Young man I never say I dont trust your taste lar! i say In My Opinion only....u want to buy per set @800 also your taste....why get uptight....sorry lar if I offended u.....take it i never say k? Sorry sorry

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

IMO it is very expensive @S$460per set.......I bought my Supertooth Moto set @S$500.00 5 years ago and still using it.......then I bot the same model type but different brand Cellular Line (by the same italian manufacturer) @ S$280 per set 3 years ago and still working fine travelling @ 160 still can hear very well. Someone also bot this Cardo Set from Ebay before and after less than 1 year kaputt liao....think about it.....1/2 cent view

i'm not taking sides here.

we are really comparing chickens to apples and pears to ducks

supertooth moto and g4 are totally different specs. You wouldn't compare a Honda price to a BMW price. even if both same cc and type.

yes u use yours for 5 years, but you use your bike less than 1/5 of the time compared to lots of us. so comparatively for $460, amd if i use it 1/5 of the time, it will prob last about 4.6 years too.

the poor bugger who bot a cardo set from ebay, which model did he buy ? how long after the item was manufactured before he bot it off ebay ? does he use his 1/5 of the time too ?

And, oh yes, Supertooth is French, not Italian.

In my opinion, too many variables here to make a fair and valid comparison. Surely I'm entitled to an opinion too, right ?

BMW not cheap and can buy bcos never spoil after 2 years and still strong.....my 1000 bucks view

i agree, but some spoil before 1 year, and some kena recall in months for rectifications and some with disc brake bolts coming loose.

But I still like my bike :cheeky:

BMW also not cheap, but still got people buy.

Cheapness is relative. Not cheap to you, might be peanuts to others. Definitely not peanuts to me.... costing me the price of my nuts !

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Guest B_E_N

tempted to buy.. but i got a cheap chiong 1 liao leh. ermmmmm

you don't waste time la, 4 more weeks go and play your ipad

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Guest B_E_N
you don't waste time la, 4 more weeks go and play your ipad

lol.. is waste money ba? haha

eh nov den got ipad leh.. i wun get it

oh... so sad... :cheeky:

Why compare compare until I kena ..... Nbzzzz

Got kena you meh ? I dun see your name anywhere leh... who dare to kena you ? never die before ah.

who mentioned anything about money ?

MD

i'm not taking sides here.

we are really comparing chickens to apples and pears to ducks

supertooth moto and g4 are totally different specs. You wouldn't compare a Honda price to a BMW price. even if both same cc and type.

yes u use yours for 5 years, but you use your bike less than 1/5 of the time compared to lots of us. so comparatively for $460, amd if i use it 1/5 of the time, it will prob last about 4.6 years too.

the poor bugger who bot a cardo set from ebay, which model did he buy ? how long after the item was manufactured before he bot it off ebay ? does he use his 1/5 of the time too ?

And, oh yes, Supertooth is French, not Italian.

In my opinion, too many variables here to make a fair and valid comparison. Surely I'm entitled to an opinion too, right ?

i agree, but some spoil before 1 year, and some kena recall in months for rectifications and some with disc brake bolts coming loose.

Cheapness is relative. Not cheap to you, might be peanuts to others. Definitely not peanuts to me.... costing me the price of my nuts !

Hehehehehe.....I think all got me wrong here. I put it another way ya....I bot at first $500 is think I was stupid then.......second set bot at $280 was more reasonable lar.....If can buy another set (no matter what brand) at around $300 would be reasonable.......:thumb: Okay ar I explain like dat?:p

You sound like "Why buy BMW when honda do the same thing"

Sorry my bad if i interpret wrongly.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Agree with you! My bike 1st 3 month give me AWS problem but now after 3 years doing good, only wear and tear which all bike will have. Time to do do up for my bike as it's going hit 100 000KM soon.

Peanuts to so not rich but act rich, peanuts to some rich who own more than one bike but paying like 5hit just to afford the monthly payments.

After all I believe everyone had their liking of what bike they are riding....

all stupid lar ... like BEN .. so clever 60-70 SDG only ..... oso can use mah ...

hahahaha ..... kena left kena righr kena front kena back .. kena till dun not who shoot one lor ....

all stupid lar ...

hahahaha ..... kena left kena righr kena front kena back .. kena till dun not who shoot one lor ....

no wonder encik pat nowaday don't organise paint ball trip. wait come back blue-black

I would say come back very "Colourful".... :cheeky:

Haizzz ..... Teach know student kill teacher

Showing you what you taught ma.... mai later say we sleeping when you teaching.....:cheeky:

Ya lor ... I teaching some sleeping so did not come only lor ... Haizz

That is student fault....but teacher teach rain must sleep....

retribution 报应.

Afternoon~~~~~ Finally stop rain~~~~~~~~~~~~

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae169/bennie_you/PB010893.jpghttp://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae169/bennie_you/PB010886.jpg