Coolant Comparisan  

353 members have voted

1. 1. Coolant Comparisan

I've already asked the mech to change a second hand head for my bike. it cost me $600. $400 for others like gaskets and etc. Total is around $1k. Already spent close to $500 for the earlier repairs. I don't think its a problem of the hoses cos, I just changed the whole set of hoses 6 months back.

I suggest u go back to them for rectification and resolve the problem..afterall u spend so much. Why do u change the block in the first place?..was it leaking? Can u tell it could still be ur old block with a new coat of paintwork supposing there was no problem with ur block. If every thing is what u think they done right...I can only thing of the coolant they used...lots of tap water that's why its hot.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 814

Finally, my bike's problem, is solved after changing the head. I should have changed the head first in order to save cost. But different mechs tell different stories. So many things changed.....radiator cap,fan,done coolant flush,thermo stat, head gasket, oil filter engine oil flush and engine oil. I fixed an advancer in the clutch plate area and done tuning. Now the speed is wild! Pick up is very smooth.

Greeting everyone.if I like flush the my coolant system.anyone can show my the way?I try to ask a bike shop.it charges my 100 plus

So xpansive?..did they tell u what they gonna do?...$55 can liao.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

They say big project, need to take out the front coolant then flush .Then i was saying.so expensive, just help me top the coolant at the side.may i know where where is the shop charging $55 dollar

Finally, my bike's problem, is solved after changing the head. I should have changed the head first in order to save cost. But different mechs tell different stories. So many things changed.....radiator cap,fan,done coolant flush,thermo stat, head gasket, oil filter engine oil flush and engine oil. I fixed an advancer in the clutch plate area and done tuning. Now the speed is wild! Pick up is very smooth.

Good for you. Btw, care to share how much you spent for the advancer plus tuning?

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

They say big project, need to take out the front coolant then flush .Then i was saying.so expensive, just help me top the coolant at the side.may i know where where is the shop charging $55 dollar

You just got conned bro! But lucky u have not done yet so still considered ok lah. Just done mine with maxima coolaide for $55 at unique.

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Greeting everyone.if I like flush the my coolant system.anyone can show my the way?I try to ask a bike shop.it charges my 100 plus

100 plus is nonsense, bro.

Good for you. Btw, care to share how much you spent for the advancer plus tuning?

Tuning cost @ $30 (Using meter)

The mech was a a long term friend turned mech. The advancer costs @ $80. but, he fixed it for me free. Now, my V-tec opens faster and smoother. Very shiok to have the new kinda speed now. Cheers!

I'm not sure about that, bro. But, I would encourage you to do it. Very powerful.

Sure can one. Since bro iPanema's bike is also V-tech bike. Interesting bro. I wonder if it will work for non-vtec bikes. Cam Pm me the shop name bro? Planning to visit and if possible try it out. Thanks :)

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Yah whats that intrested to kno also.. Advancer sounds garang
EG: You and another bike beside you who has the same version and same exhaust at the traffic light. But surprisingly, when the light turns green, your bike picks up speed very easily than the other and also your bike will feel very light. Your bike's valve will open up more faster than the bike beside you. Not many people know about it and not many mech doing this.