i think the sound is not the rear brake shoe sound...it comes from ur brake peddle the spring.... spray some oil on it will do....squat down and see near ur foot peddle there the brake peddle linkage...

if ur main stand got this sound also u can use this method...

oh ok.. will try to spray some wd40 and see how it goes.. if not den forget it.. haha..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

• Replies 7.8k

for holiday inn u need to turn right ryte?

hey arsonist thanks for yr reply but i am still a bit confused...

I tot to go to holiday inn from the main road, you take a left turn at the cross junction (at the petrol station)?

so ah gua lane is 200m into JB sentosa? am I correct to say that?

I need to go in to overhaul, read from this thread it is about RM300++ ??

anyone can recommend any shop or go to JB ah boy?

Fellow riders, if possible change ur stock tires... stock tires are damn dangerous... skid very easily... i use engine brake also can skid fall down...

ride safe guys and gals

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

hey arsonist thanks for yr reply but i am still a bit confused...

I tot to go to holiday inn from the main road, you take a left turn at the cross junction (at the petrol station)?

so ah gua lane is 200m into JB sentosa? am I correct to say that?

I need to go in to overhaul, read from this thread it is about RM300++ ??

anyone can recommend any shop or go to JB ah boy?

Ah gua lane?

some simple instruction hope u can understand :cheeky:

After malaysian customs u come out you need to do u-turn to get to the row of money changers ya?

Go straight from there until u near the shell station on your left.

Right in front is the forked road with 3 exits right? one is turn left into some small road, the other one is go up the ramp going left also, the last one is filter right going back to sg ya?

Take the middle road (the ramp thats going up left-wards.)

Go straight until u pass a overhead vehicle bridge (should be only 1 bridge there) and keep left.

Take the first exit into a small row of shophouses on the left immediately after the first traffic junction (after the bridge).

Tada! U are at Ah gua lane! :cheer:

As for what shop to reccommend, i would reccomend hou heng. one of the pioneering shops there, it is one of the shops with the best worksmanship there. I know cos i have been patronising them since my 2b days.

hope this helps.

Relax!

As for what shop to reccommend, i would reccomend hou heng. one of the pioneering shops there, it is one of the shops with the best worksmanship there. I know cos i have been patronising them since my 2b days.

hope this helps.

i also service my bike at Hou Heng. recommended by a friend. owner very friendly too.

oh ya, btw anyone knows how to DIY (or which shop) to reset the meter of Wave S? Mine's already at 99999 when i got it recently. Abit hard to monitor the FC la... :cheeky:

i heard the meter can't be reset at bike shops. have to go to Boon Siew to do it. not sure how true it is.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

i also service my bike at Hou Heng. recommended by a friend. owner very friendly too.

i heard the meter can't be reset at bike shops. have to go to Boon Siew to do it. not sure how true it is.

hey hey. should find one day go in together or wat...:cheeky: go in alone sibeh sian. haven't got the time yet to go in and surprise ah hou with my new toy also. think he will be quite surprised. u go ah hou or ah di's shop?

ya i heard that too... lazy to go boon siew. dunno if ah hou know how to do anot. :giddy:

Relax!

hou heng got sell large brake disc and bracket? if yes den i wanna join in too..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

i guess its jus e bulb ba.. anyway shop also can fix it.. unless u wan fix it urself.. but troublesome.

hey hey. should find one day go in together or wat...:cheeky: go in alone sibeh sian. haven't got the time yet to go in and surprise ah hou with my new toy also. think he will be quite surprised. u go ah hou or ah di's shop?

ya i heard that too... lazy to go boon siew. dunno if ah hou know how to do anot. :giddy:

i go ah di's shop leh. find 1 day we go in lor. i planning to change my front disc and suspension leh.

hou heng got sell large brake disc and bracket? if yes den i wanna join in too..

they do sell oversize brake disc bracket.

ya i do think so.

wave s gear 2 no light..... go where fix it?

eh, i think even any chap-pa-lang bike shop can do that. just the bulb blow nia.

i go ah di's shop leh. find 1 day we go in lor. i planning to change my front disc and suspension leh.

okok. just pm me when u want to go. i planning to change my clutch plates and prolly new fairings. shun bian scout for bling blings also :lol:

Relax!

okok. just pm me when u want to go. i planning to change my clutch plates and prolly new fairings. shun bian scout for bling blings also :lol:

:lol: :lol: why now so many suddenly interested in bling blings? :btw: i changed my fairings in muar for only 200rm. too bad cant change the head fairing cuz msia and sg wave different. so now i either need to respray or change the headlight to suit msia wave head fairing. :giddy:

Erm. i have been doing blings to almost all my bikes since 2b leh hehe... somemore my wave looks very ah pek. :lol:

hmm.. i heard full set fairings in sg cost abt 100+ perhaps the head fairing can change in sg? if fairings so cheap in sg liao i think mebbie just the head nia will only cost wat, 10-20 bucks? mebbie can consider getting in sg.

why must change my clutch plates?

hmmm i dunno leh. why do u need to change your clutch plates? :eek:

Relax!

oh just asking why must change clutch plates? got wat effect? jb cost how mcuh?

felt my clutch slipping... takes very long for the gear to catch. cost? i not sure leh. very long time nv ride small bike already.

Relax!

Erm. i have been doing blings to almost all my bikes since 2b leh hehe... somemore my wave looks very ah pek. :lol:

hmm.. i heard full set fairings in sg cost abt 100+ perhaps the head fairing can change in sg? if fairings so cheap in sg liao i think mebbie just the head nia will only cost wat, 10-20 bucks? mebbie can consider getting in sg.

cuz my fairing i got from muar is pearl white. dun think sg got sell. even if i buy the head fairing must respray in order to match with the rest of the fairing mah. :cheeky:

woah okok. i'm juz looking for black ones. then sticker it all the way.

Relax!

woah okok. i'm juz looking for black ones. then sticker it all the way.

when i wanna go den i pm u lor. vice versa. probably not this mth. poor liao. receive 2 wedding bombs this mth

huat ah.

for me have to wait for the end of the month also as juz down for the wave so abit broke also :cheeky:

Relax!

they do sell oversize brake disc bracket.

Its call hou Heng :lol:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Its call hou Heng :lol:

:faint: :faint: i know it's call Hou Heng. cuz he asked me we normally go ah hou's or ah di's shop mah.