewhere between 22.09.08 to 25.09.08. anyone free or interested to guide me along? probally going for a bike wash or something???

If you want to visit JB ... you can always tag along with me .... I always go in to JB using 1st link.... normally on Sat...

I dun stray away from my usual "safe" route ... so my bike is safe from being stolen ....

below is my usual stops:

Exit 1st link mlysia custom... head straight to pump petrol(if not enough mlysia ringgits... will stop halfway and change before heading to petrol station) .... I normally pump Shell

After petrol.... if bike dirty... go for a wash... behind the Shell station .... usually once a month I wash my bike there...

After bike wash or petrol pump ... head to Holiday Inn Plaza .... look see look see things ... have some things to eat ... browse DVDs ... games... (parking there quite safe ... got parking attendant... I personally know them becos I am so frequent that they already know I come every weekend)

After Holiday Inn Plaza ... I will go to Pelangi Giant ... do my normal Groceries there ... bike is parked at basement .. with chains secured at poles ... also security guards will frequent petrol the basement with their bicycles...

After Groceries .... head straight to custom ... clear custom ... back to Singapore ....

So that's my normal Sat trip to JB ... :D

If you want to explore JB ... just pm me ... remember ... I will be going only on Sat or Sun ... weekdays ... I wun be able to.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
If you want to visit JB ... you can always tag along with me .... I always go in to JB using 1st link.... normally on Sat...

I dun stray away from my usual "safe" route ... so my bike is safe from being stolen ....

below is my usual stops:

Exit 1st link mlysia custom... head straight to pump petrol(if not enough mlysia ringgits... will stop halfway and change before heading to petrol station) .... I normally pump Shell

After petrol.... if bike dirty... go for a wash... behind the Shell station .... usually once a month I wash my bike there...

After bike wash or petrol pump ... head to Holiday Inn Plaza .... look see look see things ... have some things to eat ... browse DVDs ... games... (parking there quite safe ... got parking attendant... I personally know them becos I am so frequent that they already know I come every weekend)

After Holiday Inn Plaza ... I will go to Pelangi Giant ... do my normal Groceries there ... bike is parked at basement .. with chains secured at poles ... also security guards will frequent petrol the basement with their bicycles...

After Groceries .... head straight to custom ... clear custom ... back to Singapore ....

If you want to explore JB ... just pm me ... remember ... I will be going only on Sat or Sun ... weekdays ... I wun be able to.

original or pirated???

can help me buy not???

original or pirated???

can help me buy not???

Holiday Inn ... most of the things are pirated or "imitations" ... For DVDs and games ... are ahemm aheemm ... pirated...(not suppose to discuss in forum)....

For handbags, wallets ... sun glasses... to KFC .. Macdonald ... are imitations...

Opps ... KFC and Macdonald ... are genuine :D or should I say .. better than Singapore ones .... more choices... bigger servings...

I dun mind bringing in DVDs or games ... but not in big bulk... one or two is ok... (tricks I normally do is to bring in my CD bag and put them in it ... if custom ask ... say it's my personal collection... I usually dump away the jackets and the DVD covers...)

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Holiday Inn ... most of the things are pirated or "imitations" ... For DVDs and games ... are ahemm aheemm ... pirated...(not suppose to discuss in forum)....

For handbags, wallets ... sun glasses... to KFC .. Macdonald ... are imitations...

Opps ... KFC and Macdonald ... are genuine :D or should I say .. better than Singapore ones .... more choices... bigger servings...

I dun mind bringing in DVDs or games ... but not in big bulk... one or two is ok... (tricks I normally do is to bring in my CD bag and put them in it ... if custom ask ... say it's my personal collection... I usually dump away the jackets and the DVD covers...)

u got PM bro...

i think u r oso in the wrong forum. u shd source for the BMW forum instead.

machineries b it car or bike, sure there is prob.

Well then, everybody should stop using cars and bikes and stay home. Or walk.

Then again, when you walk too much, sure affect the health and will cause problems. Then how to change bodies?...

Might as well not live....

Then again, when you walk too much, sure affect the health and will cause problems. Then how to change bodies?...

nonsense...

dun tok rot here ok...

liddat den i how???

use my boobs too much...

go where change???

implant ar???

below is my usual stops:

thanks for the offer bro. but i usually weekend not free wan. haha. thanks anyway. but if i can go, i'll pm you.

guys, i planning to go into malaysia somewhere between 22.09.08 to 25.09.08. anyone free or interested to guide me along? probally going for a bike wash or something???

hey bro, i'm free on the 22,23 and 25th...if u need company i'm down with it..only thing is fasting month ah..so makan only possible later la..

Dun practice this too often. You may damage the fuel pump and quite costly to replace this. For EFI, do not leave the tank dry.

oh darn... didn't know tt.. it wasn't on purpose actually.. i thought it cld still last.. thanks razi...

Warped disc means dat ur disc is not totally flat all round..

Braking brake pads are not bad but I don't know the price though..

Wen u bought the bike?

i bought it last sept.. 1 year soon.. what brand of brake pads u guys change to?? i heard there are ceramics type..but those eats the disc..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
i bought it last sept.. 1 year soon.. what brand of brake pads u guys change to?? i heard there are ceramics type..but those eats the disc..

I forgot which type of brake pads I using nw,before taking this bike out from shop the mech said he'll change the brake pad to some brand..

But Wildcard straight away said NO to dat brand..

I forgaot wat brand ah....

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

At least 6 years for mine. Maybe longer.

Might get a car or another bike along with this.

If that is your 'universal' answer to every bike problem, then its wrong, coz the right answer is not to ride or own a bike at all.

Coz I'm dead sure there is a problem in every bike. Its better to get a car. No problems mah coz its not a bike.

Then that means you're in the wrong forum now....

did you said sar no problems??? go own a car and see lah...

Well, you said, and I quote, The universal answer to any bike problems is to change bikes, unquote.

So get a car. Problem or not, you are stuck with it.

Otherwise, like I said, then we should never own a bike or car. Should either be at home the rest of our lives or walk to wherever we need to go.

Which simply leaves the question, so if we have health problems from too much walking, by your logic, we should change bodies?

Or simply cease to exist?

Wed, Sep 03, 2008

AsiaOne

COE prices for cars up to 1,600cc, Category A, experienced one of the biggest drops to $9,501, a 24 per cent decrease. Prices for Category B also dropped slightly by 3.6 per cent to $13,389. Category C prices rose from $12,989 to $13,889, a 6.9 per cent increase.

Similarly, premiums in Category D, motorcycles, gained 10.8 per cent, from $1,310 to $1,452.

Sianz... wrong timing...not when I want to buy a bike now.

Go go go.. buy car... heehee

see la everyone buy bike thats why the COE for bike increase.

I'm just an ordinary old man on the street...

Devil...

The right price i think is... by the formula

OTR X (8 - Age of Bike) / 10

is this cor-RIGHT ?

.http://i37.tinypic.com/30age87.gif

walk too much affect health? 1st time i heard of such nonsense.

nonsense...

dun tok rot here ok...

liddat den i how???

use my boobs too much...

go where change???

implant ar???

ur boobs? :lol: the ones u use to sit?

The maintainence is less frequent compared to a bike...

not necessary so. cars r worse. just look at the composition n u'll know.

we dun own a car so we have yet to know the actual prob. when we own a car, we'll know the prob.

oh darn... didn't know tt.. it wasn't on purpose actually.. i thought it cld still last.. thanks razi...

even if there is no damage to the fuel pump, u still need to push the bike to the petrol station rite? so y give urself this inconvenience?

i'll b changing to NEWFREN brake pads for front n rear. will post the serial number of the pads n the price for reference.

Go go go.. buy car... heehee

see la everyone buy bike thats why the COE for bike increase.

I'm just an ordinary old man on the street...

Devil...

The right price i think is... by the formula

OTR X (8 - Age of Bike) / 10

is this cor-RIGHT ?

yes bike coe is bucking the trend due to lesser coes and inflation. As for price for good condition 2nd hand GSR You can apply the straight line depreciation fomula: Machine price+Coe paid/10x age of bike. You also have to take into consideration new bike price insurance and transfer fee as well before you decide

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

even if there is no damage to the fuel pump, u still need to push the bike to the petrol station rite? so y give urself this inconvenience?

i'll b changing to NEWFREN brake pads for front n rear. will post the serial number of the pads n the price for reference.

dun wan lah buy my leftover rear EBC mah...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

how much u selling for that?

yes wat u pay is wat u get. Brakes is not something to compromise for me. all good pad is price at ard tat region. That is e the price i originally paid..

anyway, i miss wildcard.

u got how many pads left over? anyway, got u pm already. :smile: