Ice Cream Outing

Pauche

Round 14: 06/03/06, Kulfi Bar Ice Cream Outing

Date: 06 Mar 06 (Mon)

Time: 1900hrs

Meet for dinner: Kelantan Road coffee shop, opp. LAB (Will leave for Kulfi Bar by 1945hrs)

KULFI BAR

13 Upper Dickson Road, #01-01

Tel: 6294-7554

Open: Mon - Sat: 11am - 10pm; Sun: 11am - 3pm

Kulfi, Hindi for ice cream, is a popular North Indian dessert. It does not taste like regular ice cream, as it has cardamom, an Indian spice, added to it.

'Cardamom helps cleanse the system,' says owner Murli Daswani.

Made from low fat fresh milk, honey and fresh fruit, the mixture is boiled for an hour and frozen overnight.

Kulfi Bar, which opened last December, uses a recipe passed down from Mr Daswani's family.

Familiar flavours like chocolate and strawberry are available, but there are also exotic ones like mukhwas kulfi, made from mint and fennel seeds.

A single scoop costs $4.90.

Interested parties, pls add name.

refer to first posting for updates........ thanks!

Confirmed:

01. Redname - ORGANISER

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. EmptyVessel

05. ArSenZ

06. Alan_See

07. Deuesxmachina

08. Taurus22

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by ArSenZ@Feb 27 2006, 10:51 PM

today's turnout is like one of the largest so far... hehe.. but the record of tubs still not broken leh..

Ice-cream for today is not bad, Some new favours such as the blueberry cheescake.

As for others like Durian, mango and its teh tarik, still kinda lose to the other outlet in my opinion.

Anyway, nice also to see the ESR today... join us for more ice-cream in future!

the tub record not broken cause one of the big eaters decide to have a diet :sweat:

Originally posted by stardust@Feb 27 2006, 11:05 PM

I just realised.. I forgot to pay!

Argh...

Can the table I am with (Jess1717, redname and Palmer) please PM me about the total amount? I'll fund transfer to you guys.. :smile:

PS. you all have been great fun! and thanks to xiaoxue for satisfying my curiosity about the er-hem.. video. HEE.. hope I don't get sore eyes man! x.x *cross fingers*

its ok, u can pay me the amt next time when u join us (hehe, like tis u'll join us again mah)

anyway, u didn't get sore eyes lah but i'm sure ur face was bright red :sweat:

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 09:53 AM

its ok, u can pay me the amt next time when u join us (hehe, like tis u'll join us again mah)

anyway, u didn't get sore eyes lah but i'm sure ur face was bright red :sweat:

:nobuaya:

u getting more and more cheehong siah.....

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 10:02 AM

i sat there 1st lor :sian:

u dun expect 10+ people to crowd around the sofa for 4 lor................

u simply want to sit wif her only, just admit lor...... if not for her, u would no matter what find a chair and join us for tub snatching ice creams one lo....

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 28 2006, 10:04 AM

u dun expect 10+ people to crowd around the sofa for 4 lor................

u simply want to sit wif her only, just admit lor...... if not for her, u would no matter what find a chair and join us for tub snatching ice creams one lo....

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

i jus felt like eating less lah :sian:

anyway, we thot u all wld share the tubs ard but see u all like animals like tht, i jus suggested to my table to order sundaes lor since they dnt wanna eat much too

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 10:10 AM

anyway, we thot u all wld share the tubs ard but see u all like animals like tht, i jus suggested to my table to order sundaes lor since they dnt wanna eat much too

Ya know what's "pot calling kettle black" ? :help:

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 10:10 AM

dun gey siao lah.....

trying to act decent in front of charboh lah .... 'i feel like eating less lah'..... :sian:

never have i seen u eat lesser than me in ANY meals lor.....

whenever i am finish, u will still be eating and eating one lor.......

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 28 2006, 10:34 AM

dun gey siao lah.....

trying to act decent in front of charboh lah .... 'i feel like eating less lah'..... :sian:

never have i seen u eat lesser than me in ANY meals lor.....

whenever i am finish, u will still be eating and eating one lor.......

tht one is called eating slow :sian:

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 10:53 AM

tht one is called eating slow :sian:

yeah rite.... only in front of her u say u want to eat less..... never in my life i saw u eat lesser than me lor.... :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by redname@Feb 28 2006, 10:52 AM

tht one in born one :smile:

redname: "call my name!!!!"

charboh: .......................................... "MY NAME!!!!!"

Sorry guys that i never turn up on the rnd 13 outing....i am stuck in camp with no internet connection and lotsa of stuff cramp at in camp to do. Sorry. Anyway glad to know that all of you enjoy the outing :smile: too bad i will be flying off to india and taiwan for the next two month. So pauche, can meet up for billiard when i come back lah. last of all....very sorry for not turning up....:sorry: