My Wave just cannot speed - good or bad???

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

S4U, how much did you pay for your Racing CDI? :cool:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

My Wave just cannot speed - good or bad???

mine too. but luckily carving corners dont need that much speed :D

Cant speed is a good thing. nv ever kena speeding summon.

Means at most we tio parking fines only. Save the precious $$$.

Once each:

Parking w/o coupon - $8

Parking illegally - $25

Parking on pavement - $70

sob sob

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

guys, im wondering how you know when its time to change the clutch lining for the honda wave? and do you guys know roughly how much the price is? appreciate the help. :D

“Nonsense is so good only because common sense is so limitedâ€

bro musha... i paid $120 for my racing cdi... but i havent get it yet... the hua chin boss say will arrive in 2 days time.. ask me go down 2 days later to install...

after that i come give reviews... :)

ya mine cannot speed oso... acceleration not good too... but its gd enough for daily use to and fro work.. oso not go for racing ma.. lolz... max speed of 110 is gd enough for me nowadays unlike b4 lolz!

yes cannot speed is good... wont have speeding fines... now see tp or police car not scared alrdy cuz i noe i didnt speed LOL cuz i CANT!

last time on aprilia speed here and there... see tp damm worried lolz... scared they will stop me haha

racing cdi what brand? i used a racing cdi, it only helps on the higher rpm and better pick up..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

mine too. but luckily carving corners dont need that much speed :D

Cant speed is a good thing. nv ever kena speeding summon.

Means at most we tio parking fines only. Save the precious $$$.

Once each:

Parking w/o coupon - $8

Parking illegally - $25

Parking on pavement - $70

sob sob

But the pick up terrible, losing to my malaysia colleague's wave with pillion. Ya la, true oso if can't speed, won't get speeding ticket. :cheeky:

How time flies...

racing cdi what brand? i used a racing cdi, it only helps on the higher rpm and better pick up..

Isn't tat wat we r all looking especially the pickup. :angel:

How time flies...

bro musha... i paid $120 for my racing cdi... but i havent get it yet... the hua chin boss say will arrive in 2 days time.. ask me go down 2 days later to install...

after that i come give reviews... :)

ya mine cannot speed oso... acceleration not good too... but its gd enough for daily use to and fro work.. oso not go for racing ma.. lolz... max speed of 110 is gd enough for me nowadays unlike b4 lolz!

Okok. Will wait for ur FR in 2 days' time. :cheers:

How time flies...

guys, im wondering how you know when its time to change the clutch lining for the honda wave? and do you guys know roughly how much the price is? appreciate the help. :D

Change only when u feel that the fc is really bad n power less n less even if u can hear the engine revs v high but bike not gg as fast as it sh be. I think I change it for $180 or so.

How time flies...

Change only when u feel that the fc is really bad n power less n less even if u can hear the engine revs v high but bike not gg as fast as it sh be. I think I change it for $180 or so.

is clutch lining = clutch plate?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

When your pickup doesn't have that "surging" feeling (wave has quite good pickup) also you change gears and find it missing and not engaged at times..

In JB, clutchplates should be around 90RM to 110RM..

i change cltuch plates a year ago.. 60rm...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

is clutch lining = clutch plate?

The angmos call it clutch lining, we call it clutch plates. :lol:

How time flies...

local set/original? which shop?

original clutch comes in a package of 1 clutch plate per package.

Now tat u mentioned, I remember it was in a packing one pc each with the Honda word on the red sticker. :angel:

How time flies...

Now tat u mentioned, I remember it was in a packing one pc each with the Honda word on the red sticker. :angel:

But $180 for 4 pcs clutch plate, engine oil and gasket is way overpriced.

Unless u changed something else that u didn't mention.

local set/original? which shop?

original clutch comes in a package of 1 clutch plate per package.

jb ahboy.. but i dun go back to em anymore.. i dun like e way they try to chop pple... anyway... i'm not too sure if its original or chiong.... never tot that they might be chiong clutch plates... hahaha... besides as long as its not brake pads or tires.. i'm not too bothered.... =)

oh okay. :thumb:

hey bro musha! do u noe where i can get rainbow color for pipe cover?

jb ahboy.. but i dun go back to em anymore.. i dun like e way they try to chop pple... anyway... i'm not too sure if its original or chiong.... never tot that they might be chiong clutch plates... hahaha... besides as long as its not brake pads or tires.. i'm not too bothered.... =)

that's true,bro. they quote ridiculous prices!

i seldom go to JB nowadays too.

rather do in SG & save more time/hassle. :)

But $180 for 4 pcs clutch plate, engine oil and gasket is way overpriced.

Unless u changed something else that u didn't mention.

I really can't remember exactly how much liao... let me check with my mech again. :cheeky:

How time flies...

oh okay. :thumb:

hey bro musha! do u noe where i can get rainbow color for pipe cover?

that's true,bro. they quote ridiculous prices!

i seldom go to JB nowadays too.

rather do in SG & save more time/hassle. :)

The pipe cover, i really can't help you. I am not so much of a accessory-mad anymore. Don't frame me ar... just that I m not too much into aesthetic mods nowadays. :p:P:P

How time flies...

Agree with you 100%.. their knives nowadays are very sharp. Those who see that you're abit lao jiao, will try the "this part worn out, must replace leh or cannot fix" route instead. It's even cheaper to change engine oil here then over there. I only go there to lepak with friends, makan and petrol.. Zzzz..

So.... Malaysia is not always boleh huh? :cheeky:

How time flies...