[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by madman@May 18 2005, 11:49 PM

if not you buy one set of exhuast, then you put and show them lor... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

dont hai me ah...I very timid one leh, go on road, siam here siam there... :sweat:

exhuast come off, no worries liao loh.

haha love to buy but no $$$ , i dont mind try asking ROV if you pass me those exhust free hehe :p :P :p

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

• Replies 4.3k

Now i'm having a 2nd thought of keeping my phantom to mod it and ride all the way after the inspiration by madman :D

keep as transport bike lor :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Hi madman,

I did not order anything from u. But wondering do u still have stock for risers and front and back fender? If have i would like to get from u....:smile:

Originally posted by asldavid@May 19 2005, 11:22 AM

Hi madman,

I did not order anything from u. But wondering do u still have stock for risers and front and back fender? If have i would like to get from u....:smile:

risers I have, what type you looking for? fenders I need to check, cos got extra but must confirm lah. you need paintjob as well?

woah madman, your message box is full, can't pm.

anyway, do u still have stock for tall riser + dragbar? if have how much are they? thanks.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

I've not taken the inventories yet, so abit unsure how many items still on hand.

Let's consolidate what you guys want. And I'll update you once I check the items.

asldavid - Tall Riser & Fenders (F&B)

Hideki45 - Tall Riser & Dragbar

Take note : This is not a mass order!!!

Hi madman,how much do u sell those exhaust for TA200?

Bikes Own:

Phantom TA200 (Present)

TZR250 1KT (Present)

RGV250 Pepsi (Present)

Hi madman,

I want the high Riser type. :smile: U provide paint job also? how much?

Danny - Exhuast have 4 types for TA200. Fin, rounded or angled end caps. There's also a 4pipe system available. Price from $200+ to $400+.

I have to warn you though, these pipes are not approved/legal for use in SG roads. Not a crime to own them, but if you fix it up on the bike & got caught, will be a fine of $500 for 1st timers.

asldavid - ok, I'll check if have extras on hand. Paintjob is done by a partner of mine, who can provide the installation, as well as spraypainting. Cost depends on the colors and design. You can email me for more details, if not sms will do as well. Sorry I cant discuss pricings here, later, kena shoot by bikeshops in this forum...they are watching. :sweat:

dont have any wif me. If you want, will have to import in. Pics later at night then I upload for you to see, as at office now. :cheeky:

hi madman,

When can i get the riser for u? can take a look at the fender first ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by madman@May 18 2005, 11:48 PM

this weekend hor, only sat morning free. SUN and MON not free, for my family, and bringing them out.

Dont know what time will be back, so you sms me then we confirm the timing suitable for both of us.

Late at night (atfer 12am) on the weekends, shd not be a problem for me. I dont sleep early.

will prob make it this saturday midnight ..

will confirm via sms/call on this sat afternoon ..

PS: Cant make it in the morning .. cos collecting my bike on the same morning ..

"Huo Dao Lao Shue Dao Lao"

Knowledge shall I seek till wither

<span style=\'color:indigo\'>http://photos.yahoo.com/chris.kim

sorry bro madman, borrow ur thread abit.

Any knights wish to purchase the Tank mod which imported by madman?

Brand new and still unused.

i'm selling not because of the quality is poor.

The quality is awesome, except that I am selling off my TA thus wouldnt need the mod anymore. :cry:

Originally posted by arjen@May 19 2005, 11:58 PM

The quality is awesome, except that I am selling off my TA thus wouldnt need the mod anymore. :cry:

i want the real thing ~! hehe , nice tank mod btw :thumb:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by arjen@May 19 2005, 11:58 PM

bro arjen...

u meant tat u bought it liao meh?? tot not avalible yet?? :confused: i interested in getting the mod 20L Tank.... but i wan to hear madman's comments about the QC and stuff... :sweat:

if u got it, can take a pic to show us?? maybe later i will PM u?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yes i've collected it.

Its the same one as what is shown on madman's bike now.

Paintwork u'll have to do ur own.

Selling at $58. Brand new and unused.

AhXiong: The tank mod is only for show, it is not the real 20 ltr fuel tank.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by arjen@May 20 2005, 01:38 AM

Yes i've collected it.

Selling at $58. Brand new and unused.

arjen, if nobody buy, just sell back to me loh. :smile:

I'm pretty sure can sell off rather fast. Cos, have alot of enquires for it.

Guys & Gals, sorry, but I had not checked my inventrories list yet, as I'm super duper busy at work, slept for 2 hrs only...

Will let you know once I confirmed it.

Sorry to keep you waiting.

Originally posted by madman@May 20 2005, 01:42 PM

arjen, if nobody buy, just sell back to me loh. :smile:

I'm pretty sure can sell off rather fast. Cos, have alot of enquires for it.

Guys & Gals, sorry, but I had not checked my inventrories list yet, as I'm super duper busy at work, slept for 2 hrs only...

Will let you know once I confirmed it.

Sorry to keep you waiting.

erm .... i dun understand ...

so the tank that Arjen got is the modification to make the tank looked bidder only, but not the 20L tank rite ... ?

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@May 20 2005, 01:48 PM

erm .... i dun understand ...

so the tank that Arjen got is the modification to make the tank looked bidder only, but not the 20L tank rite ... ?

ya lor... that means the 20litre is for SEE and not use or ?

the 20 litre means extra 20litres or only make total 20litre ?

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by arjen+ May 20 2005, 01:38 AM -->
QUOTE (arjen @ May 20 2005, 01:38 AM )

Yes i've collected it.

Selling at $58. Brand new and unused.[/b]

To help clear up:

I checked with madman after he posted the picture of his TA150 with the tank mod, it is just for cosmetic purposes.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first