kaozie said:
did you said car no problems??? go own a car and see lah...

Generally 3 year and above car will face problem becos no more warranty

Dark Lord said:
The maintainence is less frequent compared to a bike...

just the car park rd tax . insurance and erp will buy u a brand new GSR in 36 mths

WildCard said:
Well, you said, and I quote, The universal answer to any bike problems is to change bikes, unquote.

So get a car. Problem or not, you are stuck with it.

Otherwise, like I said, then we should never own a bike or car. Should either be at home the rest of our lives or walk to wherever we need to go.

Which simply leaves the question, so if we have health problems from too much walking, by your logic, we should change bodies?

Or simply cease to exist?

There is our world class public transport wat haha seriously walking to work will get you in apink of health

AhGui said:
Ok ok, dun quarrel.,.... must be the weather... damn....

honestly dun act as peacemaker when there is no quarrel here. It is a forum for discussion

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

  skateboy said:
u got how many pads left over? anyway, got u pm already. :smile:

checked liao bo pm leh.. anyway this pad i lugi storage fee in my store room lah letting it go at what i pay

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

  oldahpek said:
Go go go.. buy car... heehee

see la everyone buy bike thats why the COE for bike increase.

I'm just an ordinary old man on the street...

Devil...

The right price i think is... by the formula

OTR X (8 - Age of Bike) / 10

is this cor-RIGHT ?

yup...

but my bike now is only 1.5yo...

n i already renew road tax till march 09...

swoosh said:
yes bike coe is bucking the trend due to lesser coes and inflation. As for price for good condition 2nd hand GSR You can apply the straight line depreciation fomula: Machine price+Coe paid/10x age of bike. You also have to take into consideration new bike price insurance and transfer fee as well before you decide

yup yup...

thats true oso...

see...

even thou we're biker frenz...

he still make sure others get e best advice...

n not me getting e best deal...

thats e true biker spirit...

yeah yeah yeah...

  hougang said:
i am going down tmr at abt 8pm. wanna join me? i start list ah!

i need to check wif my gf...

see she got craving for kfc not...

cos we ll be at sim lim abt 5+

ok find u there if im heading kkfc after im done at sim lim...

ok ok???

KALLANG KFC MEETUP at 2000HRS.

Dinner then go durian/dam/simpang/changivillage/movie/or simply find a place to sit and chat.

here goes the list:

1)hougang

2)suzy and gf (pending on gf's crave)

  devil-suzy said:
i need to check wif my gf...

see she got craving for kfc not...

cos we ll be at sim lim abt 5+

ok find u there if im heading kkfc after im done at sim lim...

ok ok???

i will definitely be going down as i need to collect my MO item there.

haha....you tell her that your bike got craving to go KKFC... it's not abt her.

then she will nv let you bounce again. :gun: :bouncefire: hahaha

like stock pads they do at a manageable level

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

It is the Comfort Taxi race mah. All pumped up comfort taxi is heavily modded and ready to go. You see them train hard for this annual event on the road. Cutting in sharply, tailgating to gain the best timing and waiting for opportunity to overtake. And best of all is the taunting of other cars. and e braking last min so they will be more prepared.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
  flareon1982 said:
It is the Comfort Taxi race mah. All pumped up comfort taxi is heavily modded and ready to go. You see them train hard for this annual event on the road. Cutting in sharply, tailgating to gain the best timing and waiting for opportunity to overtake. And best of all is the taunting of other cars. and e braking last min so they will be more prepared.

the girl under the umbrella must be the driver then...no wonder they are so dangerous on the roads.

however, with them around in cabs, i dun mind taking taxis even with the surcharge... ahhaa

  swoosh said:
checked liao bo pm leh.. anyway this pad i lugi storage fee in my store room lah letting it go at what i pay

any more spare brake pads??? i'm buying too.. n any ideas why when i step my rear brake it doesn't feel smooth any more.. stuck stuck.

no stuck jam, like stuck like it's rough....:giddy:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
  skateboy said:
walk too much affect health? 1st time i heard of such nonsense.

Quote, TOO much, unquote.

Didn't they teach you too much of anything is not always good?

Everything in moderation?

That includes exercise?

Or you practice selective scan reading and ignore certain words?

