help guys! i would like to know yesterday i went pass clementi and theres a lot of red light cameras and i was riding 80km/h and suddenlt it turn ember light and its raining i wont wana skii and when i going to reach the traffic light it turns red already and took around 2 secs to cross when it turn red and i keep look at the mirror but looks like no light as its quite sunny but with drizzy rain..

i would liek to ask how the camera works as infront of me got 2 red light camera sticks and behind me got 2 red light sticks as well and when u pass the red light it took how long to flash the light?

my friend say 5? some say 2..

OK TO ALL PEOPLE HERE WHOM WANTED TO CHECK THEIR DEMERITPOINTS

click here --->

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SPF-PTD-EDDIES-II&Reload=true

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

• Replies 51

help guys! i would like to know yesterday i went pass clementi and theres a lot of red light cameras and i was riding 80km/h and suddenlt it turn ember light and its raining i wont wana skii and when i going to reach the traffic light it turns red already and took around 2 secs to cross when it turn red and i keep look at the mirror but looks like no light as its quite sunny but with drizzy rain..

i would liek to ask how the camera works as infront of me got 2 red light camera sticks and behind me got 2 red light sticks as well and when u pass the red light it took how long to flash the light?

my friend say 5? some say 2..

u will c 2 flashes if u r caught beating the red light..the flashes is v v v bright..u can c it even if it's a bright sunny day..if u c none, u'r halfway safe..it's either the camera have not activate, or the flasher is faulty..juz pray tat they didn't take the picture of u..

Some say the camera activate after 3 sec, some say more..who knows? mayb u would like to try again & tell us the ans? :cheeky:

juz pray juz pray~ :pray: :pray: :pray:

wa try again? hmm when i be TP i try lol..

hai now scare like what sia call all my friend and ask...

all say " u think so heng 1 meh.. some camera fake 1 to scare ppl nia la "

-.- ya nice comfortable words..

anyway it took how long to send u the letter..

and i see no flash hmm.. if *touchwood* really kana whats the punishment? revork???

i tink u see mirror have to look directly at the camera whether got flashes or not... not see the surroundings got flash or not. because the flashes not really very bright in the day. and wont revoke la 12 demerit points, 13 points needed to revoke ma. Ai zai..

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

The flash for the traffic light camera is very very bright even in daytime u will notice u have beaten the camera. Hopefully it has already ran out of film. But if u don't see a flash most prob its a dummy.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

wa then my 2b now is 24points , my 3 is 12points then if kana wa.. die...

Had similar experience. As long as you dun see flash, you shld be safe. From what i learned from the pros, even if there were lights, it depends if you appear in all 3 shots.

Live life a quarter mile at a time

where got such ting as 2b 24 pt n 3 got 12 only

is together de

where got such ting as 2b 24 pt n 3 got 12 only

is together de

haha ya loh.. as long u get a new license u r back to 12 pointer... anyway tru the above info i got a pretty slick info from my instructor who was a tp last time. he says everyweek there is one day where some traffic speed cameras are not working maybe due to maintainance... but he never tell me which day... some more tell me go try everyday then u know lo... tamade.. hehe

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

Next time u better slow and normal..Your license still under 12 point, cause u passed class3.

They won't revoke your lic...Just patien to drive slowly. until 17-4-2008 change to 24 point, but u have keep 18 points.last time i lent my car to brother.he just passed .then got one like u.then use my point and license.my brother just learn a lesson.

1998- Yamaha RX-Z(FR****K)

2002-2003(Oct)- Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FV***C)

2006 to 2010(June)- Honda ST1100(FQ****M)

2006 - 2010(June)... Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FW****U)

wa..

hai... i hope its a dummy la.. clementi got so many many camera!

eh mostly wont kena de lah. u went straight or turning? cos maybe after amber right, then maybe it right turn arrow so MAYBE wont kena la. dun worry too much. at most u appeal lohz say raining day then u dun wanna skid say ur brake too effective liao so if brake sure skid or if u got sub rider then ask him to eat lo! haha

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

hey guys i went to DIPS web site check my demerit points is 0 updated at 14/12/07

means i nv kana?

some camera is fake one. since there is no flash. forget abt it. 80% nv kanna. u will see 2 bright flash one. check the system in 3 working day. i understand how u feel.:cry:

GOT CAMERA FAKE ONE? haha how u know sia? maybe it just not working, need repair? i dun think so the government so lame till put fake cameras ba! haha

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

haha.. i also think it is rubbish. i mean some not activated. i see before car dashing across and no flash. once again it might be spoilt. but i use it to comfront people mah. haha

wa so now i know so many ppl beat red light lol... thx bros! it takes how long to know?3 days?

ok i just added a link for u guys to check out yur demerit points if they say u got 0 demerit points means u nv kana any offences ;)

do check it out :D at first post

i got reply b4 in another thread that my frn got the letter for speeding 6mth later....wad do u tink? some times 2 weeks, sumtimes dis long...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Damn! Speak of the devil.. I also went past a red light along Clementi Rd yesterday! Didn't notice any flash.. But.... :pray:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.