Well, if you wanna go for a full system, you might compromsise the torquey nature of the motor. It might have more power at "higher revs", but in the MT-01's case, around 4000rpms?

Defeats the purpose of the bike right? Be very careful when selecting full systems, If its performance you want. If its just for the sound, just change the end cans.

I find the stock exhausts sound quite nice already. I'd want to hear a bike with aftermarket pipes before installing.

As for Remus vs Akrapovic, I prefer the Akrapovic sound. Remus tends to be abit too rough and edgy.

• Replies 611

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 12 2005, 03:47 AM

Well, if you wanna go for a full system, you might compromsise the torquey nature of the motor. It might have more power at "higher revs", but in the MT-01's case, around 4000rpms?

Defeats the purpose of the bike right? Be very careful when selecting full systems, If its performance you want. If its just for the sound, just change the end cans.

I find the stock exhausts sound quite nice already. I'd want to hear a bike with aftermarket pipes before installing.

As for Remus vs Akrapovic, I prefer the Akrapovic sound. Remus tends to be abit too rough and edgy.

Akra for MT-01 is cool.. they designe specially for it...

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/1.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/2.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/3.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/5.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/6.jpg

http://www.akrapovic-exhaust.com/main/mt-01/pictures/7.jpg

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

think it's ard 26 to 28k :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

But i dont really like the akra full system...it destroys the whole look of the original mt-01 pipes.....its too ugly and curvy...irather just change the end-cans and mod other things for more power.....

what you guys think which looks better stock vs akra..

of course the akra would win in performance but in terms of looks,which you guys think is better?.....and if i still want to keep the stock exhausts in stead of changing what can i do to increase the performance and have a very loud sound coming from the exhausts....because this bike is not meant to go real fast so i would prefer loud sound than performance...but if possible both would be best....i want people to hear before they see........

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg

but of course...i dont want to loose any power or torque of the bike......in the process of making it louder.....and hopefully can manage to get more power and torque........i want it to be so loud that even some harley cant fight coz that is like a relax bike that looks good and can perform...and sounds nice too..

based on the engine size, im sure lots of power can be squeezed out from it.....its not that its not powerful now but as they say people with powerful bikes go to make it even more powerful.......but people with non-powerful bikes only do minor and cosmetic stuff to their bikes.....:smile: :smile: :smile:

what you guys recommend to be done to the bike?

thx in advance........

oh..and the price of the bike is 24k (machine price) excluding insurance road tax and all....

bought at ard 28k not expensive at all in fact its real cheap.....was expecting it to cost way more than that :smile: :smile:

I think the remus looks even worse...

Anyway, if you really want to improve the performance of the bike, you have to change the engine. Engine capacity is only one factor, the boreXstroke of this bike is designed for easy, low revving riding nature, which explains why it redlines at 5000rpms, and is one of the few bikes with higher torque than horsepower figures.

Louder than Harley with open pipes? Please don't. I find it antisocial. A good sounding bike does not need to be that loud.

haha...i agree sometimes its irritating too loud too crazy......but i probably want to make it a little louder maybe not as loud or louder as those "crazy" harleys.....beczuse there is so few mt-01s in singapore i think only 3......i wanna make mine special...waht u think can be done?:smile:

Originally posted by bryancbg@Nov 12 2005, 05:48 PM

haha...i agree sometimes its irritating too loud too crazy......but i probably want to make it a little louder maybe not as loud or louder as those "crazy" harleys.....beczuse there is so few mt-01s in singapore i think only 3......i wanna make mine special...waht u think can be done?:smile:

erm.. hw abt changing the header or manifold.. does make it sound louder if

u wan to keep the end can... but i still prefer akra to remeus...

the workmanship is speechless.. or haf u tried termis?? they DO make for yammy...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by bryancbg@Nov 12 2005, 05:37 PM

but of course...i dont want to loose any power or torque of the bike......in the process of making it louder.....and hopefully can manage to get more power and torque........i want it to be so loud that even some harley cant fight coz that is like a relax bike that looks good and can perform...and sounds nice too..

based on the engine size, im sure lots of power can be squeezed out from it.....its not that its not powerful now but as they say people with powerful bikes go to make it even more powerful.......but people with non-powerful bikes only do minor and cosmetic stuff to their bikes.....:smile: :smile: :smile:

what you guys recommend to be done to the bike?

thx in advance........

oh..and the price of the bike is 24k (machine price) excluding insurance road tax and all....

bought at ard 28k not expensive at all in fact is cheap.....:smile:

hmm.. the price is real alrite... wz dat kinda money.. can buy a full cashed

Ducati monter M1000S :thumb:

OFF TOPIC

hey nEO one day shld go wash bike together....heard frm my bro that ur exhaust set up is same as that of rons termis..?.............never heard ur 999 close up...haha wanna hear the diff if there is any between the mt-01...haha....love the 999.....best bike in the world..was shocked when saw u and the 999 from the window the very next day u collected ur bike(i think)..hahah i think i was the first to see ur bike.......wasnt sure it was u but hu else wld buy a 999?...hahaha :smile: :smile:

:offtopic: :offtopic:

i dun think termis do make exhaust for the mt-01 coz frm wad i noe the only aftermarket exhaust for mt-01 is by remus and akra only....if u happen to know any aftermarket exhaust for mt-01 other than remus and akra plz do post.....got pic even better...thx veri much...

Originally posted by bryancbg@Nov 12 2005, 07:10 PM

OFF TOPIC

hey nEO one day shld go wash bike together....heard frm my bro that ur exhaust set up is same as that of rons termis..?.............never heard ur 999 close up...haha wanna hear the diff if there is any between the mt-01...haha....love the 999.....best bike in the world..was shocked when saw u and the 999 from the window the very next day u collected ur bike(i think)..hahah i think i was the first to see ur bike.......wasnt sure it was u but hu else wld buy a 999?...hahaha :smile: :smile:

:offtopic: :offtopic:

Wash bike? I just washed leh :D

I collected my bike exactly one month ago (October 12th), clocked 4000+ km on it so far, with two track sessions :D

Costs alot to upkeep such bikes - tyres, engine maintenance, petrol etc, but worth every dollar. Just that i'm running out of dollars :weep:

haha.....next time wash lar...haha.......3000km+!!!!!wah.....the mt-01 like 3mths old liao oni like 1800km...hahaha....wah track scary leh...buang one time thats it.....haha....summore 999 sure cry arh....lolz....sell ure impulse lar...got more cash to maintain the 999....haha....yar shld be lar... coz u cam back beri late that nite rite...than the next day u left at ard 11.30 i think....at first when went home tought it was rc-51 or sumthing coz look like so didnt really bother....but later that day wal to the kitchen there than saw a 999 and sumone...guess it was you..hahahaha.....hu else is crazy enuff??but definetly worth every cent even if literaly just earn enuff to feed the bike haha......with a bike like that....why not??haha:smile: :smile: :thumb:

Originally posted by bryancbg@Nov 13 2005, 06:27 AM

haha.....next time wash lar...haha.......3000km+!!!!!wah.....the mt-01 like 3mths old liao oni like 1800km...hahaha....wah track scary leh...buang one time thats it.....haha....summore 999 sure cry arh....lolz....sell ure impulse lar...got more cash to maintain the 999....haha....yar shld be lar... coz u cam back beri late that nite rite...than the next day u left at ard 11.30 i think....at first when went home tought it was rc-51 or sumthing coz look like so didnt really bother....but later that day wal to the kitchen there than saw a 999 and sumone...guess it was you..hahahaha.....hu else is crazy enuff??but definetly worth every cent even if literaly just earn enuff to feed the bike haha......with a bike like that....why not??haha:smile: :smile: :thumb:

should keep a low profile bike.. it got its usage at time... :thumb:

yes there is carbon fibre for the remus exhaust......any way normal asoirated.is that a mt-05? cant see the number properly

ic...thats one mean looking bike...look at the size of that chain......

MT-01 vs MT-OS(if its in production) vs MT-03 vs 2007 v-max

Which will you buy?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 18 2005, 05:39 AM

MT-OS ... ... mian tu liao ... ...  :D

B-KING..... :D when it is avail i will go for it, then we go riding okay bro??

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/B-KING/B-KING2_450.jpg

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/B-KING/B-KING1_450.jpg

http://www.suzukicycles.org/photos/B-KING/B-King_collage_China_450.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 18 2005, 09:42 AM

Don't bluff ... You going for B-King ?

B-King is most likely launching 2006 and you just bought your Fazer not long ago unless you are prepare to lost a big sum. o_O

Riding togather, I am ready for it ! :p

Not bluffing!!! but maybe not the 1st batch of B kings...like to see they iron out all the problems first before getting it but definitely going go for it.....:thumb:

MT-01 i wasnt keen at all because of the cc whereas the B-king, if it is using the busa engine, is about the same cc as my Max.

i am not gonna sell my FZ1.... :D ...that is fully paid up, i only have to worry about the yearly insurance and road tax .... :D

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Nov 19 2005, 01:56 AM

Not the 1st batch makes a lot sense ... I agree to that ... ... :thumb:

MT-01 uses V-Twins push rods, VMax uses V-4 and B-King uses in-line04 ... ... How to compare buddy ... ... each of its character are different lor ... ...

Keeping our FZ1 and a B-King ... ironically you are putting yourself in the same league ... ... Personally, I rather have a 02 contrast ride like Hayabusa and Cruiser :D , B-King (street fighter) and a scooter, sports tourer and a cup-kia, MT-01 and RXZ ... etc and etc ... ...

Anyway ... ... you happy ok liao ... ... :p

Jio me hor ... got outing coming ... ... I ride my cruiser ... ... :shades:

:lol: I was thinking of a getting a yamaha Novou, it was suppose to be my rainy days bike but strong rumours that B-king maybe out next year, i decided to wait and see....i am more into drag-looking street fighter typo bikes so wont complain if i have more than 1 bike.. :D

wanna ride with madness?

MT-01 spotted.....first sighting of another mt-01....fz plate mt-01 at old air port road..anyone noe tis guy?...hope to noe some mt-01 riders:smile:

Originally posted by bryancbg@Dec 3 2005, 10:22 AM

MT-01 spotted.....first sighting of another mt-01....fz plate mt-01 at old air port road..anyone noe tis guy?...hope to noe some mt-01 riders:smile:

yupz.. i spotted the bike.. same carpark as me.. :thumb:

the bike is real stock:smile: