Was recomended to use mineral oil (for my first 1000km) by a friendly GSR6 bro.(In fact first 500KM shd have done so =='')

Will remain mineral oil (500-800KM per change), after third EO changed ,den convert to fully synthetic with new oil filter.

actually after 500km can change to fully syn already.

for revo you mean? slip on or full system?:bouncefire:

slip on

well can include also MW already have a crash bar for Revo and they also have yoshi cyclone full system for Revo

power commander for Revo by race werks..

crash bar got for revo long time ago already, same as spec3.

most accessories for spec3 can be fixed on revo.

PC3 not very advisable unless u wanna go track, cos y spent so much on something tat u nv use right:sian: :cheer:

• Replies 10k

Got my EO changed and alarm installed @ MW.

Some pointers to ''CONSIDER'' for fellow Revoss pals(running in).

Was recomended to use mineral oil (for my first 1000km) by a friendly GSR6 bro.(In fact first 500KM shd have done so =='')

Will remain mineral oil (500-800KM per change), after third EO changed ,den convert to fully synthetic with new oil filter.

Reason: During running-in stage , engine will have '' particles ''.

If str8 changed to fully syn EO , may have cause harm to the new engine.

Mineral oil is very thick and sticky, those particles will not cut our engine.

As for oil filter, not worth to change on 1st 1k.

Personally felt much contridiction from each advice seeked.

Anw, mineral is already flowing in my engine.So no point for further clarification in my stands.

Therefore for fellow buddies who are considering on EO change during run in, can have your doubts sorted first =D

As for my 2-way alarm (bought via MO), the MW mechanic had did a gd job.

There's lots of trustworthy advises that alarm installation is perfectly fine for Revo, h/w there's also ''myth'' that it will cause implication.

Seeing is beliving , mine kiking alive now =D

(but do take note that auto engine crank and bypassing HISS is not advisable)

what is auto engine crank? And 2 way alarm is with the auto start right? How much u fix ur alarm?

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

use PVC pipe lah... confirm more power ah!!!

tried le, too powerful to handle, so use back gpr.. haha.. pvc pipe become snake design.. lol :slapforehead:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

well can include also MW already have a crash bar for Revo and they also have yoshi cyclone full system for Revo

power commander for Revo by race werks..

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-??)

Hi muhdraihan,

from racetech webby, PC not out yet for revo, contradicting rite. the one tha they did was for trial only.:cheers:

slip on

PC3 not very advisable unless u wanna go track, cos y spent so much on something tat u nv use right:sian: :cheer:

To all bros,

thank you for the info....welll just curious about PC3 thats all.... as revo is a complicated bike same as other bike bike thats using FI. once FI suay2 spoilt have to change whole set bao_O ....:bounce:

Hi muhdraihan,

from racetech webby, PC not out yet for revo, contradicting rite. the one tha they did was for trial only.:cheers:

yes, but PC3 for revo is customized to fit into revo, up for individual to choose whether to install or not, no harm trying a new product:D

tried le, too powerful to handle, so use back gpr.. haha.. pvc pipe become snake design.. lol :slapforehead:

your GPR too powderful liao... my cub couldn't catch up with you...

Hi muhdraihan,

from racetech webby, PC not out yet for revo, contradicting rite. the one tha they did was for trial only.

bro its race werks ley.. here's the link:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=198177

and its made just for Revo and its out!

Hi muhdraihan,

be it bike or yourself, get well soon.

thanks bro! :cheeky:

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

Guest Otokonoko
what is auto engine crank? And 2 way alarm is with the auto start right? How much u fix ur alarm?

bro, i meant start up the bike via remote.

Ya mine is a 2 way alarm with remote start,but never connect up the cable for this feature. 40 bucks labour fee....(definately not cheapest in town)

Not every 2 way alarm have remote start.

