hey all, eh u got roach in ur motorbike. today i opened up my seat then saw one little small roach somewhere in the 'cannot reach' area but dead already. but wat worry me is its small so there must be eggs inside? so how to get rid? later got so many how siaa. :faint:

and after the super heavy rain just now. i cannot e-start my bike. tot batt dead but lights horn signal all ok. need to kick start then can. luckily few kicks can start, usually my bike kick many times also cannot. then reach home forgot to try can e-start again or not. so wats wrong with the e-start?

• Replies 13

maybe the rain water corroded the wires already... :(

Spray insecticide lor.

hey all, eh u got roach in ur motorbike. today i opened up my seat then saw one little small roach somewhere in the 'cannot reach' area but dead already. but wat worry me is its small so there must be eggs inside? so how to get rid? later got so many how siaa. :faint:

and after the super heavy rain just now. i cannot e-start my bike. tot batt dead but lights horn signal all ok. need to kick start then can. luckily few kicks can start, usually my bike kick many times also cannot. then reach home forgot to try can e-start again or not. so wats wrong with the e-start?

just curious, where is this 'cannot reach' area?

somehow, i feel that everywhere can be reached. it's just a matter of how leh chey it is or how determined you are only.

i assume that u only encounter difficulties starting bike after it has been thru rain?

from the way i see it. seems to me it is more likely to be the case of rain water entering the fuel system/line, preventing effective combustion. as such, the bike is difficult to start even by kickstart. i.e. perhaps the problem doesnt lie w/ the e-starter at all.

it is hard to gauge the condition of the battery by observing/listening to signal lights and horn unless the battery is already in very poor condition. if possible, test it out using multimeter.

one method u can try out when u find it hard to start yr bike. sit on the bike and rock it front and back a few times while depressing front brake lever. somehow, this method works for my bike after it has been left parked for a few days (more effective than trying out the e-starter for 10mins).

somewhere where the seat locks with the below compartment. got this little hole that cannot reach, can reach using screwdriver only. haha.

i no multimeter so cannot test. :(

will try ur method later. and ya after rain hard to start.

On my old bike, I would sometimes not be able to start after the rain. This was caused primarily by the e-start contact getting wet in heavy downpours. In addition, a wet e-start contact will also start to corrode. you need to disassemble your switch assembly and sandpaper the contact points.

spray some WD40 to ur start switch to clear the water

buy some pandan leafs around 20cents only n put in ur bike

should solve both problem :)

You know why cannot e-start?

You saw the answer yourself.

The engineer is dead. Cannot get your bike running.

Joking hor...