• Replies 10k

Btw changing starter carbon need to flush coolant also.. ahboy sg charge me $30..

Sent from my Nokia 3210 using Tapatalk2

Replacrment of starter carbon for $30 is very cheap.. Good deal.

$30???! So cheap? When was that? 1985? :lol:

Serious lah... but its without charging of flushing coolant.. wit flushing of coolant n starter carbon is $50

Sent from my Nokia 3210 using Tapatalk2

Be responsible in everything you do and you will lead a great life. Cheers!

hi S4 riders, how to remove the seat ar? i just got myself a boldor and i cant find the lock for the seat.. jialat

Just changed to Revo recently, going bout 18 and barely 20 km per liter, which is a big diff from my previous Spec 3, does Revo drink fuel more or my Revo having problem?

I can say my average speed is around 100 on express way and 60-80 on normal road.

Mind sharing whats the average Fuel consumption for Revo?

Many thanks :)

hi S4 riders, how to remove the seat ar? i just got myself a boldor and i cant find the lock for the seat.. jialat

It's at the helmet lock. Iocated at the left side (near pillion seat). Insert the key n turn, behind the lock there is a lever, then push it down. Your seat will pop up.

Pardon me for typo error as this is sent by mobile.

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

Just changed to Revo recently, going bout 18 and barely 20 km per liter, which is a big diff from my previous Spec 3, does Revo drink fuel more or my Revo having problem?

I can say my average speed is around 100 on express way and 60-80 on normal road.

Mine is around 21km/l. Yours sound ok.

haha but coming from a totally stock bike seems abit low. So i guess Revo does drink more fuel huh.

btw nice exhaust, yours is full or end can?

just want to clarify.. how much PSI do u guys pump usually? just gotten my bike. looked at the sidewall and stated 280 PSI max.. so i pump 270 front back.. is it ok?

Oct 2009 - Passed 2B - Piaggio X9 Almafi

May 2010 - Passed 3 - Hyundai Matrix 1.6 FL

August 2012 - Passed 2A - Super 4 Revo

June 2014 - Mazda 3 SP Luxury 1.6A

just want to clarify.. how much PSI do u guys pump usually? just gotten my bike. looked at the sidewall and stated 280 PSI max.. so i pump 270 front back.. is it ok?

Where do you buy your bike ?

haha but coming from a totally stock bike seems abit low. So i guess Revo does drink more fuel huh.

Yoshimura R77 comes Street legal for slip-on.

As stated in the manual:

Tire Pressure: Front 225kpa, Rear 250kpa (without pillon)

Front 250kpa, Rear 290kpa (with pillon)

mine only about 15km/l. haven rectify the problem yet

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

hi guys, does pump malaysia petrol any different with singapore petrol? if pump too frequently wil spoilt the bike?

shouldnt have prob. all the while pump malaysia also ok. if got problem all malaysia registered vehicle spoilt liao hahah

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Thanks for the compliment. It's only end can. :)

Your tyre would explode if you pump to 280psi... :)

The recommended pressures indicated on the bike or in the manual may not apply to you.

Use these pressures only as a starting point. Do note that the recommended pressure does not apply to everyone or put another way, it is not a one-size-fit-all solution. E.g. if you weigh only 50kg, would the pressure be the same as another biker who weighs 100kg?

Adjust it to suit your riding, type of tyre and weight accordingly.

hi guys, does pump malaysia petrol any different with singapore petrol? if pump too frequently wil spoilt the bike? cuz i heard some ppl say onces in a time mus pump singapore petrol so tt it wun spoilt.

Don't listen to people who talk nonsense.

shouldnt have prob. all the while pump malaysia also ok. if got problem all malaysia registered vehicle spoilt liao hahah

Good one! :thumb:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Any one encounter problem for fuel injector, ignition coil & magnetic coil?

Jun90-EX5, July94-K1, Aug98-Kriss1, Aug05-Wave125, Apr07-TA200, Jun08-Spec3, Feb09-REVO, Nov11-CBR250R, Jan14-CBR400R.

Your tyre would explode if you pump to 280psi... :)

The recommended pressures indicated on the bike or in the manual may not apply to you.

Use these pressures only as a starting point. Do note that the recommended pressure does not apply to everyone or put another way, it is not a one-size-fit-all solution. E.g. if you weigh only 50kg, would the pressure be the same as another biker who weighs 100kg?

Adjust it to suit your riding, type of tyre and weight accordingly.

Don't listen to people who talk nonsense.

Good one! :thumb:

omg i pumped 270 front and rear. however, how do i know how much to pump?

usuallly pillion my wife: me 85kg, she 50 kg. in that case any bros can recommend me how much PSI to pump for front and rear?? totally clueless!

and also, do you guys install gear indicator? is it really useful?