Basically, 2 ways alarm allows notification to be sent to the remote to alert the owner when alarm activated. Whereby one way does'nt.

bro its race werks ley.. here's the link:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=198177

and its made just for Revo and its out!

thanks bro! :cheeky:

Hey raihan hope u get well soon dun wori to much abt bike altho heart pain but money can buy...rite..the most important is u once damage den dats it for life..u tke gd care bro....F*** to the lorry driver...

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

Hey raihan hope u get well soon dun wori to much abt bike altho heart pain but money can buy...rite..the most important is u once damage den dats it for life..u tke gd care bro....F*** to the lorry driver...

hey bro.. appreciate it..

yeap thats very true..

thanks a lot ey bro..!!

living yet to see another day is so serene..

cheers to all!

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

bro, i meant start up the bike via remote.

Ya mine is a 2 way alarm with remote start,but never connect up the cable for this feature. 40 bucks labour fee....(definately not cheapest in town)

Not every 2 way alarm have remote start.

Basically, 2 ways alarm allows notification to be sent to the remote to alert the owner when alarm activated. Whereby one way does'nt.

Ok..so where u installed? I mean which shop and how much is it?

Guest Otokonoko
Ok..so where u installed? I mean which shop and how much is it?

MotorWorld @ $40 , i brought down my own alarm bought via Mass Order.

So u mean u fix at Motorworld for $40 but the alarm u get from mass order?

Anybody knows how to tune the RPM lower to 1000?

Right now it is always at 1,400... wasting fuel

Haiz... :slapforehead:

95: FG7674J CBX125 | 96: FJ8853 EN400, FP2617 Shadow400 | 99: FR4303 CB750F2 | 00: FS9213X Majesty 250 | 02: FQ2599 ST11

03: FN8610P Super4 ver R, FR2348 Deauville 650 | 04: FX5883M Majesty 250 | 08: FBC5242X Super4 Revo, FX7621P SilverWing 600 | 09: FT4575E Majesty 250

10: FBB9258E Silverwing 400 | 11: FBD1298G Majesty 400 | 12: FBE9578R Fuoco 500, FBE70Y SW-T400 |

Hi vin*818,

Can you share with me where did u get your Revo tune to 1000rpm? how is the performance after the rpm at 1000?

95: FG7674J CBX125 | 96: FJ8853 EN400, FP2617 Shadow400 | 99: FR4303 CB750F2 | 00: FS9213X Majesty 250 | 02: FQ2599 ST11

03: FN8610P Super4 ver R, FR2348 Deauville 650 | 04: FX5883M Majesty 250 | 08: FBC5242X Super4 Revo, FX7621P SilverWing 600 | 09: FT4575E Majesty 250

10: FBB9258E Silverwing 400 | 11: FBD1298G Majesty 400 | 12: FBE9578R Fuoco 500, FBE70Y SW-T400 |

Guest Otokonoko
So u mean u fix at Motorworld for $40 but the alarm u get from mass order?

You're right.:cheer:

there should be an idling adjuster around the throttle body.... the manual don't state? or the manual is in jap?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

that is the factory setting. if the idling is below 1000, there is a risk of engine stalling b it stopping or changing gear.

true.. do not adjust the idling.. just leave it at 1400.. revo is fuel injection.. not carb... any lower.. u may risk damaging or stalling ur engine...

cheers...

Life is unfair.. It is fair.. Coz it is unfair to everybody..

Life's too short to waste..

Enjoy every moment as if it was your last..

Hi guys...

i wanna highlight sumthing to u guys...i noticed dat our revo bikes 1st gear distance is abit short compare to carb model.i find dat in a short distance of 1st gear d engine starts 2 get stress where i feel lyk i oreadi wackin d bike so means more fc...where else d carb model distance is much further n smoother til reach 2 the peak until the engine gets stress..i hope u guys understands wat im tryin 2 say cz i dun noe hw 2 elaborate...comments plz..tnx..:D

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

slip on

Thanks bro for the info! :cheers: