hello wavers... just got my wave S yesterday..but found the front left ferring has broke.. where to get cheap2 second hand??? hehee.. thanks!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 7.8k

how's everyone FC like? mine is like 42-45km per litre.. tot FC for wave should be better than this.. anyone average FC is better than mine? mine is in total stock condition.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

how's everyone FC like? mine is like 42-45km per litre.. tot FC for wave should be better than this.. anyone average FC is better than mine? mine is in total stock condition.

mine is ard 44-46km per litre, not sure if it is in total stock condition cuz the previous owner mod it for more power. i only know that the piston and block change back to stock when i overhauled. not sure if there are still mod parts left. :cheeky: btw what speed do u usually travel at? cuz i normally travel btw 70-90km/hr

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

cannot tell, cos my meter 99999 liao :lol:

hello wavers... just got my wave S yesterday..but found the front left ferring has broke.. where to get cheap2 second hand??? hehee.. thanks!!

*waves*

fair want cheap perhaps can get at jb? 2nd hand dunno where.

Relax!

hi ppl i need help here.

i change my EO at a workshop on monday and ever since, its been dripping oil. when i went back to the shop they said the thread loose le need to change. how much do u ppl change it for?? i dun wish to get chop..

and hor..does wave sonic has a dipstick to check oil level?

hi ppl i need help here.

i change my EO at a workshop on monday and ever since, its been dripping oil. when i went back to the shop they said the thread loose le need to change. how much do u ppl change it for?? i dun wish to get chop..

before that nv drip b4? prolly they tighten too much damage the thread...

i have no idea how much it costs...

Relax!

before that nv drip b4? prolly they tighten too much damage the thread...

i have no idea how much it costs...

yea man, before that it wasnt dripping. spend money to change something i didnt do abit sad la haha =(

hi ppl i need help here.

They spolit ur thread and wan u to pay for their error? if they wan to charge u for it, dun change at that shop and ban the shop for life....Normally the plug cost less than 10 bucks....mayb ah boy got sell....if the thread they spolit is not the plug but the bike, mayb ah boy also can fix....or u can try unique motorsports which is located in eunos and look for kevin

go jb ah boy re-thread it.....cheap n fast...mine done there last time,but forget how much liao,not ex...btw mine is wave R..

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg

I can travel abt 160km for 3.3 litres of petrol. If I nv ''lu'', i can travel for 180km for 3.5 litres of petro....my bike in stock condition except I change to sports rim....my top spd is onli abt 110km+

I travel 180km for 3 litres... current mileage 2200km. fully stock.

top speed reached 120km flat road...

P.S I only pump esso 98, shell 98 and mostly V-power.

Esso give me most distance.

Shell give smoothness.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

They spolit ur thread and wan u to pay for their error? if they wan to charge u for it, dun change at that shop and ban the shop for life....Normally the plug cost less than 10 bucks....mayb ah boy got sell....if the thread they spolit is not the plug but the bike, mayb ah boy also can fix....or u can try unique motorsports which is located in eunos and look for kevin

actually the shop,got username in this forum de. got branch got website de. that mech said it will cost 25 dollars, i didnt change cos i worry i got chop so today i went to another shop, he said its lacking a washer which will cost a few dollars. is these 2 mech talking about the same part?

i think next time i will diy liao. can take care of own bike but if ownslef make spoil i got nth to say also.

Appeal for Eye Witnesses: Accident on 12/10/08 at Yio Chu Kang /Jalan Kayu Junction

On 12/10/08 (Sun) around 9pm, my friend on a bike was involved in a serious accident involving a black BMW.

The accident was at the junction of Yio Chu Kang Road and Jalan Kayu. At that point of the accident, my friend was traveling along the former and had just move off from the cross junction traffic light right before the Jalan Kayu where he got hit at the side in the junction yellow box area by the BMW which is traveling on the latter. Green light is favoring Yio Chu Kang Road leaving you to imagine how the unfortunate collision happened.

My friend is now in serious condition now at Tan Tock Seng Hospital. We urged anyone who did saw the accident to come forward and verify what had happen.

Please assist to spread the word around and contact me at [email protected] if you have anyone have witnessed the accident. Thank You.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_18914/travel_site_1/?x=374147.0552126019&y=153473.2245628231&

witnesses please come out and help our poor bro who is in hospital rite now... Hope your friend is ok and get well soon. did u go and see if that particular junction got camera near the traffic lights? if have u can feedback to the tp and ask them if possible to see if it is captured on tape?

actually the shop,got username in this forum de. got branch got website de. that mech said it will cost 25 dollars, i didnt change cos i worry i got chop so today i went to another shop, he said its lacking a washer which will cost a few dollars. is these 2 mech talking about the same part?

i think next time i will diy liao. can take care of own bike but if ownslef make spoil i got nth to say also.

hohoho, the initials of the shop is juz three letters?

Relax!

hohoho, the initials of the shop is juz three letters?

full name i dunno, username is just ***.

for now can i just top up with engine oil with a different brand? i mean, mix engine oil.

full name i dunno, username is just ***.

for now can i just top up with engine oil with a different brand? i mean, mix engine oil.

haha. the branch is directly opposite it ya? that was easy to guess. there is a reason why i dun go there and install things. buy things mebbie. not install.

i think ideally should be the same but perhaps can use different brand but same ratings eg: if u use semi-sym 10w40 or 10w50 juz try to use the same ratings.

Relax!

haha. the branch is directly opposite it ya? that was easy to guess. there is a reason why i dun go there and install things. buy things mebbie. not install.

i think ideally should be the same but perhaps can use different brand but same ratings eg: if u use semi-sym 10w40 or 10w50 juz try to use the same ratings.

i went to the third branch haha.

die la i dunno wad they topup for me ,but its the 10 dollar mineral de ba..den i just went to buy one shell 20w-40 de dunno can use anot liao now.

eh.. how many ML's do u change for Wave S? 800ml ?? and have anyone change their carb to a Spark 135 before?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Actually the washer cost onli a few bucks...i bought a spare from ah boy some time back for abt $5, i think. I always diy in changin EO and dispose the used EO in the bike shop oil drum....jus being curious, wat's the username of the bike shop?

Last time, I use semi-syn EO but as I travel long distance, I found out that the EO left abt 100ml after 2000km so I change to full syn 15W50 and can tahan abt 4500km. I normally pour the whole bottle in. 1L

btw, how often do u all change EO? every how many km?

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

mine is ard 44-46km per litre, not sure if it is in total stock condition cuz the previous owner mod it for more power. i only know that the piston and block change back to stock when i overhauled. not sure if there are still mod parts left. :cheeky: btw what speed do u usually travel at? cuz i normally travel btw 70-90km/hr

same as me.. i travel ard 70-90km/h too.. mine stock condition but dunno wat previous owner might have done.. i guess second hand bike cant compared to new bikes other people have. 180km for 3L is superb.. i wish my bike could do e same.. after all, its wave.. :thumb:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb: