sprinta, how is wave with a big bore kit ah? i gatal oready, want to go try. but what is the downside? faster wear and tear? reliability?

this type things very hard to say-

depends on e rider itself on how u whack the bike la etc. etc.-

Fc definitely will go down lor-

if it doesnt i think by now every cub will go do big bore-

performance confirm have-

go do la big bore-then can let me try- hehe:angel:

unique having package for big bore lei,quite tempting-

too bad i sold off my wave liao

• Replies 7.8k

this type things very hard to say-

depends on e rider itself on how u whack the bike la etc. etc.-

Fc definitely will go down lor-

if it doesnt i think by now every cub will go do big bore-

performance confirm have-

go do la big bore-then can let me try- hehe:angel:

unique having package for big bore lei,quite tempting-

too bad i sold off my wave liao

If big bore the fc around 30km/L, is quite ok coz I am sharing petrol with my s4. Every week transfer ard 12L from s4 to wave, then the remaining use go jalan2 on s4.

Nvm, i wil try then make a report here :angel:

wow a big bore still can get fc of 30km/L??? shyt! wasted manz... but how to pass inspection that way? and what are the performance gains? top speed? easily cruising speed? explain more gurus! super interesting lolz!

anyway a racing cdi to wad i hear/read/know says that its for removing the spark retard timing. cuz our wave have limitations at higher speeds therefore the normal cdi retards the ignition timings.. with a racing cdi it will remove the retard and corrects the ignition timings with more powerful spark too...therefore giving the bike a better acceleration at mid-high end... top speed not much affected anyways... i oso dono if this is correct haha... any comments?

also... i start to find my brakes front/rear biting more effecient liao... but for the rear disc brakes.. i feel that i have to step alot down b4 the brakes start activating... should go adjust it tml... can adjust right?

and... where is aunty's ah? can i have the address and tel number? and what can they do? fabricate anything? bodykit boxes etc?

and... is it possible to make the fuel tank on our wave bigger? maybe to 5L? possible? anyone has done it? find it quite tiring to pump the fuel every 2days or so... just asking hehe dun flame me! :)

and.. how much are seat wrapping with design cost? those non slip kind for the butt... and is it possible to ask them to put in more cushion/padding when wrapping? so more comfy for rider and pillion?

anyone has a wave footpeg (front) for sale?

Any condition will do liao........... cos selling my wave soon.

SMS to 92372217 and i will call u back

Tks

Fuh.. alot of questions. But nevermind, in a super gd mood today. So will answer what I know :cheeky:

wow a big bore still can get fc of 30km/L??? shyt! wasted manz... but how to pass inspection that way? and what are the performance gains? top speed? easily cruising speed? explain more gurus! super interesting lolz!

Never tried a wave on big bore, but of coz shd have better torque and higher top speed. Inspection dun check the insides of the engine mah, so no need to worri. Unless tango papa caught u going super fast on wave, bring u back to base and open up ur engine.

also... i start to find my brakes front/rear biting more effecient liao... but for the rear disc brakes.. i feel that i have to step alot down b4 the brakes start activating... should go adjust it tml... can adjust right?

Can.. ask them to adjust the brake pump so the freeplay is lesser

and... where is aunty's ah? can i have the address and tel number? and what can they do? fabricate anything? bodykit boxes etc?

http://www.auntie-shop.com/

and... is it possible to make the fuel tank on our wave bigger? maybe to 5L? possible? anyone has done it? find it quite tiring to pump the fuel every 2days or so... just asking hehe dun flame me! :)

YES, possible. Which is one of the reason why I bought wave in the first place. There is a place in kranji that does it, extend tank into the u-box to make a 10L tank. $200.

and.. how much are seat wrapping with design cost? those non slip kind for the butt... and is it possible to ask them to put in more cushion/padding when wrapping? so more comfy for rider and pillion?

http://www.auntie-shop.com/

wow thanks for ur answers bro! why so good mood today? lol...

i not so good mood ride home in the rain... sianz!

anyway u did the enlarged tank???? any reviews? workmanship? durability? leakages? hmmm but can dun extend so much to U box? can extend to only 5L let alone the U box... cuz i wanna put my rain jackets inside u box hehe...

and where is the place? shop name and tel? i wanna check it out! definetly wanna exlarge my tank if it is good with no harm caused!

Eh how does ur big bore do? Performance, fc and reliability?

for me. i find the pick up better. i use the setting for pickup. fc is ard 130 to 150km per tank. i keep whacking one. nv give chance. but top speed. for my weight 75. i can reach ard 120. i think not bad liao. but i also sold my wave. abit regret.

wah mine nv big bore... but can go 110... but i dun like it cuz at 110 feels very uncomfy... if as u say can reach 120... but will be uncomfy? meaning to say like super loud and harsh engine noise with super duper vibes?

fc seems okies lei.. but where u did the big bore? wad kind of big bore kits are there? u got put racing cdi?

for me. i find the pick up better. i use the setting for pickup. fc is ard 130 to 150km per tank. i keep whacking one. nv give chance. but top speed. for my weight 75. i can reach ard 120. i think not bad liao. but i also sold my wave. abit regret.

big bore only 120km/h???

confirm or not??o_O

my stock easily 120 lei...with pillion also can hit 120...

wah yours can hit 120 easily?! even with pillion! omg...

mine only can like hit max of 110-115 and the engine will be roaring and the vibes will be penetrating!!! lolz ur meter got prob or wad?

anyway i got a problem...

my bike often in the morning 1st ride.. when from neutral kick into 1st gear... the 1st gear light often dont light up at all... then after moving off it will sometimes light up... but it is all okay in the other gears...

even though can move without the light... but i feel like the clutch maybe is not fully engaged? no funny noises lei... it always happen during the 1st ride...and sometimes happen when stop at traffic light and kick to 1st gear..

is it my clutch plate for the 1st gear has worn out?

or wad? anyone got this issue b4?

and also.. anyone knows where got good mech to do carb jetting for wave S???

big bore only 120km/h???

confirm or not??o_O

really la. for wad i bluff u. haha. maybe i too fat or wad. LOL

mine only can like hit max of 110-115 and the engine will be roaring and the vibes will be penetrating!!! lolz ur meter got prob or wad?

anyway i got a problem...

my bike often in the morning 1st ride.. when from neutral kick into 1st gear... the 1st gear light often dont light up at all... then after moving off it will sometimes light up... but it is all okay in the other gears...

even though can move without the light... but i feel like the clutch maybe is not fully engaged? no funny noises lei... it always happen during the 1st ride...and sometimes happen when stop at traffic light and kick to 1st gear..

is it my clutch plate for the 1st gear has worn out?

or wad? anyone got this issue b4?

and also.. anyone knows where got good mech to do carb jetting for wave S???

mine last time won light up at gear 1. my is wiring problem.

i feel that if i want a faster bike, i will just buy a faster bike. No point mod n play with a commuter bike. When previously my neighbour thinks that his fully modded Spark135 can beat my S4, i showed him there is no replacement for displacement. :lol:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

anyway u did the enlarged tank???? any reviews? workmanship? durability? leakages? hmmm but can dun extend so much to U box? can extend to only 5L let alone the U box... cuz i wanna put my rain jackets inside u box hehe...

and where is the place? shop name and tel? i wanna check it out! definetly wanna exlarge my tank if it is good with no harm caused!

Muffler Kok Welding Works

Blk 4 #01-16 Kranji Loop

6269 1692 (Ah Kok)

It's at Kranji Industrial Estate. Right before Kranji Dam. $200 to extend for 10L. Leakage and reliability should be ok, coz this guy specialises in this sort of thing and has been doing it for years. Also got good reps from members here. Personally, I would like to extend for 6L onli, 10L too much liao, make the bike too heavy.. but I never asked if extending 6L possible as he only stated 10L and 13L...

big bore only 120km/h???

confirm or not??o_O

He did said he put for pickup. Maybe his sprocket all big2, so lose some top speed.

i feel that if i want a faster bike, i will just buy a faster bike. No point mod n play with a commuter bike. When previously my neighbour thinks that his fully modded Spark135 can beat my S4, i showed him there is no replacement for displacement. :lol:

That is true, nothing can replace having more ponies. But I feel that the biggest disadvantage of owning a wave is its lack of power; I dun need it to reach 130 or 140kmh, juz want more torque and faster reach 100. Why? Becoz sometimes on the road, u just need the extra power to avoid certain dangers.

Ppl told me why not get 125z or spark instead; I tell em becoz no other cubs has a u-box as big as wave, a transmission as comfy as wave and money savings as good as on a wave... so I want to keep those advantages while removing the only disadvantage as well.. :angel:

Muffler Kok Welding Works

Blk 4 #01-16 Kranji Loop

6269 1692 (Ah Kok)

It's at Kranji Industrial Estate. Right before Kranji Dam. $200 to extend for 10L. Leakage and reliability should be ok, coz this guy specialises in this sort of thing and has been doing it for years. Also got good reps from members here. Personally, I would like to extend for 6L onli, 10L too much liao, make the bike too heavy.. but I never asked if extending 6L possible as he only stated 10L and 13L...

He did said he put for pickup. Maybe his sprocket all big2, so lose some top speed.

That is true, nothing can replace having more ponies. But I feel that the biggest disadvantage of owning a wave is its lack of power; I dun need it to reach 130 or 140kmh, juz want more torque and faster reach 100. Why? Becoz sometimes on the road, u just need the extra power to avoid certain dangers.

Ppl told me why not get 125z or spark instead; I tell em becoz no other cubs has a u-box as big as wave, a transmission as comfy as wave and money savings as good as on a wave... so I want to keep those advantages while removing the only disadvantage as well.. :angel:

for me. i will just make 10L. coz i lazy to keep going petrol station. LOL

if i nv rmb wrongly. my sprocket is 14/35 or 14/36 or 15/35 or 15/36.

is tat big?

simple set up only..

60/80 tyres front & back- spokes rim better-

no rear box only centre basket-

rider weight- 55kg...

no need big bore or anything:thumb:

engine roaring and vibration?? Its common la for wave-:lol:

agreed on this-

sumtimes want cut car also must think twice whether can make it or not-

fix hand clutch- maybe can resolve that prob

but then again all the unnecessary things..:cheeky:

Personally, I won't install it. I tried my friends wave on LV. Not much different in performance leh. Then he opened his silencer, so his wave sounds like a motard. Cruising at 80 with that noise must be very irritating. Up side, it definitely looks better then the stock pipe..

BTW, any1 know weather dat yoshi trioval for spark is legal/can be fitted on wave? Lucky ******** get to play with a very nice full system.. beats leovince anytime. Somemore was my dream full system when I first got my s4.. haaaaaaaizzzz..

haha. :thumb: bro. nowadays so many cubs esp spark modified siao2 then want to challenge bigger cc bikes. they just dont know how dangerous it is to go very fast on a small bike.

Even if say a spark can somehow makan a s4.. to quote a s4 bro.. "until where? Melacca? KL?.. by the time the small bike piston jammed already"

very true bro! :thumb::thumb: thats why i sold my spark and get a s4.

hey guys... i today asked hua chin for rear boxes... i wanna see if the prices are good... and also ... does a 52L rear box obstructs our ride when we cut traffic in between cars? is it really so wide till cause trouble to cut cars?

and will the rear be too heavy?

oh i wanna ask also.. that which rear box has a backrest? and price?

anyway hua chin got these:

ZEUS 48L rear box with rear light - $95

Kappa 52L rear box - $220

Givi 52L rear box - $300

i tried the 48L box but still too small for 2 helmets and other stuffs... so i wan a 52L box... hopefully with backrest and backlight...

and i going to enlarge my fuel tank to 10L soon... anyone wanna join me? so maybe we can get discounts hehe... heard it is $200 haben call to ask.. will do so soon...