im just a kid and i stopped teaching tuition cause i gt too many things on. so nw my mum sponsoring the new revo.

im intending to put HB 40l, horn, steelmate alarm, head cowling belly pan.

thats all for nw? anyone knows bout the head cowling thing? where to get nice one ar? i wanted a boldor but dun have.. so i want some windshield thingy to block me when i ride.

also, wat are your cruising speed? i rode my friend's gsr, 6-7k rpm handle bar alr vibrate like ****.. our revo wont rite?

i still waiting to get it.. number plate retention got problem can only get nxt wk.. HAIZZZZZ

wow so lucky parent sponsor your bike somemore..

windshield look for the few models from givi.. actually boldor cowling can be installed also.. but its not going to be cheap.. can read from question and answer sticky thread.. bro biting_point mentioned about it..

• Replies 10k

Hi guys...i just gort my revo 2 week ago and i brought it at bike production at $12800 machine...its come with 3 years warrenty and 1st 3 servicing free by BOON SIEW...but i downpayment $2k and installment $330 fer 42mth plus minus is around $15800 fer the bike at 4% interest is it worth it?but kinda of forking extra more fer my downpayment of $1k because of the (New Flat)IU and Engine Guard and COE plus minus reaching $1k so its it worth it?and how u guys realli check FC???cause normally when left 1 bar of fuel i pump le...if the fuel is blinking type hw much litres i haf fer the reserve arx???and when should be the first run in fer my softwhack arx???my frenz sae free servicing they use nort good engine oil its it true???i need advise :)

ROCKS ON SUPER 4:cheeky:

06' FN6427T Aprilla Replica

07' FT6422A Honda NSR 150 FBA7876P FBB1252Z Spark 135

08' FBB232M Kawa Kips 150

09' FBD930X Super 4 Revo CB400

10' FBB5461K Suzuki K7 600 FZ979T Yamaha Y125Z

11' FBE2473E Suzuki DRZ 400

12' FBF7698K Suzuki GSR 750

13' FBE2488M Spark 135 FBA7607K X1 FBB5984T

14' FBC1070B X1-R FV1006R Yamaha YZF R6 08

15' FBC48Z Runner VXR FBC5072U FZ1-S 08

hmm..guys..i read the revo post..they said that to know whether ur bike reserve already is that there will be an "R" on ur meter..but mine after left with 1 bar for quite some time..no "R" can be seen..all there is is that the bar kept doin a "KALLANG WAVE" motion...is that because it is in reserve already or does that mean its a warning that soon its gona be at reserve...?

*NoBoDy's FoRgoTTen , TheY Are Just nOt remEmberEd* :thumb:

but kinda of forking extra more fer my downpayment of $1k because of the (New Flat)IU and Engine Guard and COE plus minus reaching $1k so its it worth it?

and how u guys realli check FC???

cause normally when left 1 bar of fuel i pump le...it the fuel is blinking type hw much litres i haf fer the reserve arx???

and when should be the first run in fer my softwhack arx???

my frenz sae free servicing they use nort good engine oil its it true???i need advise :)

worth it.

FC is mileage/fuel pumped.

4 litres for reserve.

for run in, 500km, u got the manual right? or ref to my signatureo_O

not say gd or bad EO, its normal EO, just use normal ones first:dozed:

all there is is that the bar kept doin a "KALLANG WAVE" motion...is that because it is in reserve already ...?

in reserve:giddy:

wow so lucky parent sponsor your bike somemore..

windshield look for the few models from givi.. actually boldor cowling can be installed also.. but its not going to be cheap.. can read from question and answer sticky thread.. bro biting_point mentioned about it..

yea.. my mum's a great mum! hahaha...

I know the boldor fairing can be fitted, but its kinda stupid to make it look like something it is not, if wanna change the look change to a look that is unique to you lor. hahah..

anyway, thx for the info about the givi windshield. any idea where i can get them or the pricing of it? if too costly then i just tahan the windblast first. hahhaa

worth it.

FC is mileage/fuel pumped.

4 litres for reserve.

for run in, 500km, u got the manual right? or ref to my signatureo_O

not say gd or bad EO, its normal EO, just use normal ones first:dozed:

in reserve:giddy:

icic...so i think i need the first servicing soon :) i should try out my FC after my servicing thx bro fer ur friendly info:cool:

im frm ngee ann..

ride to camp la.. thats wat the bike is for ma..

see if can ride to the tekong one look for a sheltered one nearby.

if nt wait til bmt over then ride lor..

oh ... mi too .. i am from ngee ann too ME dept ... u lei ? that the problem i am facing lor .. NS coming .. than now like going to finish school liao ... lolx ..:)

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

any info can ref here----Pg 29 #1428 of S4 Revo thread for Revo info

thx for the heads up sparkz!

to newbie, im in ECE div(sry guys we using forum to chat, pls voice out if u all buay song ok? we stop immediately!!)

im sure gt at least one mth of hols b4 NS. my purpose is to use the bike for transport and occasional touring.. so if i ride the bike to camp, that fufils its purpose. the one mth im gonna tour for quite a bit.

if i wanna tour often nxt time when got job then buy a concours14 =D

mayb when im done with bloody sch can ask some seniors here bring us to ride up north. *hinthint* hahaha

oh yea.. sry.. forgot to ask you all if anyone use scottoiler, i feel like getting one. but the website said its fixed to caburrator, then FI bike cant use meh?

pls fill me in?

scottoiler ar, i nv though of fixing tat, it adds weight to ur bike. i prefer manually lube the chain although its troublesome

regarding the fixing part, u can go motoworld ask about it

saw 1 revo rider at east coast just now parking ride behind me just after i park on e pavement. FBD 3-digit plate. are u around? identify urself! hahaha..

Haha mine is also FBD 3 digits plate black colour but i nv went east coast i went woodlands and bukit batok tis 2 place :)

hahax...when is our outing i can t wait fer the s4 gathering :)

hmm..guys..i read the revo post..they said that to know whether ur bike reserve already is that there will be an "R" on ur meter..but mine after left with 1 bar for quite some time..no "R" can be seen..all there is is that the bar kept doin a "KALLANG WAVE" motion...is that because it is in reserve already or does that mean its a warning that soon its gona be at reserve...?

Tat is the signal for reserve..... from tat it means 4litres of petrol left

hello revo bros.. i'm organising a trip up to kulai for makan this thursday

anyone interested?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

im just a kid and i stopped teaching tuition cause i gt too many things on. so nw my mum sponsoring the new revo.

im intending to put HB 40l, horn, steelmate alarm, head cowling belly pan.

thats all for nw? anyone knows bout the head cowling thing? where to get nice one ar? i wanted a boldor but dun have.. so i want some windshield thingy to block me when i ride.

also, wat are your cruising speed? i rode my friend's gsr, 6-7k rpm handle bar alr vibrate like ****.. our revo wont rite?

i still waiting to get it.. number plate retention got problem can only get nxt wk.. HAIZZZZZ

Hmm.. 40l HB side panniers on a revo .... not recommended .. just my 2 cents ... unless u really want to put a helmet inside ...or stuff many things ... a 30l would do just fine .. for me 40l would be nice on AT, Fazer or 600cc+ Enduro Bike ~ Not to say the BMWs .. the 30l HB side panniers that i now installed on my REVO already giving me 2nd thoughts on squeezing .. 40l would be testing ur skills ~ :cheeky:

Benson

hey bros.. the trip that i was talking about..

KULAI M@KAN CoMe Top Up 30 Oct~ (Thursday)

Bring ur partner if you want! lets have the missus ride with us for a change... =D

Meeting Time : 2130 @ JAI, EXIT 15A on the AYE.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...travel_site_1/

Guest of honour : - Cheowseng - (MUST COME!!!)

Please carry on list:

1) 1Seth1 + Val

2) BigDogs

3) Qrisx

4) STARDUST

5) B_mamba

6) Shadowles

7) Xiao^bai

8) James

Hmm.. 40l HB side panniers on a revo .... not recommended .. just my 2 cents ... unless u really want to put a helmet inside ...or stuff many things ... a 30l would do just fine .. for me 40l would be nice on AT, Fazer or 600cc+ Enduro Bike ~ Not to say the BMWs .. the 30l HB side panniers that i now installed on my REVO already giving me 2nd thoughts on squeezing .. 40l would be testing ur skills ~ :cheeky:

Benson

i dont have the habit of tight squeezing cause my current phantom has wide handle bars and side bags, the 40l boxes little bit bigger?

i wanna put full face helmets leh.. 1 box can put 2 anot ar?

how people? is anyone going 2 join us for the kulai trip?

i wanna put full face helmets leh.. 1 box can put 2 anot ar?

unless the box is very big, then can put, 55L?

maaan.. thought i can squeeze into 1 side of 40l.

cause i gt martial arts training very frequently.. then the gi takes mre than 40 l.. so needa squeeze in one side. tt means my raincoats and stuff nowhere to put alr.. u all know where can put rain coat?

the kulai thingy is at nite? then u all reach wat time? wheres kulai? u all staying over? bike havent run in can go anot? =P