i just change thai currency yesterday at golden mile. the rate was S$100 to Thai$226.5

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 1.2k

i just change thai currency yesterday at golden mile. the rate was S$100 to Thai$226.5

Slightly better icic thks for the info

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

hi all going,

just to check how many bringing tyre pump (MANUAL OR ELECTRICAL) for this trip. i know most will bring repair kits.

i think exchange S$ to thai bhat in hatyai might get better rate. anyone can confirm this.

hi all going,

just to check how many bringing tyre pump (MANUAL OR ELECTRICAL) for this trip. i know most will bring repair kits.

i think exchange S$ to thai bhat in hatyai might get better rate. anyone can confirm this.

our organizer is bringing . u can bring too just in case :)

hi all going,

hmmm last year i changed at hatayi at that point of time..it's higgher a bit then wat singapore money changer is offerering...

last year the rate they offered me is SG100= Baht 2290.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

LASTEST UPDATE 2nd version and final - PLS READ & RESUMIT THE FOLLOWING DETAIL AS PER AIG Term and condition

Pls submit all the confirmation by this sunday 30th march and S$28 /-payment to be transfer to 024-37378-9 Posb saving .

Insurance Coverage from SIN - Thailand

This is purely individual whom wish to get insurance not complusory. Pls PM me the following data in order to purchase the insurance coverage

1) Full Name:

2) IC nbr and Passport Nbr

3)Date of birth

4) Passport Expiry date

5) Your next of kin Name and contact nbr

6)Contact nbr

7) Address

8) Email

THe final cost will be set at $28/- per head by AIG. Coverage is from 8/04/2008 to 17/04/2008 .Thanks to acesray23 for his kind assistance.

Those who wish to contact me . you can do so at the following way .

Contact 97224196

Msn: [email protected]

You can address me as Yahoo or Avery

I be choosing AIG due to certain factor involve . Any1 does not wan to cover by AIG pls let me know . The cost is fix . Everything also increase nowaday :)

Cover date will be from 8/4/2008 0001hrs to 17/4/2008 2359hrs - Same price for this period of time .

To all Insurance purchase is already complete . For those who wish to correct can contact me for collection at tampines or i pass over on the day we depart.

More water to be released for Songkran splashing

Farmers fight in drought-hit areas

By Subin Kheunkaew Cheewin Sattha

As the Bhumibol dam plans to release more water to meet the needs of Songkran revellers, farmers in Chiang Mai's Doi Saket district are fighting over water to feed their drought-hit paddy fields.

Tanarat Poommakasikorn, deputy director of the dam in Tak, said yesterday an extra five million cubic metres of water will be released daily from the dam during the five-day-long Songkran Festival, which begins next weekend, to ensure there is enough water to splash around by holidaymakers.

The extra volume will increase the discharge from 38 million cubic metres of water to 43 million cubic metres per day during that period, he said.

Mr Tanarat urged Songkran celebrants to carefully use water as the dam also needs to have enough water for generating electricity to meet the rising demand in summer.

In Chiang Mai, a water shortage has reached crisis point in some villages as farmers have been seen engaging in fistfights over water to feed their farms.

Thursday

High: 84°F / 29°C Chance of a Thunderstorm

Thursday Night

Low: 80°F / 27°C Chance of a Thunderstorm

Friday

High: 86°F / 30°C Scattered Clouds

Friday Night

Saturday

High: 86°F / 30°C Chance of a Thunderstorm

Saturday Night

Thursday

High: 84°F / 29°C Chance of a Thunderstorm

Thursday Night

Friday

High: 86°F / 30°C Scattered Clouds

Friday Night

Saturday

High: 86°F / 30°C Chance of a Thunderstorm

Saturday Night

two days to go..........

need to bring raincoat leh...........

acesray23

updates...

Room nos;

1. Simon Soh & Kenny Seaw

2. justborn

3. hondacbr2001 Alvin

4. zamani

5. kumar02 aka DAVE

6. Yahoo^Rider & partner

7. nE0 & partner

8. panjang(Jeff) & partner

9. ben & partner

10. met & partner

11. Pigsmu & Friend

12. kinwei & keoni

13. acesray23 & Pinki06

14. Malvin & roy

15. andy & racingter

16. __reserved___

17. __reserved___

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Look forward on tuesday .. RAIN OR SHIN i be there :)

countdown............

one more day and 19 hours to go...men.........

@2300hrs Tue:thumb:

acesray23

Good morning peeps.

To organizers Simon Soh & Kenny, can tell me which hotel we are staying? The hotel address & number? If its too confidential, juz PM me.

I'm like the only son, so my parents always worried when i ride overseas and always request for these info, juz in case they cannot get me thru mobile.

Sorry for laz minute request. Thanx.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908