i tune my timing quite high liao,sometimes even when stationary also can feel the rear like wanting to move,muz hold on the rear brake..but sometimes when warm weather,the problem doesn't exist..hmm..wonder izzit bcoz of cold weather?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 3k

Maybe your Nouvo is cold, get more blanket to cover it...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Just joking bro....haha......better dun tune timing too high....if not higher FC and battery cannot tahan the continuos high charging.....

maybe jus hold the throttle a bit during warm up lor......during cold weather, it's normal.....

All my bikes over the years......

Yamaha TZR125 / Cagiva Blues 125 / Kawasaki Eliminator 400 /

Yamaha TZR 250 / Suzuki Bandit 400 / Yamaha RXK 135 / Suzuki Burgman 250 /

Yamaha Nouvo 115 / Honda Silverwing 400 / Yamaha Fino 115 /

My current bike Fazer FZ6 S2

http://i615.photobucket.com/albums/tt237/Nic73PB/me-1.jpg

Maybe your Nouvo is cold, get more blanket to cover it...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Just joking bro....haha......better dun tune timing too high....if not higher FC and battery cannot tahan the continuos high charging.....

maybe jus hold the throttle a bit during warm up lor......during cold weather, it's normal.....

Ya I agree... Just tune my carburettor (is it the 'timing' u all mention?) a few days back and now my engine can start smoothly even when cold or one day didn't ride.... won't die off while idle too...

BUT... I think FC suffer leh... first check drop quite significant, got to monitor it again.... I rather some times kick stand a bit, hold throttle to warm up if that assure better FC leh... hahaha

Oh ya, bikeagain, if got see bright red helmet let me know k?

''Sumo'' helmet is like that one la... cheap cheap ma.. get MHR lo, heard its not bad, get those ard $40+- type can already, visor sure got sell, inner linning can remove to wash too..

I now using ''Hyper Racing'' one, so far so good too'',

oh..hign tuning can cause the charging to overcharge?i didn't know bout tat..

My Rides

Hi guys, anyone got any idea whether its possible to fix a wind screen on Nuovo?? Ha ha... if u know where to find let me know...

i was thinking of fixing one like the yamaha x city....

24465_0_1_4_x-city_Image credits - Yamaha.jpg

wa, jodiator, really boh....our bike not enuf power liao, add another windscreen like more wind restraint leh....power loss and fc also suffer a bit.....but honestly, windscreen shiok lah, esp raining....but how when the windscreen began to have too many scratches, then sianz......one of my ex-bike, Suzuki Burgman really shiok to ride....I really miss that ride, really powerful, comfortable and stable....

Ha Ha... My Big Big box at the back already got lotsa wind restraint leh...

Don't think will affect by alot la...

think of putting windscreen so got place to display labels la..

looks slightly ''executive'' too.. haha...

I removing all the stock stickers too... Long long ago feel like doing so but abit saiyang... haha

Now want to look for the windscreen if got sell and add a leather casing for the erp unit... see whether can get a mini maxi scooter look:cheeky:

Well, Burgman is great! esp 400cc ones... but $$ lah, Nuovo much cheaper to maintain...

Wha... this thread no ppl again...

wanted to buy a seat from a fellow forumer recently...

And realized sth... X1 seat different from Nuovo.... sigh... wasted trip..

Our accessories are exclusive??

what happened to your seat? cannot go wrap meh?

btw, today just changed my Nouvo's battery at $46.....the non-battery dry cell type.....looks cool and power.....tomorrow will go shop for a helmet at Bugis.....

what happened to your seat? cannot go wrap meh?

btw, today just changed my Nouvo's battery at $46.....the non-battery dry cell type.....looks cool and power.....tomorrow will go shop for a helmet at Bugis.....

Oh My seat no problem, just don't like that cover and want to change a new look, saw ppl post online so feel like buying lor. ya, maybe will go wrap when got time.

Got your new helmet already?

Anyway, Need help from you guys, today I notice a ''screeching'' sound coming from the back of my bike when I try to accelerate from stop.... anyone got that problem before?

it does not happen very time.... goes on and off.. when it happens, i will have a small lag time then pick up. Bike performance is normal...

Is it the drum brake?? I have no idea....

anyway, how often u all change brake fluid?

Oh My seat no problem, just don't like that cover and want to change a new look, saw ppl post online so feel like buying lor. ya, maybe will go wrap when got time.

Got your new helmet already?

Anyway, Need help from you guys, today I notice a ''screeching'' sound coming from the back of my bike when I try to accelerate from stop.... anyone got that problem before?

it does not happen very time.... goes on and off.. when it happens, i will have a small lag time then pick up. Bike performance is normal...

Is it the drum brake?? I have no idea....

anyway, how often u all change brake fluid?

Yup, got my new helmet from Ah Boy at $45 (black and white with real nice design, w/o design is $40) neraly tempted to buy a pair of side bags but in the end decide to save money...cost seldom ride mah

when brakes not effective then check brake fluid....if level drop can change liao lor.....no need to change often one

any nouvo riders overhaul their engines before?When muz we go for overhaul?i heard once overhaul,engine will be like new..anyone knows anything?

My Rides

Yup, got my new helmet from Ah Boy at $45 (black and white with real nice design, w/o design is $40) neraly tempted to buy a pair of side bags but in the end decide to save money...cost seldom ride mah

when brakes not effective then check brake fluid....if level drop can change liao lor.....no need to change often one

I got went Ah Boy the other day too... too bad they got no red helmets...

Side Bag? can fit Nuovo? How Big and How much?? I may be interested... Also have to see whether will get in the way for pillion cos i often got to pillion ppl..

Anyway, I have no idea what's wrong with my bike leh.... Just serviced, everything new, only nvr touch brake fluid b/f... but brake is ok...

I sometimes will experience the ''screeching'' sound after i stop at traffic light. i will notice the bike sound different and seems to move a little forward even though i didn't throttle... then when i start to throttle.. it will screech... a delay in moving off then i can go...

Really annoying, i can't pin point the fault and really busy lately so didn't go ask mechanic... Hopefully its not a big issue...

any nouvo riders overhaul their engines before?When muz we go for overhaul?i heard once overhaul,engine will be like new..anyone knows anything?

Bro, no idea leh... if u manage to find out i'll be interested to know too...

Yep, think overhauling engine will certainly bring its performance back to a certain level but not exactly like new la '',

Calling out to Nuovo riders, anyone know how to tune carburettor? can teach?

think very hard to use words also... i'll try to take a picture so those who know can try to illlustrate...

i think it's best u go to a bike shop and ask the mechanic to teach u..lol

My Rides

Hi jodiator,

Yes, the side bags can fit our Nouvo. I'm not referring to those saddle-bags which are more for choppers but those waterproof with zips and multi pockets. I shortlisted 2 models, one cost $150, the other from Japan is $250 and the quality for the latter is superb. Very nice too....but I did not fix as mentioned I seldom ride so no point waste money.....just tot very stylo!

Now, to comment on your Nouvo problem. It sounds to me your rpm had tuned too high. Thus, u notice that even u your nouvo is stationary, you felt it was pushing forward. As a result, u applied your brakes right? So when moving off, u release your brake which explains the sound coming from the rear....it is the sound of screeching tyre and delay in moving off; as a result of skid.....Ihope u understand my explanation.....

To tune the carburettor do u mean to adjust the rpm? Yes, I would advise u to tune it lower to solve your problems I highlighted above....u have to remove the screws on the side board and find that screw to the caburettor....I'd seen my mechanic done it before....not difficult but need some DIY.....it's good to trial and error to know more about your bike....but if u are not those technical type of person, dun attempt to do it.....coz may end up crying and call for towing......

hmm..if u guys are talking about tuning of the timing for the idling,there is a small black round rubber in the middle (in between where u put ur legs).Take out the rubber,use a x screw driver to feel the screw catch,while the engine is on..then u can either turn clockwise or anti clockwise,u will hear the idling timing going up or down..hope this helps.. (btw,mine is nouvo mx,not sure for other nouvo model..)

My Rides

i realise nouvo riders not realli into mods..

My Rides

Hi bro out there, anyone can advise me whether Nouvo is a fully auto bike ? Without gear/clutch change, just like riding scooter? I am an RXZ rider who is thinking of switch to auto bike for a change. Thanks

yep nouvo is fully auto~ :)

hey guys~

where do u guys find acessories for Nouvo?

i've been trying to find the 'eyebrow" for a long tym both at wingyap n b plus but both dun have.. :(

carbon fibre parts oso dun have :(

sad...

eyebrow?what is tat?i got lots of my nouvo accessories from wing yap..

My Rides

HI may i ask how many types of nouvo r there? spotted 1 FW plate for sale at 1.2k cheap or ex? And may i noe wats the tank range like? Mainteneance high? Thanx alot in advance.

So far i onli saw 3 types of nouvo,not sure whether there are others.. the old model is the one with one piece headlight,followed by the new model of nouvo and nouvo MX. MX is made in Thailand and nouvo is from Malaysia..

My Rides