Well, if this is your first time you heard of such 'nonsense', please do take the time to read these nonsense. Might help enlighten your noggies a bit:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exercise

Exercise is a stressor and the stresses of exercise have a catabolic effect on the body - contractile proteins within muscles are consumed for energy, carbohydrates and fats are similarly consumed and connective tissues are stressed and can form micro-tears. However, given adequate nutrition and sufficient rest to avoid overtraining, the body's reaction to this stimulus is to adapt and replete tissues at a higher level than that existing before exercising. The results are all the training effects of regular exercise: increased muscular strength, endurance, bone density, and connective tissue toughness.

Too much exercise can be harmful. The body parts exercised need at least a day of rest, which is why some health experts say one should exercise every other day or 3 times a week. Without proper rest, the chance of stroke or other circulation problems increases,[19] and muscle tissue may develop slowly. It has also been noted by the medical field that expectant mothers should never exercise two days consecutively.[citation needed]

Inappropriate exercise can do more harm than good, with the definition of "inappropriate" varying according to the individual. For many activities, especially running, there are significant injuries that occur with poorly regimented exercise schedules. In extreme instances, over-exercising induces serious performance loss. Unaccustomed overexertion of muscles leads to rhabdomyolysis (damage to muscle) most often seen in new army recruits.[20] Another danger is overtraining in which the intensity or volume of training exceeds the body's capacity to recover between bouts.[21]

Stopping excessive exercise suddenly can also create a change in mood. Feelings of depression and agitation can occur when withdrawal from the natural endorphins produced by exercise occurs. Exercise should be controlled by each body's inherent limitations. While one set of joints and muscles may have the tolerance to withstand multiple marathons, another body may be damaged by 20 minutes of light jogging. This must be determined by each individual.

Too much exercise can also cause a female to miss her period, a symptom known as amenorrhea.[22]

http://www.anabolic.ca/news/130/ARTICLE/1167/2007-11-14.html

http://www.thebody.com/Forums/AIDS/Nutrition/Archive/Exercise/Q8374.html

Wait, I foresee things. You're gonna say, "But these are about exercising. Not walking." Dude, not everyone works next door to their house. Some work far. Too much walking (which is a form of exercise, if you spend a bit more time doing some research) is not that good.

Dun believe me?

Why don't you try walking from Jurong East (my home) to Tampines (my workplace) and back everyday for like 2 weeks continuously?

Then we'll see who speaks 'nonsense' and who ends up with some sort of health problems.

Oh I forgot.

Applying the special material might help, like those frictionless panniers that dun affect aerodynamics and fuel consumption.

My bad, my bad.....

swoosh said:

There is our world class public transport wat haha seriously walking to work will get you in apink of health

But remember, all form of machinery has problems.

That includes public transportations. Plus public has more lots of problems. Like having to wake up much earlier just to get to work on time and returning home rather late even when leaving workplace on time, being in a stuffy bus / train during peak period and putting up with all sorts of sensations, etc.

Those 2 alone I'm sure qualifies as problems as thus require some sort of 'change' as some geniuses recommended.

As for walking to work, see my analysis above.

Arrivederci....

Oh, wait.

I found something:

http://www.sportsdoctor.com/articles/too_much.html

Running marathons or walking to work, you could be at risk for a stress fracture.

Many of us exercise to reduce stress; sometimes our bones don't get the right message and we end up with a stress fracture instead. Surprisingly, it's not just long-distance runners who get stress fractures. Anyone who increases her weight-bearing activity is at risk.

At the beginning of every school year, students new to the UCLA campus begin walking an additional one to four miles a day to classes. Four to six weeks into the school year, we see students who have sustained stress fractures just from this added activity....

Oh God!

I am really sprouting nonsense.

So is this article. And the medical study conducted.

They are all... NONSENSE!!

guys cool.... fasting month you know. good thoughts must come out. anyway wont be joining you guys later.. i have guard duty!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

u are all like a bunch of kids quarreling over small things.

Come dinie we guard duty together! Haha n whats this about panniers not affecting fc? I hope that the person who quoted that uses panniers for a start cos i beg to differ.

  WildCard said:
Oh, wait.

I found something:

http://www.sportsdoctor.com/articles/too_much.html

Oh God!

I am really sprouting nonsense.

So is this article. And the medical study conducted.

They are all... NONSENSE!!

everything has different school of thoughts one day say this is good for u , later some professor will beg to differ... but one thing is for sure as i always advocate, owning a car in Singapore is a luxury because even if you don't drive and leave it in the car park, money is being transfer out of your pocket. So imagine if you have a bike and a car how much money you are going to waste...

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

  EJ said:
u are all like a bunch of kids quarreling over small things.

nah..we are old men having a meaningful discussion

arzme said:

anyway, i miss wildcard.