park beside a wave x and check the screw hole are at the same place?

At most they custom "drill" "force fix" lol..

i think there's alot of rewiring

Personally, I don't prefer "force drill". U may not know when these places will come lose one day, given the wave will produce fair amt of vibration. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

Personally, I don't prefer "force drill". U may not know when these places will come lose one day, given the wave will produce fair amt of vibration. :angel:

can buy alot of rubber spacers and put like free mah...

some ppl willing to sacrifice for the looks

i'm definitely not one of them.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

can buy alot of rubber spacers and put like free mah...

some ppl willing to sacrifice for the looks

i'm definitely not one of them.

Ya man. I won't do this too... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

park beside a wave x and check the screw hole are at the same place?

At most they custom "drill" "force fix" lol..

i think there's alot of rewiring

hard to do cos in comparing need a lot of agaration one.. .

eh btw u buy ur yss suspension at where? wat type of suspension is it? how much etc?

quoted at the time was ard $50 bux

$50 still not so bad. Got others quote $100. I think $100 is crazy...! :cheeky:

How time flies...

hard to do cos in comparing need a lot of agaration one.. .

eh btw u buy ur yss suspension at where? wat type of suspension is it? how much etc?

YSS suspension bought @ Wing Yap @ $95 (crazy high but i dont go to msia so i dont really care)

Normal looking suspension with 6-7 setting of stiffness.

i set 1 click from the max.

i use so far, very good. cornering shiok compare to wallowy stock.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Errr... no offence but u since 2003 here with 10,000 over posts, still noob meh? :cheeky:

you cant know everything right??? :cheeky:

can ah! example...............................

malaysia mechanics are TOTAL NOOB!!! when it comes to major servicing for class 2 bikes! dio bo dio! :cheeky:

can't say they noob also... cos they got no market for cl2 bikes therefore the lack of exposure accounts for the ignorance. in singapore we also have bikeshops that does cl2b bikes only... so cannot say msia mechanics are noobs... they are good in their own ways... imho... :cheeky:

is ur idling constant?

constant after warming up...

Did u use ur choke?

Fuel/air mixture settings?

air filter clogged?

valve clearance, cam chain are NOT normal check-up that bike shops do.

I wish we have proper bike shop that do servicing by the book.

Boon Siew is NOT proper.

hmmm... never use choke... airfilter not changed.. where to buy and how much? i need to get down to changing it first... i just got the bike you see... :sian:

shop in angmokio says he knows how to reset but must change a dunno wat chip inside the meter have to take out and he bring somewhere else to do..

shop name is ah fook motor blk 5032 #01-295 amk industrial park 2

can pls try there and feed back as well

i thinking of msia all the time... haha... who goes there often.. maybe i should follow one day so i wont get chopped!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

you cant know everything right??? :cheeky:

can't say they noob also... cos they got no market for cl2 bikes therefore the lack of exposure accounts for the ignorance. in singapore we also have bikeshops that does cl2b bikes only... so cannot say msia mechanics are noobs... they are good in their own ways... imho... :cheeky:

constant after warming up...

hmmm... never use choke... airfilter not changed.. where to buy and how much? i need to get down to changing it first... i just got the bike you see... :sian:

i thinking of msia all the time... haha... who goes there often.. maybe i should follow one day so i wont get chopped!!

check fuel pump too. Maybe the culprit... :p

How time flies...

whats the best sports rims tt we can get for wave? i know if for spoke rims theres the best exel takasago rims but for sports rims? any one knows what and where to get it?

I always believe there is no best product in the world wrt anything... :angel:

How time flies...

excel takasago only have f1.4 r1.4...

machaim stock rim.

Useless changing, isn't it? :sian:

How time flies...

well stock spoke rims are strong enough

I dont think anyone has broken the rims/spoke unless in an accident.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Useless changing, isn't it? :sian:

to save weight

weight saving on rims have lots of benefits - faster steering, less inertia for braking and accelerating. even the weight saved on rims is only 500g the rotation inertia is reduced by alot.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

to save weight

weight saving on rims have lots of benefits - faster steering, less inertia for braking and accelerating. even the weight saved on rims is only 500g the rotation inertia is reduced by alot.

U mean the taka-whatever rims are lighter than the stock spokey?

How time flies...

well stock spoke rims are strong enough

I dont think anyone has broken the rims/spoke unless in an accident.

Agree... :cheeky:

How time flies...

U mean the taka-whatever rims are lighter than the stock spokey?

I'm sure it will be lighter but by much, I'm not sure.

Definely not worth the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

so the sports rims are lighter??? i got two sets... one spoke and one sports... which one should i put then... tubeless or tube???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

bro i was quoted that to change coil was $150....am i being chopped? thnx....my head light suddenly dun have n its not blown i check when the mech took it out.... :cry:

so the sports rims are lighter??? i got two sets... one spoke and one sports... which one should i put then... tubeless or tube???

spoke rims are lighter but need to use tube

sports rims are heavier but can use wider tyres and easier to diy patch if tyre kana nail etc..

unlike if u wear tube then must take out tyre to patch or change the tube...

up to ur preference.

from what i heard the takasago rims are lighter but stronger than the stock spoke rims. hence the price.. just wondering if theres any sports rims of that calibre in the market for wave..

bro i was quoted that to change coil was $150....am i being chopped? thnx....my head light suddenly dun have n its not blown i check when the mech took it out.... :cry:

a good way to find out would be to call FJT to ask how much is the coil and see whether ur paynig so much more to the mech...

alternative u can go there to buy the coil and go jb to ask their mech to fix... can buy some stuffs and cheap servicing as well along the way..fjt number is 63925928

yes.. u're being chopped. i change my coil and gasket with a bottle of 4T for around 100. or less.. i forgot..

besides dun hav headlight, wat else ur bike experience?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb: