no lei... mine is the plastic one... not the metal basket leh... the metal basket i see on my fren's wave s... wont block the seat opening fully lei... but mine will... ai ya its okay la... haha enough for this topic i guess... i will just make a stopper for it just like those car bonnet lolz... time to DIY! shiok!

anyone here diy clean carb urself? maybe we can have a session tgt sometime ?

• Replies 7.8k

eh... how come ah? how come bro blahh got the same plastic basket bu no this prob? u got re-wrap your seat b4 is it? mine is stock seat cushion and cover... weird lei... mine is really blocking quite alot...

I remember u saying that u are heavy.

Maybe u sit until all the stock cushion kenna push towards the front making it bulge out and thus causing this problem. :cheeky:

eh... how come ah? how come bro blahh got the same plastic basket bu no this prob? u got re-wrap your seat b4 is it? mine is stock seat cushion and cover... weird lei... mine is really blocking quite alot...

Maybe that's the reason.. my wave seat is really slim. Cut the cushion out to make it look slimline with the bike.

lol yup thats confirm the reason lo... ahha... my seat stock de lei... and summore i thinking of putting in more cushion... better quality cushion so that my arse wont numb or pain when riding for long distance... haha anywhere to recommend chaging cushion and wrapping with non slip material?

I also realised that on some Waves, the centre basket is mounted lower. Hence not blocking the seat when fully opened. :cool:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

no lei... mine is the plastic one... not the metal basket leh... the metal basket i see on my fren's wave s... wont block the seat opening fully lei... but mine will... ai ya its okay la... haha enough for this topic i guess... i will just make a stopper for it just like those car bonnet lolz... time to DIY! shiok!

anyone here diy clean carb urself? maybe we can have a session tgt sometime ?

DIY clean carb is a no-no for me. I am crap in doing such things + i m not an adventurous enough. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hi all, its been a long time since i went online. Any frens of urs interested to buy a wave? Selling mine for 1K or lesser.. Bike has been in my carpark for a couple of months. Batt is dead so cant start the bike liao.. Road tax has expired and need to go for inspection. Just too busy with work to renew insurance and go for inspection. Hope u guys can find me a buyer and im more den willing to give u abit of kopi money. Any interested party may contact me @ 94566571. Cheers!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Guys, do u noe where i can get the following items in rainbow color?

1. Chainguard

2. Exhaust Guard

Tried Ah Boy & JB but to no vain! :(

Hi bros. Any1 knows where i can get these items?:sleepy:

Hi all, its been a long time since i went online. Any frens of urs interested to buy a wave? Selling mine for 1K or lesser.. Bike has been in my carpark for a couple of months. Batt is dead so cant start the bike liao.. Road tax has expired and need to go for inspection. Just too busy with work to renew insurance and go for inspection. Hope u guys can find me a buyer and im more den willing to give u abit of kopi money. Any interested party may contact me @ 94566571. Cheers!

When is the COE expiring?

How time flies...

wow less than 1k?! why dont u sell earlier?! darn! ahha... gd luck for ur sale! will help u see if got buyers!

show some pics la... easier to sell...and more details pls... coe?

COE ending in 2012 or 13.. not so sure.. not for fussy buyer.. no problem with engine but need some cosmetic touch up..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

-- Make/Model: Honda / Wave125S

-- Color: Black

-- Date Of Registration / Mileage: 25 Mar 2003 / 99K

-- COE expiry : 24 Mar 2013

-- Price & payment terms: SGD1000 nett / No TT or LC at sight. Its Cash & Carry! (:

-- Transfer fee: SGD 22 (to be paid by buyer)

-- Accessories on bike: Givi Box, / Daxim "CF" Swing arm / Pop Domino Racing footrest / Oversize front disc brake /

-- Additional giveaways: 1 Booklet of parking coupon / Spark 135 carb / UMA Racing air filter

or u can view the pics at my previous post trying to sell the bike off.. some of the giveaways are not available anymore.. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=245629

Just this mrg, I came across a malaysia suzie cub 150cc (written on the side board). Whoaaaaaa.... very fast deh~!

How time flies...

Hi bros. Any1 knows where i can get these items?:sleepy:

If JB also don't have, then difficult liao. :cool:

How time flies...

Just this mrg, I came across a malaysia suzie cub 150cc (written on the side board). Whoaaaaaa.... very fast deh~!

Must be the suzuki belang r 150 aka the new suzuki raider... fantastic cub. Long forks, strong suspension, DOHC engine, good fuel consumption and digital meter... too bad for some reason, it just doesn't caught on here.

:eek: twin cam engine!!! Ya, the structure of the bike is like a Sonic. At 1st, i tot it was the new Sonic but it says Suzuki 150. Even the original exhaust looks like a tri-oval yoshi! :angel:

How time flies...

:eek: twin cam engine!!! Ya, the structure of the bike is like a Sonic. At 1st, i tot it was the new Sonic but it says Suzuki 150. Even the original exhaust looks like a tri-oval yoshi! :angel:

That bike is built close to a real bike then a cub. Even the foot gearing is of a normal bike then then the rotary gearing found on most cubs.

ya that bike got water cooled engine oso!...it is really powerfull in the cub range.. BUT really looks ugly lo.. at least to me haha the head so small...

Aiyah, that's the problem lah. I also think it doesn't look as good as spark or x1r.. somemore new 2b riders are ignorant of its specs and abilities.. they just look at it as a bike with a tiny head.

But the new raider r has a bigger head... still dun look as good as a x1r tho... :angel:

That bike is built close to a real bike then a cub. Even the foot gearing is of a normal bike then then the rotary gearing found on most cubs.

Aiyah, that's the problem lah. I also think it doesn't look as good as spark or x1r.. somemore new 2b riders are ignorant of its specs and abilities.. they just look at it as a bike with a tiny head.

But the new raider r has a bigger head... still dun look as good as a x1r tho... :angel:

I don't mind an ugly but fast bike - look at the SDR200, ugly but damn fast!!! Never got a chance to own one though. :p

How time flies...

Where got ugly?

Not that bad what ... :cheeky:

Individual lah~ :cheeky:

Big head light + skinny tank + skinny body + skinny frame + small single-seater = ugly. :lol:

How time flies...