Originally posted by Artistic@Jul 22 2006, 07:15 AM

hi guys. i got a qns here. this year i bought my bike with insurance. age 20.

next year im 21 when i renew my insurance is the premium only deduct NCB or will it charge me based on 21 years old.? :help:

each year when u renew insurance...the premium u pay will change accordingly

doesnt mean u pay $200 1st year means 2nd year also $200.

so based on whatever new premium amt u are going to be charged when u renew yr insurance this year...they will give u 10% NCD.

yr current age etc will all be taken in consideration when they calculate the new premium for u

• Replies 1.3k

rite now under NTUC insurance, going to expire soon so they send mi to ask mi carry on. my FY plate Ta200 , fire and theft is $426. so i want to check with other insurance company like AXA and Mitsui to get the quotation.

Can i do so and any email i can send or tel to call ?

check their respective websites lah...

there are quite a lot of factors to take into consideration to come up with your premium.

20 yrs old dis yr...rite now i'm taking 2a...plan to ride my dad's 9 yr old super4 ver s...izzit add my name as sub rider then the insurance increase coz of the new policy where they count frm the youngest rider...? or back on the old one where dad as main rider and me as subrider den insurance cheaper... if not wrong my dad got put my name currently as non rider in the insurance...

bike is still under installment, when i renew insurance can i go for a 3rd party insurance instead of my 3rd party F&T? I heard not possible cause still under installment

usually they will minimum ask for 3rd party + FT... cos in case your bike gone stolen... who is going to pay for the outstanding amount?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

no, second hand bikes are cheaper as compared to first hand.

in other words, the older the bike, the cheaper should the insurance as the company only insure you 'market value'. since older bikes have less market value, in turns you pay less insurance...

All Must Work Hard!

Me just renew my ntuc insurance, now can just call n make payment thru CC to renew the insurance

Just want to share this info

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 19 2006, 12:39 PM

no, second hand bikes are cheaper as compared to first hand.

in other words, the older the bike, the cheaper should the insurance as the company only insure you 'market value'. since older bikes have less market value, in turns you pay less insurance...

juz to add on to what kennthy mentioned

besides the age of the machine, the model of the bike, etc also counts

example: for a 3rd party insurance, premium for a 2nd hand (2 or 3yr old) KRR may well cost more than a 1st hand Honda Wave.

I'm buying a second hand bike, the owner juz renew his road tax and insurance.

I know that if i buy his bike i dont have to pay another raod tax but wat about insurance? the fact ta he juz renew his insurance, can he transfer my name to his premium? By age i definitely pay more than him, can i juz top up the difference or do i need to get my own insurance?? :cheeky:

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

road tax is specific to the bike.

whereas insurance is specific to the biker... so if buy a bike, the insurance will have to be under your name... cant transfer...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 25 2006, 05:46 PM

juz to add on to what kennthy mentioned

besides the age of the machine, the model of the bike, etc also counts

example: for a 3rd party insurance, premium for a 2nd hand (2 or 3yr old) KRR may well cost more than a 1st hand Honda Wave.

to add on more, the age of rider and riding experience also counts

basic rule : old bike + old man = cheap

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by rycel@Sep 13 2006, 01:16 PM

may i know how much is the price of 3rd party insurance for kr150? im 19 this year thanks alot.

i estimate the lowest u need to pay is at least $300+ or $400

hey guys

wana ask something..If accident is caused and the other party is injured...and they make a claim against u... do u pay or do your insurance company pay?

Third Party Only

Covers the driver's liability for damage to property belonging to other people such as fences as well as the driver's liability for death or bodily injury to passengers and third parties caused by his negligence.

I would like to ask bout the 3rd party insurance on behalf on my friend...suppose he caused an accident and the other party suffered a light fracture.. can the other party claim for injury costs from my friend's insurance policy or does my friend have to pay?

Thanks for the help

Originally posted by Faded@Sep 14 2006, 09:34 PM

Third Party Only

Covers the driver's liability for damage to property belonging to other people such as fences as well as the driver's liability for death or bodily injury to passengers and third parties caused by his negligence.

I would like to ask bout the 3rd party insurance on behalf on my friend...suppose he caused an accident and the other party suffered a light fracture.. can the other party claim for injury costs from my friend's insurance policy or does my friend have to pay?

Thanks for the help

you ans is already in your post... the "driver" and "his" here means the person controlling the vehicle that causes accident to 3rd party.

Originally posted by Faded@Sep 14 2006, 08:33 PM

hey guys

wana ask something..If accident is caused and the other party is injured...and they make a claim against u... do u pay or do your insurance company pay?

the insurance company pays... that why you buy insurance... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by onefour02@Sep 15 2006, 12:06 PM

third party claiming $10,000 from my ins.. wonder how much my next premium will shoot up to..

sounds bad, presume you are involved with a car?

think the loading can be up to 200%... but exact amount will be determined by the insurance company...

anyway, can to share the details of the claim?

last time i bump into a car's bumper on the expressway, and kena $4,000... for a silly bumper... i think the workshop must have jacked up the repair cost...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by jinhanz@Sep 15 2006, 06:15 PM

hi. just wondering is there such thing as non rider insurance? just for transfering of name when the buyer have yet to get his insurance.

dun really understand what is your question... but rule of thumb is, to ride the bike, yourself has to be insured to the bike (either insurance under your name or sub-rider).

hope i answered you

All Must Work Hard!