talkin bout drum brake..

how to reduce the squicky sound..

very irritating..

everytime i press rear brake.. later got 'mice' sound..

Do Not Speed

• Replies 7.8k

talkin bout drum brake..

how to reduce the squicky sound..

very irritating..

everytime i press rear brake.. later got 'mice' sound..

Change to original pads.

No squeaks.

Yoz bro,

There will be a cub outting .

Pls refer to the cub outting Section .. :p

thank

zaen you're good at editing images eh..

you want backfire tp.. daring ar u.

anyway hard to describe here how to do it..

move off till gear 2.. then half clutch.. play with throttle.. then switch off engine.. while switch off.. play throttle.. then lastly.. switch on engine.. Paaak!!

anything spoil dont flame me horr..

i'm good at editing images, but not bikes .. haha

about the backfire thing , u mentioned half clutch .. there's a clutch on ur wave ?? cause i can't seem to find mine ..

btw , are we allowed to ride at tuas track with our waves ?

Wave got clutch lah brother.. To half clutch.. So simple.. When u wanna change gear..dun press till it change.. Hold it till in the middle where the clutch will be freeeeeeeeeee as a bird..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

really ? that's the clutch ? wow .. i didn't know that .. haha thnx ! btw , has anyone brought their wave to ride around tuas track before ? i wanna go but im afraid they won't allow us in ..

Im sure as long as it's a cub.. U will be allowed.. =) Just have the right gears to ride on the track...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

usually i only see yamaha bikes at tuas.. eg. x1..spark.. 125z..

great if wave can race..

at 15 bucks per hr.. with correct gears.. shiokkk..

Do Not Speed

if self practice i think can lah.. but take part in the race dun think so.. :cheeky:

i think the banglad will chase u out.. and actually i've seen him ride a pocket bike and a 4 stroke bike in the track b4... :cheeky:

Tuas track sadly allows only racing suits.. if got jump suit also can try? and put on some paddings... :cheeky:

i think let me post some FAQs u ppl might ask about wave...i dismantled my bike many times and some of the things i noe to share with u guys...

my wave every 2000-2500 i change EO 10w60 full syn oil.if no stock 10w50. with added liquid moly anti friction..

i change EO based on gear shift..if becomes light i just change..not neccessary depend milage..

if use 10w40 oil obviously it can last around 1500km.

those normal $10++ oil cant last above 1000km..trust me.

regular lube chain..i keep a can of chain lube in ubox..brand liquid moly

chain guard: change to the black chain guard..so called waveR chain guard from LAB..u need to pok a hole for the guard as it was not mean for waveS..i used a drill bit manually use hand turn it in...and yes u need to change a shorter screw as the original ones will hit the sprocket nuts...

always Vpower nothing else..max only 3litres no point save on petrol am i right? and i get minimum 55km/litre..

pump tyre once a week..front 28psi rear 29psi ..tt900 tyres with stock spoke rims.

someone said about squeek sound from rear brake..most of the time its not the brake shoe problem..but the brake pedal metal link squeeks due to rust..if dunno wat i toking, go to ur bike see ur pedal carefully and see where it link to and u will noe...just put some oil on the metal links(spring like)..

another squeeks sound usually is ur main stand..or sometime u find ur main stand don spring back smoothly...to cure this bend down and put oil on the circular link...pls note its on both sides..

another thing is about wave headlights..the stock ones everyone noe it sucks..don ever buy those cheapo bulbs from any shop and replace...usually they will give u those 35w bulbs..end up melt ur casing or connector or wat....end up have to change again..its very very troublesome to change those bulbs on wave...for me i use the magnum halogen bulbs..its not expensive..i diy self install and i nv need to replace them ever again..its the same as the stock ratings..18/18w no worry it will melt.so far this is the only halogen bulb tats the same rating as the stock.

louder horns! i am using hella red color snail type horns..only use 1 as my wave only can fit in 1..its super loud already don need 2...if u were to use loud horns, rmb to use a fuse and relay..once i rewire my battery accidently short circuit it..luckily only the fuse burn..imagine i got no fuse....oso hide ur relay well cos they are not water proof i suppose..horns opening have to face downwards to prevent water going in...

2006 waveS

Edited by guwakzai
i think let me post some FAQs u ppl might ask about wave...i dismantled my bike many times and some of the things i noe to share with u guys...

my wave every 2000-2500 i change EO 10w60 full syn oil.if no stock 10w50. with added liquid moly anti friction..

i change EO based on gear shift..if becomes light i just change..not neccessary depend milage..

if use 10w40 oil obviously it can last around 1500km.

those normal $10++ oil can last above 1000km..trust me.

regular lube chain..i keep a can of chain lube in ubox..brand liquid moly

chain guard: change to the black chain guard..so called waveR chain guard from LAB..u need to pok a hole for the guard as it was not mean for waveS..i used a drill bit manually use hand turn it in...and yes u need to change a shorter screw as the original ones will hit the sprocket nuts...

always Vpower nothing else..max only 3litres no point save on petrol am i right? and i get minimum 55km/litre..

pump tyre once a week..front 28psi rear 29psi ..tt900 tyres with stock spoke rims.

someone said about squeek sound from rear brake..most of the time its not the brake shoe problem..but the brake pedal metal link squeeks due to rust..if dunno wat i toking, go to ur bike see ur pedal carefully and see where it link to and u will noe...just put some oil on the metal links(spring like)..

another squeeks sound usually is ur main stand..or sometime u find ur main stand don spring back smoothly...to cure this bend down and put oil on the circular link...pls note its on both sides..

another thing is about wave headlights..the stock ones everyone noe it sucks..don ever buy those cheapo bulbs from any shop and replace...usually they will give u those 35w bulbs..end up melt ur casing or connector or wat....end up have to change again..its very very troublesome to change those bulbs on wave...for me i use the magnum halogen bulbs..its not expensive..i diy self install and i nv need to replace them ever again..its the same as the stock ratings..18/18w no worry it will melt.so far this is the only halogen bulb tats the same rating as the stock.

louder horns! i am using hella red color snail type horns..only use 1 as my wave only can fit in 1..its super loud already don need 2...if u were to use loud horns, rmb to use a fuse and relay..once i rewire my battery accidently short circuit it..luckily only the fuse burn..imagine i got no fuse....oso hide ur relay well cos they are not water proof i suppose..horns opening have to face downwards to prevent water going in...

2006 waveS

I use b4 Magnum Ice halogen bulbs and can says it sucks! My wave is of newer version with 2 headlights and when I use this Magnum bulbs in less than 2 weeks, it burnt one of my connectors and I had to get it change.

did u install it properly??

u use the correct rating bulbs?

double check on the bulbs itself the metal there got show the rating.

today i replace my stock chain and sprockets which i used for 31k milage which is about 2yrs2mths old..really cannot make it already...actually not tat bad..with the chain and sprockets still can get 55km/l milage still not tat bad ya.

actually die die still can use just tighten it..lol..since yest heard some funny sound from the chain so i just change it..not exp..

change the sprocket set with o ring chain...told the mechanic don ever lube my chain as i prefer to use my own moly ...keke

bro.. any chance u got any used chain guard? mine gone... anyone giving or sellin pls pm me... the plastic black color oso can... tks

i have one..

but very dirty uh. heh

$2 for that. :D

Do Not Speed