hmmm i tot the owner already transfer to u when u sign? then lta will send a letter to u say under ur ownership?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

• Replies 40

I dun think the owner is on the run as yet, because the workers will not be working if they cannot be paid. Unless they are taking all the money earned into their own pockets.

Btw, please go to the police station and make official report so that customs will have a record and will stop the guy from leaving the country if he has not left yet.

Good luck.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

this kind of ppl cannot make it ar.. boy, good luck to you... please update us cause i want to know more just in case i get into this kind of cases...

Rot In Hell!!

every single reciept ive kept as proof.. go police oso no use, they cant help..

went to CASE, they told me oso cant he3lp.. need hire lawyer = $ ..

now i duno.. is the finance dun release my bike due to bikeshop haven pay them. i finish all my installment last year sept07..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

theres still small claims tribunal, if not go for legal aid like wad the others mention

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

will update if any more info..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

write to CASE

Consumer Association of Singapore

http://www.case.org.sg/

lol your ignorant reply will get this guy into more trouble if he chose to heed your "advice". if he f the boss and shoot a letter to case, the boss will shoot him in the arse and case will kindly direct him to the small claims tribunal. if hire purchase contract was involved, the small claims tribunal can't even do jack sh*t, he has to lodge a civil suit if he wants to take action. all these will amount to thousands of dollars and the shop will most probably fight back and should they win, the TS will be their sex slave forever. really funny how ppl keep insisting that CASE will take up their case when they had zero experience with dealing the said organisation. i advice the TS to sit down with the boss and have a good chat with no ill intent. it might not help but it would definitely not get him into more trouble.

http://app.subcourts.gov.sg/mdc-cic/page.aspx?pageid=6531

d. Please note that the claims which do not come under the jurisdiction of the SCT include the following:

* hire purchase agreements

* employment matters

* personal loans

* stock and shares

* foreign exchange (forex)

* rental of chattels (such as movable goods, car rentals, video tape rentals and machinery rentals)

* rental (commercial or industrial premises)

* legal fees

* co-broking

* time-share claims

* insurance claims

btw, been there, got f and didn't get a t shirt.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

lol your ignorant reply will get this guy into more trouble if he chose to heed your "advice". if he f the boss and shoot a letter to case, the boss will shoot him in the arse and case will kindly direct him to the small claims tribunal. if hire purchase contract was involved, the small claims tribunal can't even do jack sh*t, he has to lodge a civil suit if he wants to take action. all these will amount to thousands of dollars and the shop will most probably fight back and should they win, the TS will be their sex slave forever. really funny how ppl keep insisting that CASE will take up their case when they had zero experience with dealing the said organisation. i advice the TS to sit down with the boss and have a good chat with no ill intent. it might not help but it would definitely not get him into more trouble.

http://app.subcourts.gov.sg/mdc-cic/page.aspx?pageid=6531

d. Please note that the claims which do not come under the jurisdiction of the SCT include the following:

* hire purchase agreements

* employment matters

* personal loans

* stock and shares

* foreign exchange (forex)

* rental of chattels (such as movable goods, car rentals, video tape rentals and machinery rentals)

* rental (commercial or industrial premises)

* legal fees

* co-broking

* time-share claims

* insurance claims

btw, been there, got f and didn't get a t shirt.

thanks for sharing

thats why case is useless.. only Civil charge but its not possbile cos = $

problem is cant find the boss oso.. she nv answer fonecalls. and keep siam away.. totally cant do anything.. d@m

Present Ride:

i believe you have to lodge a police report first, and maybe you want to visit the newspaper, make the matter big and known to the public. the new paper is a good option

if the news is big enough to hit the front page, you might even get yourself a free phone, plus lawyers willing to fight for your case free of charge :angel:

of course, this happens under perfect scenario

ok thks alot for tis advise oso.. but duno if put newspaper are they able to sue me back for stupid reason? cos i dun study law..

Present Ride:

every single reciept ive kept as proof.. go police oso no use, they cant help..

went to CASE, they told me oso cant he3lp.. need hire lawyer = $ ..

now i duno.. is the finance dun release my bike due to bikeshop haven pay them. i finish all my installment last year sept07..

ok thks alot for tis advise oso.. but duno if put newspaper are they able to sue me back for stupid reason? cos i dun study law..

bro.. i think its good that u haf kept all the receipts. if u are not able to afford a lawyer, then in due time i believe the finance company will send a lawyer letter either to u or the shop owner. and if the letter comes to u, then u haf sufficient evidence to show that u haf paid up.

this case is all about fraud so dun worry too much. u will not be made liable to RE-PAY whatever u have paid up so far. and since u got ur bike and u are riding it now, i suggest u go make a police report about it just in case ur bike gets repossessed. good luck and keep us updated.

or maybe the bikeshop is lying to u. i dunno?

i believe the newspaper also know how to cover their backside one

just don't publish the bikeshop name can liao :angel:

anyway if you have proof (receipts of your payments), i doubt they can successfully sue you.

thanks all for e kind feedbacks..

i find other solutions.. ^^

Present Ride:

wat solution? share leh. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg