omg bro blahh is trading of his bike?! HEY BRO i tot u just did the tank?! omg y selling sia... for wad.. sigh

anyway if u really trading it off... do u wanna exchange the fuel tank with me? i'll pay u for it :) can can?

or the other guy wanna exchange cuz he see u got bigger tank?!

Sorry cannot trade tank, friend wants it. And yes he want to trade because of the huge tank. He just got a KTM 450 out so he rather have a wave then a X1R as his transport bike to cut cost. Anyway, it's a FBC plate. Everything including all those agreement & misc fees crap, roughly 2.6k++. Reason why he's letting go to me so cheap is because we're been friends for close to 10years and he can't be arsed to scout for buyers. Plus he likes my wave :cheeky:

It's basically a steal. Somemore, it is completed stock and in good condition. But too bad lah, don't think can do tank mod on this bike :dot:

• Replies 7.8k

bro musha if u wan order parts let me know i will link up direct with the boss... so we can share the shipping together... he is customising the bracket for my 4pot caliper now haah... tml he will ship it out to me.. lolz... cant wait manz... nice quality 4pot red colour caliper with direct fit bracket for wave only at 65USD including shipping via ems! 3-5days delivery haha! dirt cheap lo!

anyway quite alot of stuff is not listed on the website... so if u all looking for anything can contact the boss email... he will reply all ur questions very well :)

rmb say i intro de hor hehe!

share some pics??

i would also like to order some parts from there...meanwhile my friend will check the price across the causeway 1st lol

lol guwakzai... u wan the pic... pls go to the website ... i already provide u all le... haa... got show the pic there clearly...

yea do check out in jb see how much... maybe can compare and group buy... i would love to have a suspension just like my old aprilia lo... inverted forks are great!!!

last time i used inverted front forks they were very hard and prone to leaking, but maybe those are low quality ones (buy from jb) is the ones ur bringing in good quality ones? can adjust the softness/hardness etc?

share some pics??

i would also like to order some parts from there...meanwhile my friend will check the price across the causeway 1st lol

Ya, go to their webby. Tons of pics. :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

bro musha if u wan order parts let me know i will link up direct with the boss... so we can share the shipping together... he is customising the bracket for my 4pot caliper now haah... tml he will ship it out to me.. lolz... cant wait manz... nice quality 4pot red colour caliper with direct fit bracket for wave only at 65USD including shipping via ems! 3-5days delivery haha! dirt cheap lo!

anyway quite alot of stuff is not listed on the website... so if u all looking for anything can contact the boss email... he will reply all ur questions very well :)

rmb say i intro de hor hehe!

Really lotsa stuff there and not too ex too. Thanks for sharing the webby. Too many things to buy liao. Now, on top of my buying list is iphone4. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

last time i used inverted front forks they were very hard and prone to leaking, but maybe those are low quality ones (buy from jb) is the ones ur bringing in good quality ones? can adjust the softness/hardness etc?

In terms of reliability, nothing beats standard original parts. :thumb:

How time flies...

It's pouring out there. Ride safe, everyone. :cheers:

How time flies...

wave don mod la lol.. transport bike plus economc bike hahaha.. er mine wobble at 60km/h dunnoy also

Is changing to sport rims consider a mod? Individual preference i would say...

Your wobbling problem could be wheel bearing or tyres.

How time flies...

ya there are.. can get at amk ave 5 there

Who is this for? o_O

How time flies...

lol... no probs musha bro... love to share gd stuff with ppl here... just like u guys share your knowledge with me :)

anyway musha and all other bros... if anyone wanna order things pls ask around here so we can all group buy and share the shipping costs...it will make the stuff alot cheaper and worth it haha!

anyway pls dun keep asking me got this or got that... or got pics anot... i alrdy share with u guys the website.. pls go check it out if u interested.. :)

akunar.com

anyway modding or not.. own pref... i mod to make myself feel good.. and make my bike ride more smoothly to my liking :)... so as long as i find it worth it then ok liao haha... just like my rear disc brakes... alot of bros here ask me not to... but seriously i have never regret putting the rear disc brakes... cuz they are really good! improved safety thats for sure! now i already bought parts to upgrade my front disc brake too... lolz... building a safe and nice bike to ride...

well... im not sure about the inverted forks u bought from jb... but when my aprilia(s) used to be all on inverted forks... and they served me well... they are more "hard" compared to the same type of normal forks... oil leaks dun happen to my aprilia(s) lolz... but really not sure for this one...

but i see the items from akunar are really quite good quality compared to those cheaps u get in sg or jb... so i think the inverted front suspension should be alright la! 100+ only... where to get? lolz...

and also... if u guys wanna customise this or that ... or find things that not on the website... pls just email the boss... he is very frendly and helpful... but a bit busy these days helping me to customise my bracket haha!!! so be patient and wait for his reply! he has real gd english and customer service!

I have collected my wave with the mod done. The structure feels solid, no shaking here and there. There is a small molded area that fits the battery nicely. The battery's connecting wires are nicely laid into gaps molded for them, so no need to worry about them dangling around. You can close the seat as normal, nothing will budge out.

Cracked is correct regarding the fuel meter not reading it right. I had about 1.5L of petrol left, went back and topped up 4L of petrol from my spare jerry can. At this point of time, the meter only read at 3 bars, even tho it is holding more then the stock tank can hold. Then went and topped up another 5L from shell to the brim - making it 10L and the meter finally goes to full.

Sitting right beside me now is my former u-box. There is also the fuel filter in there too. I found it strange why he had to remove the fuel filter, but he wasn't at the shop for me to ask.

You can somewhat feel the weight when paddling backwards, normal riding however, I don't really see any significant drop in performance. Overall satisfied with it lah.

Anyway, here's the only pic I got. Sorry for the low resolution, but you can still how the tank is extended and where the battery is located.

wahh bro not bad lehh.:thumb::thumb: so after enlarge tank there's no space left for misc items under the seat la? ok like this must fix box for raincoat and helmet.

hey bros... i think its time for me to intro to u guys the online shop i always go... to buy all my wave stuffs... i see the price quite cheap la... but the shipping is a little ex... but the quality of the items and the customer service is great!

go search google for akunar.com

thailand website... very frendly boss and can customise alot of products as well as search alot of products for any kups!

maybe if anyone wanna order anything we can consolidate and share the shipping...

i bought my big flower disc with bracket , oil breather tank, brake lever chio chio one, spark plug daytona cable there and also my front CNC 4 pot Brake caliper (red)!!!

erm u guys can checkout the website and try to checkout see see lo... it will state clearly there on the payment gateway... my total shipping cost i forgot... its about 22USD i think so... for all those items which are quite heavy.. but if we can consolidate and order tgt the shipping cost can be shared n therefore cheaper... they always do that in aprilia forum :)

im thinking of ordering the trusty's upsidedown front fork for our bikes... cost 98USD without shipping... anyone wanna join???

upsidedown forks are really good for providing improved handling and safety while on bumpy roads or sometimes portholes/stones on road... aprilia bikes are all using inverted fork just like this... which there is one time which saved my life haha!

the boss at that shop can make perfect fitting brackets for us too so that we can fit on our brakes caliper easily..

bro if u thinking of getting trusty shocks, why not get straight from the factory? i think much cheaper. i have a few cubs magazines i bought in bangkok recently and i think there's a link for trusty products like shocks brake levers etc. but the wording mostly in thai so i cannot understand. i let u know once i found the website. then u can compare price.

oh thats great!! thanks!!! i wouldnt mind if i can get a cheaper deal elsewhere too!!! but i recommend akunar cuz the prices are not bad already and the cust service of the boss is really good! can help u customise the bracket for the brakes if u order the shocks from him... if not maybe order from else where have to find mech in sg to customise which confirm cost a bomb! lolz

anyway i got a small problem...

after the change of tyres to battalax bt39 90/80 and 80/90... my mainstand when kept.. will be touching my rear wheel!!!

i dun feel very safe with this and it affects moving off a little bit... any idea how to solve this??

anyway it is the centre pc touching it... not the 2 legs... looks like this "A"

Sorry, i'm not around to reply so quickly as i'm still on my awesome australia holiday.

My mainstand nv touch my rear wheel at all... 90/80 rear...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Sorry, i'm not around to reply so quickly as i'm still on my awesome australia holiday.

My mainstand nv touch my rear wheel at all... 90/80 rear...

Wow! Which part of downunder did u go?

Ya, I oso check with my mech, he oso says it should not touch the mainstand.

How time flies...

Don't use those inverted forks for wave. Those stuff are better suited for outlook rather then performance. Most stuff for cubs are. Especially those racing boy stuff. I detest racing boy products. Brake calibers, brake pump, swingarm lah.. all useless. The only good thing from racing boy is the 8 spoke rim.. but that is because the other available rims for cubs are crap to begin with...

lol not true lei bro blahh... my rear brake caliper set from racingboy is working really well for me! much better than the stock front brake..

anyway weird... how come mine touching sia??? kk i'll bring to the mech to ask why tml... hmph!!!

wow and that website u gave... i dun understand a thing.. and there are no prices... and i doubt they are the factory in bangkok... they looks like a distributor and shop front in thailand..

i have figured out abit and contacted them in english to get details... hope they reply me in english soon and not in thai!!!

lol not true lei bro blahh... my rear brake caliper set from racingboy is working really well for me! much better than the stock front brake..

No comment on rear disc set, never used them before. All I know inverted forks for cubs are rubbish. But your money, your choice. Just don't do something stupid like throwing away the stock forks..