[Group] SBF Yamaha Nouvo

bikeagain

hello nouvo riders. wondering if i ask this question. does the shape of the nouvo mx and nouvo s the same? or isit one is bigger than the other? Anybody can enlighten me with the difference between Nouvo MX and Nouvo S? practically everything. Thanks.

yo rizald, so you got urself a nuovo already? you seem keen way..... back man..

basically nouvo mx and s not much diff except for the place of manufacture. ms from thailand and s from malaysia. both 115cc. the display panel color is diff too, mx is blue, s is yellow, other than that not much diff...

• Replies 3k

seems like nouvo not as popular, no one talking here.

Went to a couple of shops and seems like several pushing the sales of Nouvo Elegance, many of them got at least 10 Nouvos display and mostly with the 'SOLD" stickers on.

So far cheapest I found is Bike Production (what else is new) at 4500 excluding IU.

wow,bike production selling so cheap ar?i still waiting for the nouvo elegance with sport rims,heard they haven't bring into singapore yet..the current elegance model all using spoke rim..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

i realli tempted to buy the bike,bcoz sold mine mx liao..although sad but happy at the same time for a reason..

My Rides

wow,bike production selling so cheap ar?i still waiting for the nouvo elegance with sport rims,heard they haven't bring into singapore yet..the current elegance model all using spoke rim..

Yeah, but was quoted over the phone so not sure, maybe PI model? Anyway not sure whats the diff. Maybe if pay full cash must pay extra?

M1 quoted me 5.6k all in cash price, agent model. Sport rims can go change mah, but i think i lazy, won't change. Anyway will be seldom ride one lah.

haha,actually i waiting for the sport rim model for a reason.. perhaps the cheap price is cash payment,if intstallment,still got interest to add into the price..

My Rides

anyway,i planning to buy maybe in the month of oct,hopefully the sport rim model is out.. and hopefully COE for bike drop..:cheeky:

My Rides

from the thailand website,there is sport rim ones.. i ask shop,they say might have to wait,should be coming but dunno when..

My Rides

juz checked with Hong Leong (yamaha distributor in singapore),they said the sport rim model is coming around september,and will cost $250 more..

My Rides

hello nouvo bros

i just bought myself a nouvo elegance after selling my FJR, and i love this bike! so relaxing, so light.

right now i'm thinking what accesories i can add.

currently i have some cheap china brand box, i'm thinking of changing it to a Givi.

is the rack for the nouvo elegance out yet? the current one holding my china box looks... questionable.

I'm also considering changing to sports rims.

was told that it should be available next month.

for nouvo accessories,u can try wing yap,they got lots..

My Rides

how much u bought it for btw and from which shop?

My Rides

i bought mine pretty expensive. about 6K

anyway i told the salesman i let him earn lah because i was just looking forward to dumping my previous bike.

Wing Yap... the balestier + amk branch?

yup yup,wing yap got lots of accesories for nouvo.. i tempted to buy the elegance too,wat colour u bought?

My Rides

wah lao, then better wait for sept. Dunno can tahan or not, damn tempted . . . but somehow does notseemspopular in this forum.

I my opinion, its the best looking cub "lookalike" !

Update us on your FC k.

haha,i actually prefer those aftermarket spoke rims "ride it" brand ones.. they look nice on nouvos.. but will be getting the sport rim model to give the rim to my good friend.. then i change to spoke rim.. haha..

My Rides

i bought black.

i really gotta change to longer hand grips. the short one is giving my thumb blisters.

my current list is :

black sports rim

thicker tyres

longer handlebar grips

the sparco seat looks damn tempting, hahahaha~

the exhaust too...

haha,i actually prefer those aftermarket spoke rims "ride it" brand ones.. they look nice on nouvos.. but will be getting the sport rim model to give the rim to my good friend.. then i change to spoke rim.. haha..

where to be apply to be your friend? :cheeky:

rack? to hold the box? i'm not very sure bout it.. bcoz planning not to put box this time round.. as for how to apply to be my friend,haha.. i also dunno.. fate shall decide bah..

My Rides

yup,storage under the seat enough for me,bcoz i got another bike mah.. nouvo is for relax riding when go out alone and chill..

My Rides