hi... can i ask if tall riders(180+) can ride a wave properly?

y not? haha.. i'm 184cm n i ride wave.. might look abit cartoon but who cares.. i juz love wave.. :thumb:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

• Replies 7.8k

go auntie shop doo front number plate how much uh? front only.. metal or sticker also can.. anyone knows? got to go inspection soon..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

wats ur budget anyway? actually 2b scram not too hard to maintain wah.... f/c not so good only.. but as long as u're not doing despatch or smth... i guess its not too expensive to afford...

otr below 3k? haha... normally just frm point a to pt b bah...

y not? haha.. i'm 184cm n i ride wave.. might look abit cartoon but who cares.. i juz love wave.. :thumb:

besides looking cartoon, will it be harder to handle compared to ppl with shorter arms? =x no offense

woah im back bro..

i was quoted $190 to change piston and rebore my block. plus changing gasket etc.

do you think this is a fair price? Im confused and worried at the same time. Scared problem come back after rebore and change also.. then i see no point..

any advise?

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

woah im back bro..

i was quoted $190 to change piston and rebore my block. plus changing gasket etc.

do you think this is a fair price? Im confused and worried at the same time. Scared problem come back after rebore and change also.. then i see no point..

any advise?

hmm if a 125z was charged 150 for piston change n rebore block-

190 like kind of a lil bit expense lei for wave??

Young, fast and furious... no need to waste petrol to chase lah. Horn them and give them the centre finger, they will slow down. :cheeky:

lol giv them _|_ i ltr mati sia..scarly they call gang cum dwn i die :faint:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Clutch cover noise, valve tappets noise, piston ring loose noise... it happens to old bikes. :p

lol..maybe barx :cry:

NEVER NEVER go back to BS bcoz they are really bs!!! bs = bull ****. :cool:

yea..nvr go back to the bU|| Sh|T shop..:angel: wan carrot ppl x.x

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

woah im back bro..

any advise?

btw ur wave how many yrs liao?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

just now test my bike again..on the way back..chiong the max the no power jerking comes again x.x siian luh..i slow dwn den dun hav..but tis time worst x.x need slow dwn till 40km/h still canot..x.x so i stop totally..when cum to a stop..den engine stall -.- wtf luh..press start alot of time den can..siian laaaaaaa!!! worst & worst..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

siian need a pro here to test my bike see wad wrong.. @_@

buay tahan my bike liao x.x

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

siian need a pro here to test my bike see wad wrong.. @_@

want me to test:angel:

i think u chose the wrong bike la-

u want to test u want to chiong best recommend 125z-

not our wavey-

no matter how long u drag ur gears it will still bring u nowhere-

max speed 120km/h- the end-

u want can i bring u go shop at jb mod ur wave- prepare 500+ rm

want me to test:angel:

i think u chose the wrong bike la-

u want to test u want to chiong best recommend 125z-

not our wavey-

no matter how long u drag ur gears it will still bring u nowhere-

max speed 120km/h- the end-

u want can i bring u go shop at jb mod ur wave- prepare 500+ rm

sure meet up oneday..eu test eu will noe how pek cek i am :(

i mean i test wheter still hav the jerking movement anot x.x not top speed x.x

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

hmm btw wad ur hp num..i sms eu..den set a date..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

hmm if a 125z was charged 150 for piston change n rebore block-

190 like kind of a lil bit expense lei for wave??

i think the price is reasonable leh... jb or sg workshop???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Juz asking for Wave 110 sports rim, how much is it being sold in JB?

I know S'pore selling around S$110.

I having "groc groc groc.." (vibrate) sound near the engine when at 2nd (speed 40KM/h) if I throttle more power the sound is gone. Same at 3rd gear (speed 60km/H). And if a heavy person (80kg) driving no problem, i am 70kg. The mech said this is due to the exhaust (modified) vibration. Ask me to changed it. Anyone experience it before?

Yamaha Nuovo Elegance LC135 Start - 2009 Nov 3

Honda Wave 125S A Year 2003

juz asking for wave 110 sports rim, how much is it being sold in jb?

I know s'pore selling around s$110.

200rm approx-

wahkao $110 sing dollar???

