I must get a motard if not I m afraid I might regret later. :angel:

Just go for a DRZ lah.. don't waste your time on those 2b motards. Overpriced and underpowered. When you put yourself on a 2b motard and taste its limited power, you might begin to wonder why you left the wave for that :cheeky:

I myself am getting a motard soon.. maybe in a year and a half. Aiming to get a ktm4. Hopefully I be able to handle my finances to take it out.. you only live once.. might as well ride a bike that you fancy :angel:

Edited by Blahhh
  • Replies 7.8k

lol thanks for sharing bro musha.. im not a hard braker la... lolz.. so should be ok... i'll becareful... even if it really mess up my steering bearing or cone bearing no choice lo... lolz... back to stock haha i got keep...

anyway the 52 or 55L box is no brand de lei... should be from china i think... is it worth? 200?

cuz givi e52 is about 320 and kappa 52L is about 280... dun see others that are 52L leis... got any recommendations?

I am seriously considering DRZ400SM but very hard to get a good n reasonable priced one.

:btw: wat is FTW har?

True... all prices 8k to infinite and beyond

FTW = for the win

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

anyway guys im selling some stuff... pls visit my site for great deals ok! :) search for itradexpress in google :)

thanks for the support!

now got new external 1500mah charger selling at $18 only... can be used for all kinds of blackberry/HTC phones except BB Tour..and also all kinds of digital cameras/devices which uses mini-usb port for charging! real handy tool! can charge low batt to full up to 3 times in a short while!!!

Just go for a DRZ lah.. don't waste your time on those 2b motards. Overpriced and underpowered. When you put yourself on a 2b motard and taste its limited power, you might begin to wonder why you left the wave for that :cheeky:

I myself am getting a motard soon.. maybe in a year and a half. Aiming to get a ktm4. Hopefully I be able to handle my finances to take it out.. you only live once.. might as well ride a bike that you fancy :angel:

Ya la~ DRZ is one of my motard choices, being the XR4SM my top choice but hard to find one.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

lol thanks for sharing bro musha.. im not a hard braker la... lolz.. so should be ok... i'll becareful... even if it really mess up my steering bearing or cone bearing no choice lo... lolz... back to stock haha i got keep...

anyway the 52 or 55L box is no brand de lei... should be from china i think... is it worth? 200?

cuz givi e52 is about 320 and kappa 52L is about 280... dun see others that are 52L leis... got any recommendations?

Givi E450 is only $100+ nia leh. 52L a bit too big liao. My E450 can put 2 FFs w/o any problem.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

FTW = for the win

If only I can find one $8k 2 year old DRZ... :bounce:

How time flies...

FTW = for the win

Soka... :D

How time flies...

hi guys! someone gave me an offer for his Honda Wave. wat u think of this deal? $131 * 11 months. FBA plate. no need top up. havent view bike yet. :help:

Ok wat. Cheap leh. :bounce:

How time flies...

huh givi e450 only 100+ brand new???

but givi boxes are heavy right?

and confirm can fit 2 full face?! no need squeeze the box when closing?

i wanna put in my 2 open face helmets with my rain jacket and pants lei... without needing to squeeze...

i see 52L is the best choice to suit my needs liao...but the price is scary!!!

i wanna put in my 2 open face helmets with my rain jacket and pants lei... without needing to squeeze...

1 OGK FF4, 1 INDEX FF - ok leh. Raincoats can put in U-Box leh. :shades:

How time flies...

hi guys! someone gave me an offer for his Honda Wave. wat u think of this deal? $131 * 11 months. FBA plate. no need top up. havent view bike yet. :help:

Not bad for a 4 years old bike. Quite cheap. When view the bike, make sure the alignment are ok and engine feels good. Other then that, cheap to fix the rest..

Ya la~ DRZ is one of my motard choices, being the XR4SM my top choice but hard to find one.

You can just get a XR4 for around 3.5k, dump another 1.2k to put a motard conversion, total less then 5k which is definitely cheaper den a DRZ :thumb:

Too big of a box will make the bike look damn obiang.. givi e33 a midsize box, can already fit two open face helmets..

can recommend me a good place in singapore to overhaul my wave S?? had just did an overhaul this feb...was told con rod bearing noisy..total cost $400 plus...now after 5 months...my engine sounds noisy again..went back to my bikeshop and he said con rod bearing again...faint...now it sounds like it will jam anytime...sounds like a helicopter engine..

although i am using the bike for delivery...but I had never exceed 90km/hr after my overhaul..the max i go only slightly over 80 on my meter....i had also did a proper run-in after the previous overhaul...

hmmm weird...bro hosoonhee... maybe yr bike shop used lousy conrods? i did my overhual with hua chin motors at bukit batok... cost me $380... u can go there try... so far abt 2months + already no probs.. feel the bike really smooth and nice! :)

My mech says the XR is always leaking oil, need to overhaul every now n then. I very skeptical but I trust him. So XR is probably a no for me.

How time flies...

can recommend me a good place in singapore to overhaul my wave S?? had just did an overhaul this feb...was told con rod bearing noisy..total cost $400 plus...now after 5 months...my engine sounds noisy again..went back to my bikeshop and he said con rod bearing again...faint...now it sounds like it will jam anytime...sounds like a helicopter engine..

although i am using the bike for delivery...but I had never exceed 90km/hr after my overhaul..the max i go only slightly over 80 on my meter....i had also did a proper run-in after the previous overhaul...

I recommend Funmasters. :cheers:

How time flies...

My mech says the XR is always leaking oil, need to overhaul every now n then. I very skeptical but I trust him. So XR is probably a no for me.

I have to disagree with your mech. No such thing as XR is always leaking oil. If so, it's not the bike's problem, more to the owner lack of attention to the bike. My good friend has been riding a XR for 5 years, this bike is more lasak then a s4. You ask most motard riders, they would agree XR is a bulletproof bike like a wave. One thing that is true about XR, it is the same as our wave - it eats up engine oil. So you must ensure you change oil regularly. Any1 who don't take this simply task seriously, of course they are going to end up overhauling the bike all the time.

Of coz, technology-wise, a DRZ is superior. But I really admire a XR4 lah. Really low maintenance and still quite powerful. Can take a bad fall and still run. No coolant to worry about. Looks damn rugged lah.. to me, DRZ is moto manje, XR4 is moto abang2 :cheeky:

I have to disagree with your mech. No such thing as XR is always leaking oil. If so, it's not the bike's problem, more to the owner lack of attention to the bike. My good friend has been riding a XR for 5 years, this bike is more lasak then a s4. You ask most motard riders, they would agree XR is a bulletproof bike like a wave. One thing that is true about XR, it is the same as our wave - it eats up engine oil. So you must ensure you change oil regularly. Any1 who don't take this simply task seriously, of course they are going to end up overhauling the bike all the time.

Of coz, technology-wise, a DRZ is superior. But I really admire a XR4 lah. Really low maintenance and still quite powerful. Can take a bad fall and still run. No coolant to worry about. Looks damn rugged lah.. to me, DRZ is moto manje, XR4 is moto abang2 :cheeky:

Oh ya, he did mentioned XR eats oil. I am in no rush anyway, just keep on looking for the right one. :cheers:

How time flies...

sigh sorry to say i just hate the scramblers exhuast sound... so irritating in the middle of night hearing those scramblers scram their way on the road making so much noise...hehe

It's always the rider, it's never the bike.

Aren't litre bikes with akrapovic exhaust noisy when revved?

How time flies...

lol no lei... litre bikes with nice exhuast... the sound is deep n bassy... not like scramblers kind of sound... hmmm just my view la... no offence lolz... maybe too irritated by those scramblers scram pass my hse in the night lolzzz

ok guys i viewed the bike already just now. wave r 125. fba plate. outlook i give 7/10 cos the stickers colour faded. footrest exhaust and rear shocks rusty.

bike can start easily. engine should be no problem. only thing the owner mention is i need to chg the autocluth thingy. the sound is like motorboat. so i confirm will be getting this bike. anyway i've got a few queries.

1. how much is it to chg the autoclutch?

2.can i pass inspection with a rear disc brake on wave? cos the owner fixed it on the bike already.

3. anyone knows the price of the front basket with the leather cover and the price for rack and baseplate as well.

thnks.:angel:

lol no lei... litre bikes with nice exhuast... the sound is deep n bassy... not like scramblers kind of sound... hmmm just my view la... no offence lolz... maybe too irritated by those scramblers scram pass my hse in the night lolzzz

I agree with you, those thumpers with aftermarket pipes are sibei irritating. But at least they have power to go along with the noise; a drz or ktm4 pickup feels alot like a s4 with vtec opened. You see a spark? x1r? wave? With aftermarket pipes? Sure looks nice, but their exhaust note is even more irritating then those thumpers and worst of all, NO POWER. Just to show people the bike sounds fierce, all show no substance. Haha, I will never change aftermarket exhaust on my cubbie.. waste of $$$..