How much is your whole year bonus?  

32 members have voted

1. 1. How much is your whole year bonus?

• $$$
    • $1,001
    • $2,001
    • $3,001
    • $4,001
    • $5,001
    • $6,001
    • $7,001
    • $8,001
    • $$$>$9,000

Time of the year again...

Just curious to know how much is everyones' bonus paid in total this whole year excluding the AWS aka 13th month bonus...

• Replies 44

No offence, but your poll is better if:-

$1000 to $5000

>$5000 to $10000

>$10000 to $20000

>$20000 to $50000

>$50000 to $100000

>$100000 to $200000

>$200000 to $500000

>$500000

Otherwise, most people who have been working for quite a few years will simply fall into the >$9000 category.....

My bonus is private... :angel:

$1000 to $5000

>$5000 to $10000

>$10000 to $20000

>$20000 to $50000

>$50000 to $100000

>$100000 to $200000

>$200000 to $500000

>$500000

Otherwise, most people who have been working for quite a few years will simply fall into the >$9000 category.....

Ok... Point noted.

I was afraid using the scale of yours' will make most people fall into the $1000 to $5000 too...

My bonus is private... :angel:

Yeah true... About 2.5 ~ 3 months?

Not enough.

Yah, for most ppl, it's private and confidential. Only IRAS knows. hope for a good one though. My bonus is paid out in Feb08.

save invest save invest save invest, inflation very high. middle income like us are the worst hit

$1000 to $5000

>$5000 to $10000

>$10000 to $20000

>$20000 to $50000

>$50000 to $100000

>$100000 to $200000

>$200000 to $500000

>$500000

True, true... Govt uniformed officers who have been working at least 5 years, will fall into that category. Some people I know work 1 year already get more than $10k by June... Now???

yah lor. somemore u join SPS for so long ady. shd be high lor.

true. both must go hand in hand.

alphian now SO ady? is dat true?

Of course, business is good.

$10k is probably the peanut of peanuts in this current market.

Ask him lah ask me for what.

Of course, business is good.

$10k is probably the peanut of peanuts in this current market.

Well, many people, myself included, hope to be among the big earners one day lah bro. But right now I'm satisfied with working hard and getting up there the right way, without bootlicking.

There are still plenty of people out there whose incomes fall within the

basket! my encik say nsf got $200 bonus included in this mths pay. i told my lil gerl got bonus n im tresting her eatin at a renowned restaurant. wat sia dat old man talk like real so confident onli. hmmm nw my gerl disapointed n im even more disapointed planned to full service my bike!! i oso tulan him.... if cn i charge him 40 days db providing false statement... haha

good things come to those who wait

basket! my encik say nsf got $200 bonus included in this mths pay. i told my lil gerl got bonus n im tresting her eatin at a renowned restaurant. wat sia dat old man talk like real so confident onli. hmmm nw my gerl disapointed n im even more disapointed planned to full service my bike!! i oso tulan him.... if cn i charge him 40 days db providing false statement... haha

Maybe it's the NSF payment lah. That one is in January right? Anyway, you should count yourself lucky you're on the NEW NSF wage structure. 5 years ago recruits were on $240 a month. Imagine living on that AND owning a bike!

Of course, money no enough. Money is never enough. Maybe you can sideline somewhere, help a relative at a hawker stall on weekends or something. Earn a bit of $$ to support yourselves. Give tuition. Part-time sales. So many.

Just don't get caught. :angel:

Anyway, you should count yourself lucky you're on the NEW NSF wage structure. 5 years ago recruits were on $240 a month. Imagine living on that AND owning a bike!

That was my recruit allowance a decade and a half years ago...

high rank Civil servants - best........big big paycheck...

Hhmmm, maybe more people from private sector will join civil service now...

That's their whole intention...

To compete with the private sector for talent...

Maybe it's the NSF payment lah. That one is in January right? Anyway, you should count yourself lucky you're on the NEW NSF wage structure. 5 years ago recruits were on $240 a month. Imagine living on that AND owning a bike!

Of course, money no enough. Money is never enough. Maybe you can sideline somewhere, help a relative at a hawker stall on weekends or something. Earn a bit of $$ to support yourselves. Give tuition. Part-time sales. So many.

Just don't get caught. :angel:

that was 5 yrs ago story. 5 years ago oso no 7% GST. bike COE onli hw much. n i tink last time bank wont deduct $2 if u have less den $500 if u are nsf. n dat time shell 92 just onli ard $1.....the $240 earned by recruits then cn say is the equivalent $400 earned nw. nw i got stripes aredi pay oso no enuf. ya i agree money always no enuff

good things come to those who wait

many people expecting at least 1 years' bonus......

can i ask how many bonus per yr compare to civil side ? like army have it in march june sep if i not wrong ??

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif