just dropping by here..woot, TP in 4 more days man...im nervous..

. every now and then i think about TP, i always come to think about how i finally pass my 8.01....sian man, i retry about 5 times and the and when i finally pass, i get 6 pts for my 8.01....

it is normal for everyone to get nervous before their tp test. even if you are good in handling the bike, anything could happen during the time you do the test. just keep your cool and go ahead and do the test. if you can get 6 points in your 8.01 even though it is your 5th attempt, it shows that you have what it takes to pass the test.:thumb:

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

• Replies 22.3k

How many tries you guys took to pass 5.02?

hmm, I forgot but for me I knew for sure its more than 3 tries.....alot of the pracs took me more than 3 tries, my 1.01, i took twice as i was abit unlucky on the first day I took my first prac....the instructor all laugh sia, first prac oready got cracked mirror so immediate failure....

Edited by Zat Tazzi
just dropping by here..woot, TP in 4 more days man...im nervous..

. every now and then i think about TP, i always come to think about how i finally pass my 8.01....sian man, i retry about 5 times and the and when i finally pass, i get 6 pts for my 8.01....

nervous is good. it's a sign that you are still living.

haha. :goodluck: to your TP.

Edited by stanco

肥仔七åƒå·

Back from 5.02..

12points and 1 IF :cry:

Back from 5.02..

12points and 1 IF :cry:

oh man. where did the IF come from?

Plank.. :(

The first few times i went up i abit cannot make it..

After the test, I do the plank.. No problem at all.. :cry:

My instructor come and asked me WHAT HAPPENED?

If you last bike, maybe i can close 1 eye.. but too bad lah you first bike.. everyone can see..

Plank.. :(

The first few times i went up i abit cannot make it..

After the test, I do the plank.. No problem at all.. :cry:

My instructor come and asked me WHAT HAPPENED?

If you last bike, maybe i can close 1 eye.. but too bad lah you first bike.. everyone can see..

yeah true enough. if last bike he can close 1 eye. during my 2b days also plank was the most problematic course for me. don't worry bro. you get 12 points for this try shows that you have what it takes to pass 5.02. all the best for your next try.

I think even if i'm the last bike, cannot close 1 eye de leh.. got ppl infront of me can see also what..

Today session got 4learners total.. All failed.

1 of the guy say he failed till he lost count, he say at least 8times.. he got 10points + 2 IF.

Blindspot -> 4points

Wrong positioning X2 -> 2points each

Sharp Turning -> 2points

Speed too slow -> 2points

Gonna give it a shot next week..

erm...anw, during tp, am i allowed to wear my own helmet or use the school helmet? just curious cause a friend of mine said we can't wear our own helmet for tp...

most probably just a hearsay?

Some people wear their own helmet right from the start till they get their license and nothing is wrong.

So if you feel better with your own helmet , feel free to wear them =)

Adventure.

haix.i must sae luck is impt as well..

tt tym,5.02 tial do swee,dan assessment plank drop,figure 8 strike.

gd luck every1.

dunno wan book ltr 7.01 anot..session 8

erm...anw, during tp, am i allowed to wear my own helmet or use the school helmet? just curious cause a friend of mine said we can't wear our own helmet for tp...

LOL , confirm can use own helmet for TP test .

no worries :)

I wore my own helmet throughout my whole 2B days...even for TP too.

Kind of worried that the EVO II helmet looks a bit ah beng-ish and the TP will be stricter...but I don't think they care.

Just make sure your helmet is PSB approved! :thumb:

For 5.02 assessment, they only give you 12 points limit instead of 20 right?

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Yeah 12points only

Do i need to update anything or what when i pass my RTT?

Or after i finished my RTT, i can just go already ?

Just now from Dover travel to admiralty. A scary experience!

Went from PIE to BKE, exit at woodland avenue 3, turn wrong side! Went towards turf club kranji there...so no choice but to do my first ever phantom uturn~!

Keep extremely left to prepare for uturn, then cars start to overtake me...but managed to do a very wide uturn.

Somewhere at woodlands went in the filter lane at quite fast speed cause got a car tailgate me, almost buang during turn!

Then when reaching destination...realised I overshot the carpark entrance, so I did my second uturn! Almost hit kerb.

Finally when I thought everything is over, my bike stalled at second gear while moving over a hump at the entrance of the car park! Bike stationally came to a rest at it's side in slow mode as I was struggling to pull it back...a kind rider came to my aid and help me lift it up. :D

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Pray to pass my RTT tmr..

Good luck Sky99!

Class 3 - 4th June 2008