• Replies 401

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Yo Suzu,

Here's what you've been looking for:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=101268

You can run but you cannot hide...... MuaHuaHuaHua :deal:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Hello Cyclop :smile:

You stayed up till quite late! :giddy: I was already sleepy when I was starting this threads kekeke.. By the way, I am going to search for the headlight protector that you mentioned.

I took my stock seat back yesterday, now I can change the colour of the seat according to my.... mood?..... clothing?... riding style?... :cheeky:

Originally posted by kornology@Oct 19 2005, 09:09 AM

i just wanna know...how much the KTM superduke 990 quote in singapore??? i`m looking for the price actually...:help:

Look to the specific thread that you have started earlier and the link ( Look Here ) to Snowman's posting, he had already answered you.

For the most current figure, give Dirt Wheels a call. Talk to the head hancho Mr Ong.

Price and freebies depends on your negotiation skill off course. :goodluck:

The years thunder by.

Cloudrider, hv u tested yr bike top speed & hv u taken yr bike for long distance ride? Do you think you can provide some feedback, like to know if the bike surge on low speed or can you cruise on low speed - like 40-50km/hr, if no surge, which gear r u at?

What about Vibration, do u feel any discomfort vibration on the handlebar, seat, footpeg on short/long distance and high (180-200km/hr) / low (30-60km/hr) speed?

What about passenger opinion?

Very sorry to bother you, hv been searching the net for related information but in vain, as all testers are crazy people tt travels 100-120mph on offroad & later to complain bike has minor headshake when landing, "siao". Just wonder how yr bike perform on low speed, on tarmac and passenger opinion.

Many thanks in advance.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

SDR, this is for you :smile:

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/640lc4.jpg

Picture taken from Adventure Rider Mag (Australia)

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/Travel2.jpg

Originally posted by Tiko@Oct 19 2005, 11:41 AM

enjoy guys..........:thumb: :thumb:

Yo Tiko,

Excellent Shot.......

But do you have a picture of the landing? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif kekekekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 19 2005, 08:51 AM

Hello Cyclop :smile:

You stayed up till quite late! :giddy: I was already sleepy when I was starting this threads kekeke.. By the way, I am going to search for the headlight protector that you mentioned.

I took my stock seat back yesterday, now I can change the colour of the seat according to my.... mood?..... clothing?... riding style?... :cheeky:

Over here:

http://adventurersworkshop.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/HB%20KTM%20Light%20guard%202.jpg

Quite fierce looking man!

From here:

Adventure Workshop

They are from H&B, so Mr Technoflex should be able to get it for you :smile:

Or this clear one from Ventura:

http://www.adventurersworkshop.com/images/ventura%20950%20large.jpg

MotorWorld should be able to get. :smile:

The years thunder by.

any1in sg ownsa superduke?i was wonderin if the headlight could fit in other type of bike ( super4).. looks nice 2 me..:sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 19 2005, 01:35 PM

SDR, this is for you :smile:

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/640lc4.jpg

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/Travel2.jpg

Sorry,using PPC now,picture very small.This is LC4,640 right.Sorry,too tall for me, prefer flat foot so tt when Q-ing for Immigration clearance i can switch off e engine to paddle e bike with passenger sitting behind.

Sat on e 950 Ad,seat ht seem ok but e suspension is not being set up. So e bike submerged & ht is ok, if it didn't submerged then it is still too tall for me. Now wonder will e bike submerge if sup being set up,as present bike using ohlin, it didn't submerge when I alone sitted,with wife - 45kg, slightly.

now I just wonder will i b flat foot if all set up.

if-yes, ok. no-hmm...

Anyway,ur suspension seem very soft to me.Set up liao?

Or it's like tt 1.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by d3an_cain@Oct 19 2005, 02:47 PM

any1in sg ownsa superduke?i was wonderin if the headlight could fit in other type of bike ( super4).. looks nice 2 me..:sweat:

pls dont.

People wl laugh at U,it's just like fixing a BMW logo on a Nissan Sunny-people will think u r very cheapo as u cant afford a KTM & fixing it's headlight to pretend tt u r riding 1 or just like Honda Shadow,why Shadow?Guess Honda is trying to tell people it's a shadow of HD,but a shadow is still a shadow.When there's no sun,shadow disappear but HD still exist.

tt headlight is KTM signature. U dont want to spoil it, do u?

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 19 2005, 03:21 PM

Sorry,using PPC now,picture very small.This is LC4,640 right.Sorry,too tall for me, prefer flat foot so tt when Q-ing for Immigration clearance i can switch off e engine to paddle e bike with passenger sitting behind.

Yes indeed, all these bikes are Super Tall, meant for SuperModel with legs up to the ARMPITS......... :giddy:

For the rest of us thats more altitude challenged, everytime we stop, its half a butt on the seat, one leg dangling in the air, one foot on the ground and 2 hands holding the bar. Just imagine, if you take a picture of that pose and remove the bike from the picture, the rider will look like a peeing dog...... :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 19 2005, 05:09 PM

Yes indeed, all these bikes are Super Tall, meant for SuperModel with legs up to the ARMPITS......... :giddy:

For the rest of us thats more altitude challenged, everytime we stop, its half a butt on the seat, one leg dangling in the air, one foot on the ground and 2 hands holding the bar. Just imagine, if you take a picture of that pose and remove the bike from the picture, the rider will look like a peeing dog...... :giddy:

:giddy: I can imagine tt, meaning tt u will need to get down to push it. Okay, thanks.

Cloudrider, r u answering to my question? If yes, noted. This bike is not for sitting. Thanks.

Enjoy yrs.

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 19 2005, 01:16 PM

Cloudrider, hv u tested yr bike top speed & hv u taken yr bike for long distance ride? Do you think you can provide some feedback, like to know if the bike surge on low speed or can you cruise on low speed - like 40-50km/hr, if no surge, which gear r u at?

What about Vibration, do u feel any discomfort vibration on the handlebar, seat, footpeg on short/long distance and high (180-200km/hr) / low (30-60km/hr) speed?

What about passenger opinion?

Very sorry to bother you, hv been searching the net for related information but in vain, as all testers are crazy people tt travels 100-120mph on offroad & later to complain bike has minor headshake when landing, "siao". Just wonder how yr bike perform on low speed, on tarmac and passenger opinion.

Many thanks in advance.

Passenger speaks: i put a finger on the stock seat and didn't want to get on. the gel seat is comfortable enough, not too hard, not to soft, just right. :shades: the ankles really heat up esp during the daytime and when the bike is stationary - has something to do with the stock exhaust pipes. the heat eased a sore ankle tho and i was told it'd prevent rheumetism. the rider bears the heat too and well, it may cause some hot-temperedness from someone or other. :goodluck: On the whole, i feel like i'm on a reliable and nifty bike. I'm afraid of heights and this one's pretty high...:cry: I think I'll feel much more comfortable after I get over the height. Right now, it just doesn't make me feel like Queen of the Road YET. It makes me feel v conspicious. :puke:

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 19 2005, 09:09 PM

:giddy: I can imagine tt, meaning tt u will need to get down to push it. Okay, thanks.

Cloudrider, r u answering to my question? If yes, noted. This bike is not for sitting. Thanks.

Enjoy yrs.

Hello SDR

The pics earlie is LC4 640 ;) SuperModel with legs up to the ARMPITS :lol:

With the "S" version, my feet can't be placed flat on the ground when the suspension has been set to hard. The day at Dirt wheel when you saw the bike, it had been softened for me to get used to the it first. But I have re-set it to medium.

Yes, yes, I shall answer your question. I would have to take some time to think about it and reply. Meanwhile my pillion just answered part of your question :smile:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 19 2005, 02:25 PM

Over here:

http://adventurersworkshop.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/HB%20KTM%20Light%20guard%202.jpg

Quite fierce looking man!

MotorWorld should be able to get. :smile:

USD $86 for the headlight protector.. ya, fierce, like this one better :bounce: :thumb:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 19 2005, 09:28 PM

Hello SDR

The pics earlie is LC4 640 ;) SuperModel with legs up to the ARMPITS :lol:

With the "S" version, my feet can't be placed flat on the ground when the suspension has been set to hard. The day at Dirt wheel when you saw the bike, it had been softened for me to get used to the it first. But I have re-set it to medium.

Yes, yes, I shall answer your question. I would have to take some time to think about it and reply. Meanwhile my pillion just answered part of your question :smile:

Sorry, tot the LC4 is yr answer which makes me :giddy:

Was told that the R1150GS is not very comfortable @ low speed, just wonder if you experience same on 950. Remember "lacing" bike usually surge at low speed, or tt's only applicable for carb bike. FI lacing bike surge?

Cloudrider, pls don't feel obligated to reply, really sorry to bother you.

Thanks anyway.

Passenger's opinion, tt's very helpful & quite disappointed to hear tt, hope yr passenger will get use to it.

SDR:smile:

Alamak, type whole lot of reply for you but click the close window accidently :slapforehead: Abbreviated one on this reply first.

I am happy to answer your questions :smile: , I am still at the stage of knowing the bike. So there's a certain limitation on my reply to you. Also to do some justice to the KTM ADV 950, not to drown it with my reply kekeke

I have not yet use it for touring, but in near future yes. I sent the bike in to dirt wheel to re-set the carb setting. Will let you know how it responce to low speed after setting :smile:

SUZU:thumb:

Thanks dude, that's very encouraging :D I am actually looking forward to 29th, do some minor test on katoom :angel:

Shall find out more about the magical number plate that kept you going hahaha

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 19 2005, 11:46 PM

SDR:smile:

Alamak, type whole lot of reply for you but click the close window accidently  :slapforehead: Abbreviated one on this reply first.

No hurry, pls feedback when meet up, don't wish to torture you again.

Waiting for the 06 model, so may get good discount for 05 carb model, now toughest thing is getting a number plate, being offer FC before, but hoping not to get number plate tt hv C (die) or X (wrong), wish me luck. hehehe, Actually not tt paticular lah, just tt the asking price is way beyong my budget.

Am I asking too much.

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 19 2005, 09:09 PM

Hey Bro,

Me don't think the normal 950 with the low seat is an issue for you. You look guite proportional to the bike when I saw you trying it out. Only sub 170cm like me will find it daunting.... especially for me, with 2 busted knees......

But I felt quite comfortable on it though, probably after living with me GS for a while. Seat height wise, they felt the same... ie.... I feel the same stress on me knees. So like what Suzy said, its a matter of getting use to it. http://www.lc8.org/misc/smileys/beer.gif

If you go to the 650 thread, I've posted a link to some writeup on this incredible lady Andrea Mayer. She's not tall but look at the way she handles a tall bike.... incredible!!!!! Now she rides for KTM in the Dakar !!!!

Look here

And here

And yes, the 640 is taller than the 950. I was refering to this bike when I analogolised a short rider on this particular to the peeing dog as a follow up to Cloudy's posting ..... http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/chase.gif

"analogolised" ????? Is there such a word ??? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

So........

I'm waiting for the 2006 road bias version with the 17/19 wheels....... even lower......MuaHuaHuaHua......:cheeky:

Right Mr Suzu ?? ........ more MuaHuaHuaHua...... http://www.blueridge.net/~us/firstchoice/gifs/quixote.gif

The years thunder by.