Motor Insurance

Ted

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by ryanC@Feb 14 2006, 09:18 PM

yea.. but $106 is a bit too much lar... charge me $10 or $20 still ok... like that i might as well do it myself...

their difference is duno 5percent or 10percent.. the cut they gaining is the direct discount given from ntuc if we get our policy direct onto their records instead got the agent as middleman.. so the difference is there..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Feb 14 2006, 10:39 PM

their difference is duno 5percent or 10percent.. the cut they gaining is the direct discount given from ntuc if we get our policy direct onto their records instead got the agent as middleman.. so the difference is there..

10% of 1671 is $167.10 and 5% is $83.55 so this figure is a bit odd... anyway i will go and find out whether did i sign any clause that the insurance must be renewed by the shop or not.

hmmm...

i just got my 2A a few months ago, and i also wanted to add myself to the Monster as sub rider....

Without me $200-300+ with me $530... they count using my 2B pass date leh...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

sorry...have a question to ask...

i am going to change bikes...but my current insurance for my old bike still have 6 months to go...

how to i terminate the insurance? its from mitsui.

how much will i get back?

Hi anyone know for our bike NCD how long they follow you? For exp.

Lastr yr i got 20%NCD, then i sold my bike this yr jan. Then im buying a bike lets say this yr sep? will i still get the 20%NCD or start from 5%.....? Thanks!

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Apr 9 2006, 09:52 PM

Hi anyone know for our bike NCD how long they follow you? For exp.

Lastr yr i got 20%NCD, then i sold my bike this yr jan. Then im buying a bike lets say this yr sep? will i still get the 20%NCD or start from 5%.....? Thanks!

should be 20%..

NCD follows the person, not the ins company or bike'

its the same as road tax follow bike..

Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 11 2006, 06:27 PM

should be 20%..

NCD follows the person, not the ins company or bike'

its the same as road tax follow bike..

ya the NCD will follow you 1yr if u dont have bike no motor insurance at all. After 1 year then 5%...........

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Guys need to knw where to renew mitsui insuance???

Is it at hong leong building near lau pa sat?

I dun wan go to bike shop renew insurance leceh scared they eat my money!

Btw I intend to upgrade to 2A bike.

Can i get my refund back?Coz thinking of changing bike.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

juz letting u guys know..

buying from NTUC direct no longer 10% discount on top of NCD.. now 5% liao.. saw that in the NTUC online quotation webbie.. :sian:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 21 2006, 09:26 PM

juz letting u guys know..

buying from NTUC direct no longer 10% discount on top of NCD.. now 5% liao.. saw that in the NTUC online quotation webbie.. :sian:

sorry. dun quite understand what you are trying to say. please explain in simpler english please... :cheeky:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 22 2006, 04:04 PM

sorry. dun quite understand what you are trying to say. please explain in simpler english please... :cheeky:

1st of all, do u know that if u buy direct from NTUC u r entitled a 10% discount on top of the NCD that is already given?

Example: in mathmatical explanation

gross premium $1000, NCD 10%,

NTUC: net premium = ($1000 * 0.9) * 0.9 = $810

Others: net premium = $1000 * 0.9 = $900

Savings: $900 - $810 = $90

replace the number coloured in red to 0.95

NTUC: net premium payable: ($1000 * 0.9) * 0.95 = $855

In English Explanation.

In the Past: If you buy your motor insurance with NTUC, you are entitled to an additional 10% off your premiums if you sign up at any of our NTUC office.

Now: They have decreased the 10% discount to 5%

In laymen terms.

You lugi 5%

Originally posted by ryanC@Feb 14 2006, 09:18 PM

yea.. but $106 is a bit too much lar... charge me $10 or $20 still ok... like that i might as well do it myself...

hi, to my exp u need ur log card to to renew ur insurance, so if ur bike is still under loan with e bike shop , onli e bike shop can renew ur insurance.. hope can help i ur renewing.. :smile:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 22 2006, 06:39 PM

1st of all, do u know that if u buy direct from NTUC u r entitled a 10% discount on top of the NCD that is already given?

Example: in mathmatical explanation

gross premium $1000, NCD 10%,

NTUC: net premium = ($1000 * 0.9) * 0.9 = $810

Others: net premium = $1000 * 0.9 = $900

Savings: $900 - $810 = $90

replace the number coloured in red to 0.95

NTUC: net premium payable: ($1000 * 0.9) * 0.95 = $855

In English Explanation.

In the Past: If you buy your motor insurance with NTUC, you are entitled to an additional 10% off your premiums if you sign up at any of our NTUC office.

Now: They have decreased the 10% discount to 5%

In laymen terms.

You lugi 5%

i see... never know that... anyway, some discount is better than no discounts... looks like i will be renewing my insurance myself the next time already...

thanks for the info! :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 26 2006, 12:41 AM

i see... never know that... anyway, some discount is better than no discounts... looks like i will be renewing my insurance myself the next time already...

thanks for the info! :thumb:

well, go ahead by all means renew ur next insurance urself..

but if ur's is still under hire-purchase, it will be wise to check the contract which u had sign, making sure there isn't a clause to restrict u from renewing the insurance urself or u may get into legal trouble..

Sorry to ask off topic abit

can i just renew or extend my insurance for 1/2 year instead of the whole year??

my insurance company is from mitsui

At this moment there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world. Some are running scared. Some are coming home. Some tell lies to make it through the day. Others are just now facing the truth. Some are evil men, at war with good. And some are good, struggling with evil. Six billion people in the world. Six billion souls. And sometimes -- all you need is one.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/c/cb/BostonPublic.gif

Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 26 2006, 12:11 AM

well, go ahead by all means renew ur next insurance urself..

but if ur's is still under hire-purchase, it will be wise to check the contract which u had sign, making sure there isn't a clause to restrict u from renewing the insurance urself or u may get into legal trouble..

yap... thanks for the reminder but no worries cos mine installment for 2 year only. but the time i renew my next insurance, the installment will be over already. :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Phantomenace@Apr 27 2006, 01:33 AM

Sorry to ask off topic abit

can i just renew or extend my insurance for 1/2 year instead of the whole year??

my insurance company is from mitsui

no problem at all..

i've extended 13 days from mitsui b4 oso.. :smile: