African twin gd buy? =p

yeah, that's my target!! haha, maybe a few years later ba. too bad they dun have new ones already. :smile: :cheer:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

yeah, that's my target!! haha, maybe a few years later ba. too bad they dun have new ones already. :smile: :cheer:

bro r6 not cbr150 huh change the seat lah

Thanks Gary Ong, patricklby, didie and reconn for the valuable inputs.

Yep, I guess it all comes down to money and assurance you can in return.

After my trip from the mech, he said it will be ok to use in Singapore riding but beyond (longer distances) will be a concern unless I carry spare EO with me on riding and pump additional fuel as you can't tell whether the bike is out of fuel on a Phantom if u don't keep close track of the mileage.

I'll be doing some short rides(200km) via the 2nd link @ constant speed and see how my TA200 holds up.

yo bro, phantom is a good bike no need for u to change, was riding a phantom too for my class 2b... frequent malaysia quite a lot with it too.... for cruising at ard 110- 120 is ok, mine used to max at 130km/hr, my other friend was at 140km/hr, ok i admit i used to whack it quite often, but not recommended to do so, it seems to cause tensioner to spoil easily.... u can travel quite far with it, pple gone to thailand with it too...

ur full tank should be able to travel ard 280-330km... much better than my present bike so no problem following us....

normally this is wat i do for my phantom before i go to malaysia, check engine oil (top up if needed), lub chain, pump correct air pressure for my tyres... once a while check all ur lights, brakes pads, air filter too (many forgotten abt filter since its covered) etc... a one time thing, correctly tune ur bike well, its very easy to tune the air/fuel ratio but best leave to mech if u unsure...

when reach a place to rest, let the bike cool then check engine oil top up if needed... if u do all this, u can reach thailand also provided ur body can take the long hours of riding...

a trick i learn while riding in NS highway on phantom since it cant travel fast, if u follow behind a coach but not too close cos dangerous as u cant see the road in front, there is a lot less air resistance, bike runs very much smoother, u may even hit 150km/hr hehee... :cheeky:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

is this d bike u talking abt, good for all terrain :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: , but your leg long enough bo........ :D :D :D

yea man... but still considering a sport or a crusier... either R6, AT or Haya

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

check out garage sales! i selling my R6. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

bro r6 not cbr150 huh change the seat lah

haha its my butt tats suffering k :giddy:

realised pillion suffer the most vibration from the bike :dozed:

anyway shld take R6 since he selling tat soon :cry:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

R6 buy from ozzarhomb la, his R6 se bay swee hor

if goin, will meet your in GP Esso on 30 Dec 07.

Date: 30 Dec 2007

Time: 9am at GP Esso (move off 9.30am)

Place: Malacca

Remark:start journey at 9.30am, abt 200++km to reach malacca, traveling at 110km in lest than 2hrs , so time of arrival is 12pm,

expro , eat , take photo , leave malacca at abt 3-4pm, reach SG before 7pm

can go slow, no need to rush

1. patricklby (Fazer6) 97873752

2. andy220784 (super 4) 90906280

3. thisisme(cbr150) 90987591

4. osfar (TA200) 98273049

5. ozzarhomb + Blurger (R6) (pending) 93699738

6. Garry Ong (yellow stallion)

7. Angmohkia & Wife (hehehehehe...........he Pending)

8. Samm @@96426911

9. Dreamrider (Pending :dozed: )

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: 26/01/2008

Time: 7am / GP ESSO

Place: Port Dickson / Malacca

Remark: briefing start 7am, start journey 7.30am, abt 4hrs 12pm to reach port dickson, have lunch and go kart, leave at 3pm, abt 2hrs to reach malacca relex and chendol, leave at abt 6pm reach SG in abt 8 or 9pm depend on your speed

traveling speeding 110km to 130km

Must have ---

Raincoat or water proof jackets

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs. Make sure got space to keep hor!

have enuf sleep and rest and please no tohgo the night before.

Not feeling well, please do not turn up just to show u macho k?

1. Angmokia + pritty wife (By defualt)

2. redhotchilli

3. andy220784

4. didie

5. YuaN_

6. @Rep-56 ( If i have a Bike, selling my S4 already )

7. vort_77

8. osfar (no more VIP treatment for me! - got me a new pair of fog lights and GPS!! )

9. thisisme (CBR150R)

10. raihan

11. kailong

12. cstay66 (vstrom650) hp 94595300

13. Samm @@6426911@@

25. patricklby

"When retreat is the best option"

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1097/1212511257_3b89206454_m.jpg

yo bro, phantom is a good bike no need for u to change, was riding a phantom too for my class 2b... frequent malaysia quite a lot with it too.... for cruising at ard 110- 120 is ok, mine used to max at 130km/hr, my other friend was at 140km/hr, ok i admit i used to whack it quite often, but not recommended to do so, it seems to cause tensioner to spoil easily.... u can travel quite far with it, pple gone to thailand with it too...

ur full tank should be able to travel ard 280-330km... much better than my present bike so no problem following us....

normally this is wat i do for my phantom before i go to malaysia, check engine oil (top up if needed), lub chain, pump correct air pressure for my tyres... once a while check all ur lights, brakes pads, air filter too (many forgotten abt filter since its covered) etc... a one time thing, correctly tune ur bike well, its very easy to tune the air/fuel ratio but best leave to mech if u unsure...

when reach a place to rest, let the bike cool then check engine oil top up if needed... if u do all this, u can reach thailand also provided ur body can take the long hours of riding...

a trick i learn while riding in NS highway on phantom since it cant travel fast, if u follow behind a coach but not too close cos dangerous as u cant see the road in front, there is a lot less air resistance, bike runs very much smoother, u may even hit 150km/hr hehee... :cheeky:

Thanks for the check list bro.

Yep, think I will do some tour torturing my Phantom till if possible my class 2.

By the way whats a 'tensioner'..just in case it breaks I should be prepared. :p

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

i think i buying both R6 and twin =p haha....

R6, trade in my rvf

Twin, full cash...

must see my jan salary come how much!!!

R6, trade in my rvf

Twin, full cash...

buy both ar.....

must have win alot of money at genting

back to AT or R6

R6 POWER la

AT COmfort la

POWER and comfort buy goldwing la

HEHEHEHEHE

buy both ar.....

must have win alot of money at genting

back to AT or R6

R6 POWER la

AT COmfort la

POWER and comfort buy goldwing la

HEHEHEHEHE

Thanks for the ups!!:cheeky:

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

TA150, less than $1k for one with COE till 2009/2010, spend additional $1k to change the old parts. You've basically got yourself a new bike. Plenty of power when you need it. Plenty of parts in malaysia if the bike happen to break down. Wide tubeless tires.

Sorry c4ble missed to reply on your offer. At the moment my TA200 looks ok as I have been clocking some mileage on it. With extra EO with me I think I should be able to do my touring.

After I did my finance it looks like I will probably have more budget for a good tourer at the end after I get my class 2. Thanks.:cool:

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

R6, trade in my rvf

Twin, full cash...

bro, you buy two class 2 bikes. not really worth it.

you will be paying 2 road tax. 2 insurance, 2 parking.

2 bikes' servicing and maintenance leh.

why not straight away get a litre bike?

the power very different from 600c bikes.

ZX14? Hayabusa? blackbird? VFR? CB13? STX/FJR?

or even a varadero/vstrom/FZ1/hornet?

just some suggestion. :D

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

Sorry c4ble missed to reply on your offer. At the moment my TA200 looks ok as I have been clocking some mileage on it. With extra EO with me I think I should be able to do my touring.

After I did my finance it looks like I will probably have more budget for a good tourer at the end after I get my class 2. Thanks.:cool:

Hi osfar, is not easy to jump from 2B to 2, cos d power, weight, riding style are not d same, one step at a time, 400cc is good enought but bigger is better lor, just my point of view

bro, you buy two class 2 bikes. not really worth it.

you will be paying 2 road tax. 2 insurance, 2 parking.

2 bikes' servicing and maintenance leh.

why not straight away get a litre bike?

the power very different from 600c bikes.

ZX14? Hayabusa? blackbird? VFR? CB13? STX/FJR?

or even a varadero/vstrom/FZ1/hornet?

just some suggestion. :D

At first my plan is to buy haya newest model, but it seems like not so worth it, so i thought of buying 2 class 2 to play and test it out see which one suits me =p

R6 to play only.. cos my aim is to try speed above 250 km/h or more...

Twin is to ride another 10yrs if i happen to find another $1 coe =p

At first my plan is to buy haya newest model, but it seems like not so worth it, so i thought of buying 2 class 2 to play and test it out see which one suits me =p

R6 to play only.. cos my aim is to try speed above 250 km/h or more...

Twin is to ride another 10yrs if i happen to find another $1 coe =p

take a look at ozzarhomb bike

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171309

6k and above can play play lar

which baby are you looking at, hayabusa or B-king

What's a b-king ( burger king now got sell bike arh!!!)

not sure leh, scratching my head really hard to find a suitable bike which dosen't use up all my savings!!!:mad:

what's going to be u're new ride? tourer bike?

Anything that is free ... hehehe ...:giddy: i also don't know my preferance :giddy: ... $$$ constrain lah ... IF got $$$ buy already by now ... But never the less i'll try my best to get a ride by the port dickson trip.

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

What's a b-king ( burger king now got sell bike arh!!!)

not sure leh, scratching my head really hard to find a suitable bike which dosen't use up all my savings!!!:mad:

Anything that is free ... hehehe ...:giddy: i also don't know my preferance :giddy: ... $$$ constrain lah ... IF got $$$ buy already by now ... But never the less i'll try my best to get a ride by the port dickson trip.

B-King...he's referring to Suzuki GSR B- King. AKA i called it "decepticonz" bike. Not alrobots from transformers. Fierce exhaust system and fat frame. hahaha...

check tis out>>> http://motopassione.blogosfere.it/images/suzuki/b-king.jpg

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/B-KING/B-KING1_450.jpg

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

B-King...he's referring to Suzuki GSR B- King. AKA i called it "decepticonz" bike. Not alrobots from transformers. Fierce exhaust system and fat frame. hahaha...

check tis out>>> http://motopassione.blogosfere.it/images/suzuki/b-king.jpg

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/B-KING/B-KING1_450.jpg

i went to Mah motors yesterday, saw the B-king, the whole styling of the bike is overwhelming. it's probably one of the meanest looking street bike around. :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

patrick ah!! dun anyhow quote woah, 6k i definitely not selling wan, unless i'm gonna take out every juicy parts of the bike to resell. :cheeky:

i spent a great deal of effort and $ to maintain this baby. actually sell now at this kind of price quite dumb, i will lose like 3k+++ over this 1 year of ownership.

now think think maybe shouldn't sell hor? :confused: :confused:

take a look at ozzarhomb bike

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171309

6k and above can play play lar