I dunno how come there is a stain.

I discovered some yellowish, oily and thick liquid one morning at my bike canvas when I was removing it out from the bike. After that, I noticed that there is some from the engine and a bit at the front fairing. It seem to be smeared onto the bike when I was taking the canvas out.

I did a check at the bottom of my bike and engine area to see if there is anything leaking but dun have leh..

I then check the floor below my bike also nothing leh...

After tat, I wipe it clean and send my bike for washing in the night. The next day I saw the stain liao...

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage
  • Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@February 23, 2007 02:38 pm

How come close 1 eye onli??? Y not both??? :D :D

well they hv to keep one eye open to u mah! ah tootz hehe

andextan : could either b sabotage or ur canvass accidentally got stained w some chemicals tat u were not aware of and hence kerna ur bike.

Originally posted by andextan@February 23, 2007 09:52 pm

I dunno how come there is a stain.

I discovered some yellowish, oily and thick liquid one morning at my bike canvas when I was removing it out from the bike. After that, I noticed that there is some from the engine and a bit at the front fairing. It seem to be smeared onto the bike when I was taking the canvas out.

I did a check at the bottom of my bike and engine area to see if there is anything leaking but dun have leh..

I then check the floor below my bike also nothing leh...

After tat, I wipe it clean and send my bike for washing in the night. The next day I saw the stain liao...

Revenge of the crows???

Nia hia, I kenna jit dua du (one big pile) of crow sh*t before on my fairing, and the horrigible part is: THE sh*t'S TOXIC AND EATS INTO THE PAINTWORK!!!

No matter how I clean it, there seems to be a permanent mark then after that I bochup already. Recently I did a scan but I can't seem to find it anymore. Strange...

Btw, I use Autoglym super resin polish like once a month. :smile:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

AutoGlym :thumb: but Xpensive~ :faint:

Enjoy ur wkends BOLD'ORians!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Thanks to all e bros here for your advise. Maybe I shld invest in a good wax like autoglym.

Sigh... Dunno wat mysterious liquid kena my bike... Smell like some kind of oil.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage
Originally posted by andextan@February 24, 2007 04:15 pm

Thanks to all e bros here for your advise. Maybe I shld invest in a good wax like autoglym.

Sigh... Dunno wat mysterious liquid kena my bike... Smell like some kind of oil.

could be EO leaked fr some other bike perhaps tat stained ur canvass

Originally posted by daydream@February 25, 2007 06:40 pm

wats the price of a micron end can ??

954 mirror dun suit me cant see blind spot muz turn head lazy haha

regardless of mirror u still hv to chk blind spot mah

Port Dickson & Malacca Day Trip On 3rd March 2007

Meet GP Esso at 8am & depart 8.30am

Travel Plan

We'll be going to Port Dickson exiting NS Highway via Seremban exit. The exact distance is 289 km between GP Esso & PD. I believe we should reach Port Dickson Town within 2.5+ hrs with average speed of 140 - 160km/hr .

After reaching the town, we'll ride slowly along the beaches & coastal roads towards malacca town which is 86km southward. We'll also stop by at any 5 star beach resorts for see see & coffee & pic taking etc. When reaching Malacca town , we'll roam the town for sightseeing & also try the Chicken rice there & other famous food. There'll be lots of pic taking in Port Dickson & Malacca attractions too. We have 5-6 hours to do all these between Port Dickson & Malacca.

By 6pm, we would have eaten our dinner & depart from Malacca Town towards GP Esso. The distance is 217 km as shown on my GPS. Time taken should be 1.5 hr to return.

Total distance covered will be 592 km to & fro. Make sure you have enuff sleep the previous nite before going.

Those interested can put their names here below. Entries will be closed on friday 9pm. At 10pm, there'll be a posting reminder here of the usual touring stuff & do's & don'ts probably.

(NB. The Gadek Hotspring is off the itinerary coz its out of the way.)

Names confirmed

1. tt6389 (hp: 94882527 )

2. Ones_co

Names Pending

Overview Map -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson1.jpg

Closeup Map1 -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson2.jpg

Port Dickson Town Meeting Pt (GPS Coordinates: N2.52307 E101.79698) -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson4.jpg

Rochardo Resort along Port Dickson beaches (GPS coordinates: N2.41185 E101.85647) -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson3.jpg

Chicken Rice in Malacca (GPS Coordinates: N2.19546 E102.24802) -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/Malacca3.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1386641-Travel_Picture-Port_Dickson.jpg]http://p.vtourist.com/1386641-Travel_Pictu...ort_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1209064-beaches_of_port_dickson-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/894136-Thats_the_one-Port_Dickson.gif

http://p.vtourist.com/2454804-Rainbow_over_the_Corus_Paradise_Resort-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/...7_02_03_001.jpg

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/JRZ/200407/02/hs/JRZ_200407_02_03_001.jpg

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by andextan@February 23, 2007 03:21 pm

Any bro can recommend a good brand for wax? My fairing near to the head light kena some stains like it had eaten into the paint work. :weep:

Just git my bor d'or for abt a mth only and still running in... :mad:

Bros here pls help mi... :help:

go to autobac there got the thing call clay... it is able to remove the stain...

Originally posted by Lass@February 25, 2007 10:08 pm

regardless of mirror u still hv to chk blind spot mah

no la hard to explain to u la haha nvm looking for micron endcan...who got cheap ones hehe

Travel Plan

We'll be going to Port Dickson exiting NS Highway via Seremban exit. The exact distance is 289 km between GP Esso & PD. I believe we should reach Port Dickson Town within 2.5+ hrs with average speed of 140 - 160km/hr .

After reaching the town, we'll ride slowly along the beaches & coastal roads towards malacca town which is 86km southward. We'll also stop by at any 5 star beach resorts for see see & coffee & pic taking etc. When reaching Malacca town , we'll roam the town for sightseeing & also try the Chicken rice there & other famous food. There'll be lots of pic taking in Port Dickson & Malacca attractions too. We have 5-6 hours to do all these between Port Dickson & Malacca.

By 6pm, we would have eaten our dinner & depart from Malacca Town towards GP Esso. The distance is 217 km as shown on my GPS. Time taken should be 1.5 hr to return.

Total distance covered will be 592 km to & fro. Make sure you have enuff sleep the previous nite before going.

Those interested can put their names here below. Entries will be closed on friday 9pm. At 10pm, there'll be a posting reminder here of the usual touring stuff & do's & don'ts probably.

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

Names Pending

Overview Map -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson1.jpg

Closeup Map1 -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson2.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson4.jpg

Rochardo Resort along Port Dickson beaches (GPS coordinates: N2.41185 E101.85647) -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/PortDickson3.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/POrt%20Dickson%203rdMarch2007/Malacca3.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/1386641-Travel_Picture-Port_Dickson.jpg]http://p.vtourist.com/1386641-Travel_Pictu...ort_Dickson.jpg

http://p.vtourist.com/2454804-Rainbow_over_the_Corus_Paradise_Resort-Port_Dickson.jpg

http://www.virtualmalaysia.com//mediafile/imms/JRZ/200407/02/hs/JRZ_200407_02_03_001.jpg

Originally posted by quizesilver@February 26, 2007 02:03 am

go to autobac there got the thing call clay... it is able to remove the stain...

Thanks bro for your info. Btw, where is autobacs located? is there one along paya lebar?

Originally posted by andextan@February 26, 2007 01:41 pm

Thanks bro for your info. Btw, where is autobacs located? is there one along paya lebar?

that one closed already. Now shifted to Upper bt timah somewhere near Bt Gombak turning. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Ok ok.. Thanks for all the info.. Another question, a bit confused abt slider and engine guard?

Understand both serve the same purpose. Which is better? What would be the comment and choice for bor d'orian in SBF?

Apology to being so problematic. :cheeky:

Originally posted by andextan@February 26, 2007 02:07 pm

Ok ok.. Thanks for all the info.. Another question, a bit confused abt slider and engine guard?

Understand both serve the same purpose. Which is better? What would be the comment and choice for bor d'orian in SBF?

Apology to being so problematic. :cheeky:

:smile: no problem, most boldors got for engine guards only. Sliders for full fairing racing bikes.

Originally posted by tt6389@February 26, 2007 03:02 pm

:smile: no problem, most boldors got for engine guards only. Sliders for full fairing racing bikes.

no no ....

some people call the extra carbon fiber cover

that cover over the engine as engine guard...

so depend on wat u are refering to....

if refer to crash bar than u r right....

if no.... than it is just a carbon fiber cover

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Oops .... What I am referring to is Frame Slider ... 2 pcs of black color hard cylinder plastic thingy ... One to be placed at each side of the engine (Left & Right) to protect the engine in the event that the bike drop.

Brand like motovation, extreme equipment are selling it. All sport bikes usually have these. But, there are some naked bikes using these instead of engine guard (2pt, 3pt)

I am just wondering how many bor d'orian are using these sliders. :confused:

Travel Plan

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

Names Pending

1. None

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Travel Plan

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

Names Pending

1. None

2. 3ddy

Travel Plan

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

4.^FOXY^

Names Pending

Overview Map -->

Closeup Map1 -->

great pic and informative but...

can u guys create a link or something...posting e pic multiple times takes a long time to load :( and forever to get to e bottom of it. thks

Travel Plan

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

Names Pending

1. None

2. 3ddy

3. khookahkiat (Got VFR rider tagging along :lovestruck: !!! )

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 26, 2007 10:54 pm

Travel Plan

Names confirmed

2. Ones_co

3. Pauche + 1

4. ??

Names Pending

1. None

2. 3ddy

3. khookahkiat (Got VFR rider tagging along :lovestruck: !!! )

4. Smyles (Hornet 600; FY8435Z) - will confirm by Thursday

Not yet sure how to enter locatins by GPS coordinates but will try that on Thursday - should be able to confrim if I can go by Thursday too.

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Originally posted by Smyles@February 26, 2007 11:15 pm

Not yet sure how to enter locatins by GPS coordinates but will try that on Thursday - should be able to confrim if I can go by Thursday too.

Either use Mapsource on the PC to create the waypoints then download to GPS or directly create waypoints on your GPS.