• Replies 823

put nia ma.. who scare who :D

So put liao, which one are you turning up for... :D

Based on your profiling, I supposed both also no show... :sian:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

2200hrs Boon Lay Nasi Lemak

u are ACTIVATED !

p/s if coming, pls drop me a sms or call. else, i will just tapao.

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

tapao pse... bring to lavendar fdcrt.. wait u there :cheer: :cheers:

who is clocking posts?

talk so much......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Today, just send in my bike for tyre change in the afternoon and rush back to work on Taxis.

So in the evening when I need to collect the bike back, I was thinking well, I have not taken public transport regularly for 4 years..:cheeky: So lets do it today..

Ok.

I off shift at 18:30 and wait for feeder bus to AMK MRT. I waited more than 15 mins + 20 mins of travel time + some minor jam. Total 30 mins travel time from AMK industrial park2 to AMK MRT, which is just only a few KM away.:giddy:

Fine..

Jostled with the crowd to the MRT station, only to realize I dont know which direct bus to go to Macpherson road. Never mind take MRT to Toa Payoh and get to bus number 90. Lucky I remember some bus service route.

Not bad for the MRT ride. Once reached, I proceed to the interchange for bus number 90 and waited...Only 1 bus just come in to the interchange to release passengers....:faint: So another 20 mins wait before the same bus took me to Macpherson..

Now this journey comes with more jams, more traffic stops and amazingly, even towards the end where traffic is much lighter, bus is still traveling only at 30 to 40 km/h..:slapforehead:

Alight from my destination and have a look at the watch. I took a total of 1.5 hours..

I thought of saving the earth by taking regular "green" public transport. Looks like I have to shelf this idea till next time ba..:sian:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

save the earth and yr wallet too :)

I still take public transport sometime though i have my bike and car. can be a pleasant feeling cos no need to check blind spot ... haha

how's yr wedding prep going on?

Early December will travel with parents to ask for her hand.

Late December think 28th, will the ROM date ba. Need to ask her parents..

A lot of things still on hold cos her parents havent decide when to come over.. :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

The new $500 penalty per packet of duty unpaid cigarettes is burning a hole in the pocket of offenders.

Singapore Customs conducted island-wide enforcement raids at Geylang, Tampines, Bedok, Marsiling, Aljunied, Boon Lay, Jurong East and Woodlands from July 23 -24, 2008. 39 buyers were caught and paid the stiff fine of $500 for a packet of cigarettes.

A media release from Singapore Customs stated that eight illegal peddlers were also arrested and charged. 2,707 packets of duty unpaid cigarettes were seized from various hiding places such as in the back alley rubbish chutes, unused letter boxes, electric risers, hanging from tree branches, in the drains, etc.

Mr Lee Boon Chong, Assistant Director-General of Customs (Intelligence & Investigation) said, "Singapore Customs will continue to mount more enforcement raids island-wide. We are also deploying more uniformed enforcement manpower to step up checks. With a heavier penalty in place, we want to remove the demand for illegal cigarettes to clamp down illegal peddling and buying activities. We urge the public to support our cause and stay away from illegal cigarettes."

Mohd Zahari Bin Matnin, a 39-year-old Singaporean, received more than just the standard $500 fine. He was spotted at Causeway Point Shopping Centre taking out a cigarette stick. A Singapore Customs officer, suspecting the packet to be duty unpaid, approached him.

On seeing the officer's warrant card, Mohd Zahari turned and ran off, but was apprehended after a short chase. During the arrest, he continuously shouted vulgarities at the officer.

He was sentenced by the court to fines totalling $2,200 or in default 17 days imprisonment for three counts of offences under the Customs Act, including verbally abusing a Singapore Customs officer and for possession of duty-unpaid cigarettes.

Singapore Customs warns that buying, selling, conveying, delivering, storing, keeping, having in possession or dealing with contraband cigarettes are serious offences under the Customs and GST Acts.

Members of the public who have information on cigarette smuggling or peddling activities can call the Singapore Customs hotline at 1800-2330000 or email [email protected].

FOR ALL MY SMOKER FRIENDS :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Early December will travel with parents to ask for her hand.

Late December think 28th, will the ROM date ba. Need to ask her parents..

A lot of things still on hold cos her parents havent decide when to come over.. :sweat:

Happy for both u & yr gf.

:smooch:

FOR ALL MY SMOKER FRIENDS :angel:

Torties dun laugh at tutle.

Some rose got torns, specially vietnam one.:D

Originally Posted by Scarab

FOR ALL MY SMOKER FRIENDS

Torties dun laugh at tutle.

Some rose got torns, specially vietnam one.

dis 1 chim... too chim for me liao :bounce:

thanks for all the supports all these years!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

sorry if i ever offend u guys/gals wif my posting in the past :shades: :shades:

thanks for all the supports all these years!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

dun worry.. as long as those who knows u have done ur job can le. :thumb:

we will still tour together. :angel:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

bro, somethings not worth, you got to let go someday.

as long as what you have done you think its right, just do it.

dun care about how others think of you. its either they're jealous of you or they've nothing better to do. which i really think so.

as least you can have a change of life. not having to bother so much le. only wasting your youth. haha.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

u guys dun think so far can? he is still riding and best part, not giving up touring... haha.......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

where u goin huh?

still in spore :D

;4597599']dun worry.. as long as those who knows u have done ur job can le. :thumb:

we will still tour together. :angel:

of cos we still can tour...free n easy :lol:

not riding bike liao?

i where got u so rich drive honda? :lol: i a poor man only can afford bike

bro, somethings not worth, you got to let go someday.

as long as what you have done you think its right, just do it.

dun care about how others think of you. its either they're jealous of you or they've nothing better to do. which i really think so.

as least you can have a change of life. not having to bother so much le. only wasting your youth. haha.....

cannot like tat say leh.. i never really did much oso..juz some time will go n find some argument n pass time... :lol:

u guys dun think so far can? he is still riding and best part, not giving up touring... haha.......

of cos touring...next year phuket... ai mai :D :angel:

:btw: i no get suzuki...yamaha most properly :lol:

;4599710']he sure onz u de. :lol:

:pray: no exams,no ict :pray:

;4599710']he sure onz u de. :lol:

haha.... no confirmation. 50/50 only. kid in primary 1. so many things to jaga...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

;4599845']Ah Cow' date=' so early rch home liao ar? :cheeky:[/quote']

rest early.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

family planning issit ??

nb u... long long time come in 1 time, say me ah???

TEAM RedBull Singapore