lol sound? my LV exhuast no sound one lo... dun dare take out the silencer... scared kena fine... sigh... damn sianz no power increase at all oso... shouldnt have changed it.. -.-!

put racing kit la-

still can see the outer part of silencer mah..

might as well sell it if dont want change silencer:angel:

• Replies 7.8k

is it u do full overhual?

yea man full overhaul i think. As in change the conrod, piston/ring, polish block a little. Is that considered full overhaul? it is right? I wonder can do a dyno run at hkl. :cheeky:

tyga-performance.com

put racing kit la-

still can see the outer part of silencer mah..

might as well sell it if dont want change silencer:angel:

bro u mean put wad racing kit? what is it exactly? wont so easy kena caught??? pls explain more and the costs pls! thanks!!! ^^

anyway the overhual it depends on how to shop charge u la... but confirm will change is the piston, polish the whole block like new... wadever inside the engine also polish till like new!

mine is conrod oso included... my price at 380... so not sure for yours 480... and mine got include the 2 airfuel tubing like thingy oso... and also air filter and changed a L-shaped thingy looks like a car fuel regulator one... which spoiled and keep making the backfire sound.. lolz... all included...

anyway my beloved wave now make about 300km liao... can feel the piston and rings seat properly liao... cuz feels more powerful and can reach top speed of 110 already... still haben try 120 lolz... wait till 500km 1st then i try whack all the way see wad's the top speed... :) thanks alot of all the comments and advise given... :)

and also the rear disc brake is very very good now... the braking feels like my braking when riding my aprilia so i feel it is very worth it...

but the problem now is that my front brake dont seem to bite enough... i guess it is not the new pads or the brake hose... it is the freaking old caliper... although serviced liao but still the braking power is much lousier than my rear brakes now.. lolz... gonna change the caliper soon... anyone got suggestions? and how much does one cost?

oh ya... i got 1 problem this afternoon when going to work...

parked the bike last night ..then this afternoon went to start it... switch on the key... but nth happens!!! no lights at all from the speedo!!! no reaction oso!!!

then i panick and call for tow... while waiting i meddle around the bike... trying with the key on and using my kick starter... crank a few times... still no use... then i turn the handle bar a few times shake the bike a few times... then off the key and on again... then suddenly light up and can start... summore without problems oso...

then at night i going home that time oso no such problems... hmmm anyone knows why???

i cant afford to have my bike spoiled lolz

i tot u got car? y cannot afford to have ur bike spoiled?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

no la now no car already... my getz 1.6M already sold awy... actually wanna buy a swift sports... but si bei exp now... not worth it... so just wait lo... that's y i need transport one... i cannot afford to have it spoiled haha... anyone can give light to my problem of starting? today totally no problem at all lei... weird...

loose wires?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Muffler Kok Welding Works

Blk 4 #01-16 Kranji Loop

6269 1692 (Ah Kok)

It's at Kranji Industrial Estate. Right before Kranji Dam. $200 to extend for 10L. Leakage and reliability should be ok, coz this guy specialises in this sort of thing and has been doing it for years. Also got good reps from members here. Personally, I would like to extend for 6L onli, 10L too much liao, make the bike too heavy.. but I never asked if extending 6L possible as he only stated 10L and 13L...

bro do you have any pics to show? for the bigger tank?

OMG my new wave 66km/l on the first 200km. wonder if can reach 80km/l as it proclaim after run in.

66km/L???? :eek:

You must be running on Wave-I, yes?

wth????????? 66km/L??????? darn!!!!!!! how to acheive that?!!!! i want it too!!!!! omg!!!!!!!!!

pls any gurus here to teach??????????

anyway mine after the change of exhuast and overhual... now making 37km/L to 41km/L depending on style of riding...

but 66km/L omg!!!!! pls give some light!!!

riding style is normal no drag cos running in max speed 70km will update my next 200km will i be the first to achieve↲75km per litre. Let see.:) wait for my good news.

I hit 60km/l too b4....

after change big tires and rims = fail..

My stock wave hit 60km/l easily...

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

wah! so u mean in order to get that fc have to use spokey rims + everything stock + no box no basket... and using bycicle like tyres??

omg i rather keep my 40km/L then... lol... safety 1st!

Hi..brothers and sisters.. can someone tell me what is the difference between wave r,s and i?? are the cc different? and what is the best wave to get? thanks alot and would appreciate if anyone could help to ans.. :)

wave R and S to me is the same... i think only slight outlook difference...

for wave I... its the latest version and using fuel injection rather than normal carb...

i read some reviews and say that wave-i altough using fuel injection... there is almost NO performance gains... but slightly better FC compared to wave S... 0.3km/L more LOL!

so actually its all the same i guess... wave is just a fun and commuter bike! so enjoy any version! lolz!

but i guess bikes with fuel injections will be a little more complecated in maintainence and more costly if it breaks down... :)

oh ya im due to change my e.o soon after my overhual... reaching 500km when this tank finnish...

im actually on motul v300 after the overhual... so should i change to semi syn oil for the next 500km? or just stay with motul v300?

has anyone done jetting on wave with the stock carb?? where can do? which bike shop good with jetting for wave ??

oh ya im due to change my e.o soon after my overhual... reaching 500km when this tank finnish...

im actually on motul v300 after the overhual... so should i change to semi syn oil for the next 500km? or just stay with motul v300?

has anyone done jetting on wave with the stock carb?? where can do? which bike shop good with jetting for wave ??

Running in time no need for such a good oil, just use normal fully syn can liao.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

bro u mean put wad racing kit? what is it exactly? wont so easy kena caught??? pls explain more and the costs pls! thanks!!! ^^

anyway the overhual it depends on how to shop charge u la... but confirm will change is the piston, polish the whole block like new... wadever inside the engine also polish till like new!

mine is conrod oso included... my price at 380... so not sure for yours 480... and mine got include the 2 airfuel tubing like thingy oso... and also air filter and changed a L-shaped thingy looks like a car fuel regulator one... which spoiled and keep making the backfire sound.. lolz... all included...

anyway my beloved wave now make about 300km liao... can feel the piston and rings seat properly liao... cuz feels more powerful and can reach top speed of 110 already... still haben try 120 lolz... wait till 500km 1st then i try whack all the way see wad's the top speed... :) thanks alot of all the comments and advise given... :)

and also the rear disc brake is very very good now... the braking feels like my braking when riding my aprilia so i feel it is very worth it...

but the problem now is that my front brake dont seem to bite enough... i guess it is not the new pads or the brake hose... it is the freaking old caliper... although serviced liao but still the braking power is much lousier than my rear brakes now.. lolz... gonna change the caliper soon... anyone got suggestions? and how much does one cost?

oh ya... i got 1 problem this afternoon when going to work...

parked the bike last night ..then this afternoon went to start it... switch on the key... but nth happens!!! no lights at all from the speedo!!! no reaction oso!!!

then i panick and call for tow... while waiting i meddle around the bike... trying with the key on and using my kick starter... crank a few times... still no use... then i turn the handle bar a few times shake the bike a few times... then off the key and on again... then suddenly light up and can start... summore without problems oso...

then at night i going home that time oso no such problems... hmmm anyone knows why???

i cant afford to have my bike spoiled lolz

Some questions are best kept offline like PM. Heard of cybercops? :cool:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Buy one more bike then... :cheeky:

How time flies...

OMG my new wave 66km/l on the first 200km. wonder if can reach 80km/l as it proclaim after run in.

I think i should stop wacking my Wave. :angel:

This few days got chance to travel long distance. I actually can clock 47km/L, constant speed at 100km/h, from what i used to averagely clock 37km/L back then. :cheeky:

How time flies...