Will be getting my 3 spoke sport rim at only $80 soon-

I having "groc groc groc.." (vibrate) sound near the engine when at 2nd (speed 40KM/h) if I throttle more power the sound is gone. Same at 3rd gear (speed 60km/H). And if a heavy person (80kg) driving no problem, i am 70kg. The mech said this is due to the exhaust (modified) vibration. Ask me to changed it. Anyone experience it before?

WAT GROC GROC??

MY EXHAUST OSO MODIFIED BUT NO GROC GROC BUT GOT PAK PAK PAK PAK PAK WHEN OPEN THROTTLE:bounce:

ACTUALLY ALL THIS NOISE NO NEED CARE SO MUCH LA-

MIGHT BE SUM LOOSE THINGS OR HOW THE ENGINE WORKS-(JUST LISTEN TO ANY 2 STROKE AND U'LL KNOW WAT I MEANT)

IF WANT TO KNOW UR ENGINE RABAK OR WAT-

GO LISTEN TO UR BLOCK/ENGINE PROPERLY WHETER ALL THIS GROC GROC TINK TINK TONK TONK REALLY COMES FROM THE INSIDE OR JUST SUMTHING U IMAGINE IT WAS BUT ACTUALLY NOT-

BESIDES THAT MUST FEEL WHETHER SLUGGISH OR NOT- LOTS OF BACKFIRING,SMOKE FROM EXHAUST LA ETC ETC. . . .

IM EVERDAY HEARING MY CHAIN HITTING AGINST THE 125Z CHAINGUARD THAT I USE-MUST I BE AMAZE BY THAT TOO??:lol:

AND IM HEARING BUZZING SOUND FROM THE HEADLIGHT-AMAZE BY THAT TOO?? REASON: NO SCREW HOLDING THE HEADLIGHT TO THE HEADFAIRING:lol:

Edited by Sprinta03

eh randomly ask those who join sbf veri long ago... do u all remember there was once an MO on helmet bag, specifically camoflauge design helmet bag. abt 5yrs back...

the price was 33bucks i think and location was collected at somewhere at petain road.... i've been using it for 5yrs and it finally got stolen yesterday... i miss it so so so badly... anyone has seen a camo helmet bag selling at anywhere, i really like that bag so much... :cry:

or any recommendation for nice helmet bags... ?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

eh randomly ask those who join sbf veri long ago... do u all remember there was once an MO on helmet bag, specifically camoflauge design helmet bag. abt 5yrs back...

the price was 33bucks i think and location was collected at somewhere at petain road.... i've been using it for 5yrs and it finally got stolen yesterday... i miss it so so so badly... anyone has seen a camo helmet bag selling at anywhere, i really like that bag so much... :cry:

or any recommendation for nice helmet bags... ?

WAH HOW IT GOT STOLD????:faint:

5 YEARS BACK WAS BUSY PLAYING FRIENDSTER I GUESS:lol:

THE NEW SBF BACKPACK LOOKS KINDA NICE???CONSIDER TRYING??

AM GETTING 1 SOON-

HOW U GUYS DETERMINED WHETHER THE TINK TINK(:lol:) SOUND COMES FROM THE ENGINE??

WHO KNOW OTHER PARTS OF UR BIKE LOOSEN THEN CREATE TAT TINK TINK SOUND??:rolleyes:

ANY POWER LOSS?? HARD TO SAY OSO LA COS WAVE CAN HIT 120 ONLY-:cheeky:

SLUGGISH OR NOT- ONLY THE OWNER KNOWS THE ANSWER:angel:

my bike too have the tink tink sound. i went planet & ask ah chong whether the timing chain & tension time up need to change & he rev & listen to the engine & say if change still the same as it due to something call a "auto clutch system " that causing it..if i still remember the term...that why i was relieve about it.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

WAH HOW IT GOT STOLD????:faint:

5 YEARS BACK WAS BUSY PLAYING FRIENDSTER I GUESS:lol:

THE NEW SBF BACKPACK LOOKS KINDA NICE???CONSIDER TRYING??

AM GETTING 1 SOON-

aiyah i was careless bascially... hmmmz i did consider sbf slingbag... but i find it really ugly.. especially the pockets..... look like 2 saggy tits!! but quality is good i must say! just like my camo bag...

but anyway i got a arai bag alreadi... black and simple.... till i find anohter nicer bag... i guess i'll be using e arai bag...