Heard that the CB1000 has touched our shores

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939358.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/288939359.jpg

i wonder if it looks good with a 52L sink behind.

eh...

sat on it at loois this morning...

Just came back from Looi...

Update for GSR400 OTR

14k+ for non-ABS

15k+ for ABS

Interest: 4%

Warranty: 6 months

OTR include:

- 1yr Fire and Theft (hope I din hear wrongly, 26Years Old)

- 1/2 Road tax

- COE

- GST (durhz...)

- IU + bracket

- Transfer fee (i think he meant ownership and COE paperwork bah)

Freebies: slider

lai lai...

wanna consider 2nd hand one not...

much cheaper...

lai lai...

wanna consider 2nd hand one not...

much cheaper...

how cheap is ur cheap? price?? :angel:

you are wearing 2 hats lah that why it bother you. No damage mah there is always helpdesk to savage the situation. OK now, i still have EBC rear brake pads who want to buy???

will check with u when i wanna buy the rear brake pads. no need to reserve for me. if got buyer, u just sell. thanx...

not putting me down? then wats all these?

NO? then good for u. n WOW again. my job scope is so easy that there r experts to hold my hands, books every where to questions, no thinking n reference required.

wild ideas? facts n references? don't they work together? with no wild ideas, who will bother to do research n study or invent on the wild ideas which are classified under facts n references to date?

n WOW... i oso started to sprout nonsense lead by an educated riders. :clap:

Merely a reverse exercise of the same thing done to me.

Cause I knew I was talking to someone else when I was mentioning about "too much walking" issue.

But hey, I'm the one labeled talking nonsense. How quaint.

Wow, that's how your job scope is?

Well, as we say, more power to you.

I'd wish my job scope was like that. But as they say, beggars can't be choosers. And what does not kill me only makes me stronger.

Sorry, my bad. I shouldn't say wild ideas. That's an improper term. You are right on that point. Inventions and innovations are started from dreams and ideas of man.

What I should say was, and I quote, absurd assertions not backed by any documented fact or references and in defiance of a heck lot of known laws of science and physics, unquote.

Lurve those rims!!!!!

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Merely a reverse exercise of the same thing done to me.

Cause I knew I was talking to someone else when I was mentioning about "too much walking" issue.

But hey, I'm the one labeled talking nonsense. How quaint.

Wow, that's how your job scope is?

Well, as we say, more power to you.

I'd wish my job scope was like that. But as they say, beggars can't be choosers. And what does not kill me only makes me stronger.

Sorry, my bad. I shouldn't say wild ideas. That's an improper term. You are right on that point. Inventions and innovations are started from dreams and ideas of man.

What I should say was, and I quote, absurd assertions not backed by any documented fact or references and in defiance of a heck lot of known laws of science and physics, unquote.

then u tell me, how to define TOO MUCH WALKING?

beggers can't be choosers? they choose to b beggers in the 1st place.

documented facts n references can b right to date but who knows, when there is someone who is so free to prove that 1% wrong in years to come?

slightly prone...

does it support ur boobs well? cos at high speed, it might cause them to bang into each other n will cause blue black. :lol:

dun tell u...

wats so secretive?

then u tell me, how to define TOO MUCH WALKING?

beggers can't be choosers? they choose to b beggers in the 1st place.

documented facts n references can b right to date but who knows, when there is someone who is so free to prove that 1% wrong in years to come?

Doing something beyond your physical means.

There are recommended guidelines on how much walking (from an exercise point of view) one should undertake, which is generally agreed as in moderation. I believe its amongst the links I put up earlier.

It applicable to walking in daily life.

Nope, not all beggars chose to beg. If you have ever the chance, meet a real beggar and try asking him.

Did he really choose to beg? Did he really want to be a beggar the rest of his life, standing in all kinds of weather, putting with all sorts of humiliation and embarassment that even I would personally admit I would not be able to handle, just to have enough to eat for the day? And even that is not an assured thing.

And no, I'm not talking about those 'beggars' you see in major locations in Singapore. I have a high suspicion a significant portion of those, especially foreign ones, are part of a foreign syndicate touching on the generosity of Singaporean hearts.

I'm talking about the genuine beggars on the streets of Jakarta, the lanes in Bandung and even in Saudi Arabia where I was a pilgrim for a while.

Do you think they choose to beg? Or really a choice put to them with no alternatives?

At times, when I remember those vivid images, I realized and am thankful of the state that I am in.

Of course, comes the dilemma question, would I give to a beggar? Yes, I would and have done so. Simply coz, I have a clear conscience that I intend to help from the heart. Whatever he does with the money, whether he is genuine or a fraud, that is between him and God.

Unfortunately, I'm only one man and I can only do so much.

I know the feeling becoz once, for a while, my parents were in that situation. Not becoz they chose to, not becoz want to, but they had to. All to make sure that me and my brother can grow up in a normal environment.

Something I will always remember and realized I can never pay back in full, in this lifetime and maybe the next.

So I know full well what that statement "beggars can't be choosers" means full well.

Do you?

I know the feeling becoz once, for a while, my parents were in that situation. Not becoz they chose to, not becoz want to, but they had to. All to make sure that me and my brother can grow up in a normal environment.

Something I will always remember and realized I can never pay back in full, in this lifetime and maybe the next.

*sigh* touching story which reminds me on my younger days whereby my single dad tried to raise two young boys..... able to eat chicken wings is a luxury..... *sigh*

well, Hari Raya Aidilfitri is just around the corner, well u should ask ur parents to accompany u to Geylang Serai and surprise them, tht u are intending to buy them a new set of Hari Raya clothing for them... i did tht before and i luv his reaction :)

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

hi guys.. just got my gsr. can someone tell me how to set the clock?

i also forget how to do it..... but if i'm not wrong, when the display is showing the time, press one of the button more then 5 seconds then the unit will blink.... if i'm not wrong

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Doing something beyond your physical means.

There are recommended guidelines on how much walking (from an exercise point of view) one should undertake, which is generally agreed as in moderation. I believe its amongst the links I put up earlier.

It applicable to walking in daily life.

Nope, not all beggars chose to beg. If you have ever the chance, meet a real beggar and try asking him.

Did he really choose to beg? Did he really want to be a beggar the rest of his life, standing in all kinds of weather, putting with all sorts of humiliation and embarassment that even I would personally admit I would not be able to handle, just to have enough to eat for the day? And even that is not an assured thing.

And no, I'm not talking about those 'beggars' you see in major locations in Singapore. I have a high suspicion a significant portion of those, especially foreign ones, are part of a foreign syndicate touching on the generosity of Singaporean hearts.

I'm talking about the genuine beggars on the streets of Jakarta, the lanes in Bandung and even in Saudi Arabia where I was a pilgrim for a while.

Do you think they choose to beg? Or really a choice put to them with no alternatives?

At times, when I remember those vivid images, I realized and am thankful of the state that I am in.

Of course, comes the dilemma question, would I give to a beggar? Yes, I would and have done so. Simply coz, I have a clear conscience that I intend to help from the heart. Whatever he does with the money, whether he is genuine or a fraud, that is between him and God.

Unfortunately, I'm only one man and I can only do so much.

So I know full well what that statement "beggars can't be choosers" means full well.

Do you?

doing something beyond physical or mental means is subjective bcos every individual have different tolerance limits. so by defining too much walking is subjective to individual n those facts n references can only b true to a certain extent.

the amount time n distance person A walk may be too much for person B but person C might think its abit less. so person A, B n C have different views when it comes to walking too much.

in order not to hurt oneself by walking too much or over exercise is to know n work within their limits. i believe all these r purely common sense.

yes. some beggers choose to b beggers n some cannot choose not to b beggers. there r alot reasons behind this n i do not wish to touch on that. u know i know can already. TOO MUCH WALKING had already cause others to wonder y this shd b discussed in GSR thread.

step 1) check the forum for outings

step 2) turn up for the outing

step 3) private instructor will teach u how to set until u know

we know how to set. but to explain how to set, we might need a hands on.

wear a watch lah... hahaha...

most of the time, it'll be in the trip display... dun think it'll be in the time display that often...

*sigh* touching story which reminds me on my younger days whereby my single dad tried to raise two young boys..... able to eat chicken wings is a luxury..... *sigh*

well, Hari Raya Aidilfitri is just around the corner, well u should ask ur parents to accompany u to Geylang Serai and surprise them, tht u are intending to buy them a new set of Hari Raya clothing for them... i did tht before and i luv his reaction :)

BTDT.

The problem was my dad had a waist-size that requires tailor-made stuff. And measurements change yearly. Plus he prefers a particular tailor in JB.

So no surprises.

Until my wife found a shop selling baju kurung and similar function clothings in his size.

Just got one for his birthday this week, thankfully.

doing something beyond physical or mental means is subjective bcos every individual have different tolerance limits. so by defining too much walking is subjective to individual n those facts n references can only b true to a certain extent.

the amount time n distance person A walk may be too much for person B but person C might think its abit less. so person A, B n C have different views when it comes to walking too much.

in order not to hurt oneself by walking too much or over exercise is to know n work within their limits. i believe all these r purely common sense.

yes. some beggers choose to b beggers n some cannot choose not to b beggers. there r alot reasons behind this n i do not wish to touch on that. u know i know can already. TOO MUCH WALKING had already cause others to wonder y this shd b discussed in GSR thread.

Well, the simple answer to why its discussed here of course is I was raising a point about giving answering genuine technical questions in GSR thread with answers that has no point.

I was giving a rough example of how, using that logic of answer, leads to a rather extreme chain of events. A thought experiment, if you would care.

Nonsensical, it may seem. Extreme, it certainly is. But I'm just highlighting, as an example, using that particular logic, that what it would lead to.

Just in the hope that we can present a more helpful and conducive environment to newcomers

Of course, someone has to take things too literally and try to send it back to me.

So there.

wear a watch lah... hahaha...

most of the time, it'll be in the trip display... dun think it'll be in the time display that often...

i always display the time rather than the trip as i didn't have access to my watch as it being block/underneath by my riding jacket.

Yupz.

Some of us do depend on time display.

Anywayz, to set the time, change the display to time and hold down the ADJ button for a few seconds. The time will start to blink. You can increase the time then.

haha. how to adjust the time huh? what do i press? i know reset the trip meter is just press the top button and hold. but what about time?

Saw it like 2 mths plus at Mah Motor, quite nice and tempting, but just wondering is there any room for slider? Maybe need a bracket...

Btw personally i prefer this than the hornet.... but just the taillight a bit out to ME...

Anyway, looks like more naked bike with bigger cc coming it... :bouncefire:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"