http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/29072009071.jpg

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/29072009072.jpg

Swee sweeeee, bo jao chwee!!! :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 4.9k

Chop chop..

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/Image074.jpg

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/Image075.jpg

Troy437, can you check how much fork oil we need when you service your forks? Wanna change my fork oil myself. My oil seals are still good, just changing to a higher viscosity oil..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

anyone knows wad could be wrong with my vlx600?

cos i know tank is 11 litres, 3 Ltr is reserve, based on research online.

so based on calculation from many weeks, my FC is 17km/L, can last till 180+km.

I ran outta petrol at 160km, reserve on also no use, totally dry. Gotta push to petrol kiosk and managed to only pump 9.5ltr in, up to brim oredi.

my question is, where's the other 1.5ltr go to? i check tank it's totally empty, tank is stock, so cant be it's only 9.5 ltr capacity rite?

What petrol RON you use? Did you check tank before refuelling? Was it totally empty?Maybe petrol c0ck got problem and petrol will not flow when turned to reserve. Or any smell of fuel on your engine parts (fuel leakage somewhere)? Maybe your tank cannot lock so ppl siphon your 1.5L of petrol.. :p Or probably someone sabo you by turning your

c0ck to reserve, and reset your speedo when you just top up petrol (mileage at 20km) . Prob by the next refuelling then you'll know if there is really a problem..(Didn't know got censorship board here, can't even type petrol c**k properly)

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Relax Madman,ur Shadow 600 is the older wan. 9 liter fuel tank. The newer 600 models that uses the same tank as Steed never made it here. U can try look for 2nd hand steed tank. VLX,VSE both 12liters. VLS springer 9 liters

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/29072009071.jpg

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/29072009072.jpg

WOW its chio sia :angel: wat made is that?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=77956&d=1224144141

Looks like a steed modded to look like an 'Indian'..

The only thing that gives it away is the 'honda' wording below the v-twin.

Nice revamp.. very blink-blink! chrome macham new!

Nice fuel tank and footrest!

Pardon my ignorance. What's the oval part beside the front frame covers for?

Looks like a steed modded to look like an 'Indian'..

The only thing that gives it away is the 'honda' wording below the v-twin.

Nice revamp.. very blink-blink! chrome macham new!

Nice fuel tank and footrest!

Pardon my ignorance. What's the oval part beside the front frame covers for?

Air filter. The fake pushrods doesn't allow the use of the original airbox.

Riot-Bike Co.

Relax Madman,ur Shadow 600 is the older wan. 9 liter fuel tank. The newer 600 models that uses the same tank as Steed never made it here. U can try look for 2nd hand steed tank. VLX,VSE both 12liters. VLS springer 9 liters

wah lao eh, no wonder, very shiong man, push this bike upslope 2km...knn...

anyone got tank sell not? steed 400 and 600 tank structure and installations no diff rite?

lastly, wat other tank can install / suitable for vlx 600 without much issues, now full time study, so no time DIY too much ah...

Chop chop..

Troy437, can you check how much fork oil we need when you service your forks? Wanna change my fork oil myself. My oil seals are still good, just changing to a higher viscosity oil..

Hmm...I ask tomorrow. dunno much about fork oil. I just went to Planet today and Ah Chong quote me $85 flat to change the fork oil and fork seals for my Steed. I left my bike there and he say can collect tomorrow. I try to ask...:p

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

Hmm...I ask tomorrow. dunno much about fork oil. I just went to Planet today and Ah Chong quote me $85 flat to change the fork oil and fork seals for my Steed. I left my bike there and he say can collect tomorrow. I try to ask...:p

Hey, asking ah. how to check if front suspension need to change oil? or izzit too lousy cannot absorb the impact efficiently? generally how to know the front suspension is still fine and good? paiseh...dun really know how to phrase this question :cheeky:

Alamak...forgot to ask.

Hey, asking ah. how to check if front suspension need to change oil? or izzit too lousy cannot absorb the impact efficiently? generally how to know the front suspension is still fine and good? paiseh...dun really know how to phrase this question :cheeky:

Yes, you will feel it when you go fast past a hump. In my case, I felt the suspension push in to the max and 'knock' inside.

Hi thanks!

So is there a spring inside or I just have to change the oil?

Hi thanks!

So is there a spring inside or I just have to change the oil?

Hi I dun think there is any spring inside. If got spring, might as well change a strong spring, why add oil, right?

I think the last batch of Steed Springers have spring forks to solve this fork oil maintenance issue. Just my 2 cents.

17km /l ?? more siong than sportster :eek:

Hi I dun think there is any spring inside. If got spring, might as well change a strong spring, why add oil, right?

I think the last batch of Steed Springers have spring forks to solve this fork oil maintenance issue. Just my 2 cents.

I am also not sure. Because I saw the following in the manual?

fork spring.jpg

If ur bike is old just scrape it, save our environment from pollution. Learn to be considerate.:dozed:

If all old bikes are scrapped, then where the hell did classics come from?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

hi, all steeder,

Just boughta steed, need help on the below question, would really apperciate if any steeder could help

1. use 92 or 95 petrol?

2. where to buy wind shield for steed?

3. Can dragster wind shield fit steed?

4. anyone selling base plate for givi 52 litres box?

thanks a lot.

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg
hi, all steeder,

Just boughta steed, need help on the below question, would really apperciate if any steeder could help

1. use 92 or 95 petrol?

2. where to buy wind shield for steed?

3. Can dragster wind shield fit steed?

4. anyone selling base plate for givi 52 litres box?

thanks a lot.

92oct will do.. Not sure a Dragstar windshield will fit. U might wanna PM econbizer,he took off his Givi windshield from his bike. Might still have it

Riot-Bike Co.

anyone wants a givi monorack with baseplate with a large givi simply rear box? condition excellent for sale. sms me if anyone interested.

photos below;

[ATTACH]110913[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]110912[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]110911[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]110910[/ATTACH]

92oct will do..

I tot 92 is a bit too low. My fd riding a FL Steed uses 92 too.

Bike is a FN plate and a COE bike, so I use Vpower for maximum response!

I was even thinking of adding the 'STP' Octane booster (which I saw on ads and now on offer at NTUC and some car accesories shop) as it says it is like jet fuel. One bottle can treat one car fuel tank. But bike dunno how to mix correctly. also dunno safe for bikes or not...:cheeky: