Singapore has one of the smoothest roads in the world. I believe the fork oils can last longer here. I am not trying to give bad advise. If there is no visible leak, the oil inside will still be nice and shiny. Corrosion does not happen in a single day.

Believe what u want.

But stop giving wrong advices if u know nothing. :cheeky:

• Replies 7.8k

Believe what u want.

I am not here to argue especially with people like you :sian: Ups for sensible wave riders anyway.

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Relax....I believe that everyone is here to share watever they know...bound to have different views sometime....it is still up to the owner of the bike to decide whos advice hes gonna go wif...

bro guapo i dun wan to flame u... but seriously u have been coming into this thread and finding trouble with your bad attitude and speech...

pls refrain urself from flaming others... this is a discussion forum... we are no mechs... we just give advises with our own exp... u can share your exp but dun need to flame others and make everyone here unhappy.

dun flame me too pls. peace bro!

actually for this fork issue.. guapo has a point seriously...

up to you guys to believe and whether u agree or not....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

back to the topic, anyone can share how do they replace the fork oil??? do they need to remove the fork oil seal?? did a search and someone mentioned buying a better fork oil ourself (pj-something if i didnt remember wrongly)...and bring it along and ask the mechanic to replace for us...

bro guapo i dun wan to flame u... but seriously u have been coming into this thread and finding trouble with your bad attitude and speech...

pls refrain urself from flaming others... this is a discussion forum... we are no mechs... we just give advises with our own exp... u can share your exp but dun need to flame others and make everyone here unhappy.

Even politics also need some opposition then got excitement.

Cannot have 100% P&P mah.

U cannot flame me lah. I'm fire proof. :cheeky:

Finally someone here agrees.

back to the topic, anyone can share how do they replace the fork oil??? do they need to remove the fork oil seal?? did a search and someone mentioned buying a better fork oil ourself (pj-something if i didnt remember wrongly)...and bring it along and ask the mechanic to replace for us...

Need to dismantle everything to completely service it.

No point just topping up and draining and replacing the oil.

U can even buy

http://www.afterburnermx.com/v/vspfiles/photos/MOTUL-PU3609-0005-1.jpg

and bring it to ur fav mech to get it changed.

If u want good service and experienced ppl, try Bikelab ! :thumb:

Costs more but it's worth it.

Else just listen to the experts here and leave ur seals to rot before u change.

well maybe its ur age thats y the insurance so ex?

and abt the wind shield... it will be hot? i dun really think so lei... i think the wind should be able to flow by the side and still feel it bah... lolz... i dun ride too often in the hot afternoon anyways... hmmm anyone interested to buy together with me? and anyone noes how much?

and i still have NO TIME to go and fix my damm racing cdi omg!!! so busy with work... even today also packed... damm!

change cdi with stock engine where got difference-

Still looking for a stock Wave S if you are selling. Thanks.

I don't have any accident . So NCD10% . Really curious what had happen to make the premium to be almost on par with fairing bike.

Then most likely it's going to be your age. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

well maybe its ur age thats y the insurance so ex?

and abt the wind shield... it will be hot? i dun really think so lei... i think the wind should be able to flow by the side and still feel it bah... lolz... i dun ride too often in the hot afternoon anyways... hmmm anyone interested to buy together with me? and anyone noes how much?

and i still have NO TIME to go and fix my damm racing cdi omg!!! so busy with work... even today also packed... damm!

I try to buy CDI while I was in BKK... efforts in vain. :sleepy:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Believe what u want.

I must say your words seem harsh at times if one reads it in a different "tone" - always a problem in any forum esp when u don't know the person. But u do have that cheeky icon there... :clap:

How time flies...

I also agree... just like tyres... age of tyres 1st or wear of tyres 1st?

How time flies...

Forums are faceless, ID-less... just take it with a pinch of salt. :smile:

How time flies...

change cdi with stock engine where got difference-

But my neighbour's Spark135 change CDI and exhaust can match my ex-S4 pickup leh~ :smile:

How time flies...

Still looking for a stock Wave S if you are selling. Thanks.

It will be better luck to look at the Used Bike Section. :D

How time flies...

SUPER DUPER HEAVY Downpour...

How time flies...

... and half drenched! :bounce:

How time flies...

It will be better luck to look at the Used Bike Section. :D

I do monitor there everyday. But I was thinking maybe people here will take more care of their bike rather than people who are selling because they dun want to spend money reparing something. Anyway, just an alternative..

I try to buy CDI while I was in BKK... efforts in vain. :sleepy:

Dunno where to buy ask here lah.

Go to any newstand or bookstore.

Buy those kupchai magazines. Look at those adverts.

Ask ur hotel sexy puying to call and enquire if they have stock and also the location.

Then grab a taxi and go and buy.

I must say your words seem harsh at times

At times only ha ? Must remember to make it a point to be harse ALWAYS ! :lol:

I also agree... just like tyres... age of tyres 1st or wear of tyres 1st?

Depends. If tyres are stored incorrectly, complication may arise even if they are new.

U can take 2 years to wear out a tyre. But tyres can harden after prolong periods of unuse.

Tyres are ur only contact point between ur bike and the tarmac below.

U decide.

Forums are faceless, ID-less... just take it with a pinch of salt. :smile:

With me around....u need more than a pinch of salt.

But my neighbour's Spark135 change CDI and exhaust can match my ex-S4 pickup leh~ :smile:

Ur ex-S4 cannot make it lah. :slapforehead:

But according to the post below......apparantly....U cannot make it ! :thumb:

Edited by Guapo

sometime its not the bike cannot make it... its we dont noe how to pick up fast... to be honest and frank.. i really suck at moving off... so not surprising even if a s4 win me.. =))))

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

posting this for me and my wave gang.

Anyone has any idea how to fix the mileage when it is maxed out at 99999km

currently one of us has a maxed mileage meter.

The only way we had now is to change a newmileage meter which cost around $120~$250:sian::cry:

cheapest we found was $120.:cheeky:

Is it possible to get it "restart" back to 0 instead of changing a new 1?

Please advise thanks~~~~~~:cheers:

Doesn't the meter reset by itself to 0000? I think other bikes do. I recall somewhere in the forums there was this one guy who could reset it for your for a small fee. Heard it from some of my rider friends a few years back also.

PS: I feel lucky i ride a YBR. The speedometer with the odometer only less than 30 bucks haha, if you know where to find.

I do monitor there everyday. But I was thinking maybe people here will take more care of their bike rather than people who are selling because they dun want to spend money reparing something. Anyway, just an alternative..

Ahhh... i see. :cheers:

How time flies...