but fight on! cls2a prac 1 n 2 i always fell on bumpy course!! but they still pass me. after prac 3 i made it!!

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

• Replies 545

but fight on! cls2a prac 1 n 2 i always fell on bumpy course!! but they still pass me. after prac 3 i made it!!

Ok! Thanks for your encouragement! I'll fight on! :cool:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

true true. one instructor told us before. As long you show us you can do it, never kena IF. we let u pass. afterall all you want is an upgrade. You already seasoned riders.

regarding bumpy, i found out an excellent method to get thru in 8 secs 100% of the time. half clutch, play w throttle, keeps your legs stiff and grip the tank, keep arms STIFF and make sure the front wheel stays straight even after hitting the bumps. The loss of balance usually happens when the front wheel is forced to swing upon hitting the bump.

Thanks for your input. :shades: However, no matter what it takes for me to learn the bumpy course well, I will put in all my effort to master it well!

I think in the good spirit of learning, I would be disappointing myself if I leave the bumpy course. Besides, I will be given an immediate failure right away.

with what I told you, should be sufficient to get you to class 2 waiting list ;)

the rest is up to you :angel:

The loss of balance usually happens when the front wheel is forced to swing upon hitting the bump.

thats because the bike went too fast ;) control your speed and that won't happen much.

Ok! Thanks for your encouragement! I'll fight on! :cool:

yea fight on!! eventually u'll still get ur license one day... fail, book again, fail book again!!! nvr give up!

u can skip e bumpy course, not that u go wrong route.. i think it will cost u 6 points or 4 cant rmbr... gng wrong rout is already out of e question...

where u took ur 2a?if not immediate i will skip bumpy for my class 2 if im not that confident during tp..LoL

same..i manage to do it after i clear my prac 2..

true true. one instructor told us before. As long you show us you can do it, never kena IF. we let u pass. afterall all you want is an upgrade. You already seasoned riders.

regarding bumpy, i found out an excellent method to get thru in 8 secs 100% of the time. half clutch, play w throttle, keeps your legs stiff and grip the tank, keep arms STIFF and make sure the front wheel stays straight even after hitting the bumps. The loss of balance usually happens when the front wheel is forced to swing upon hitting the bump.

just chiong!!!:cheeky:

:sweat: ah... I finally passed through my Stage 2 already! And... true enough, I find myself being able to clear the bumpy course after passing Stage 2! :smile:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

:sweat: ah... I finally passed through my Stage 2 already! And... true enough, I find myself being able to clear the bumpy course after passing Stage 2! :smile:

That's cos the pressure is off. You dun have to keep thinking about passing liao. And you will probably just think fall off oso nevermind since you already passed prac 2. Once the pressure is off then everything seems easier.

Well done. Congrats on passing.

;4304511']where u took ur 2a?if not immediate i will skip bumpy for my class 2 if im not that confident during tp..LoL

SSDC =):thumb:

Okie heres mine...

Prac 1 - 3x (sian 1/2)

Prac 2 - 3x (sian to the fullest)

Prac 3 - 1x (much better)

CR - 3x ( 2x for Prac 3, 1x for TP )

TP - 1x (WOOOO!)

TP 12 points - (4 - narrow plank, 4 - bumpy, 2 - delay moving off, 2 - incorrect posture)

TP waited time 1 1/2 mth ! very long! waiting for result come out very stress!

Good luck to all for 2A guys/girls!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Mine:

Prac 1 - 2x (I passed my second attempt at prac 1 and my prac 2 on the same day :D)

Prac 2 - 1x

Prac 3 - 2x (First attempt IF)

CR - 3x

TP - 1x: 12 points - (Warm up was alright. My nerves got to me during the test and I wobbled like hell hence the reason all my points were related to bike handling)

Cleared all my practicals within 2 weeks. Waited 2 mths for TP. You'll be lucky to wait less than 2 mths if you take at CDC (go and check their webby for the next TP date :))

2B, 2A done. 1 more year, 1 more license to go :thumb:

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

I have just checked on the websites of the 3 schools and found out that CDC has the longest wait time for 2A TP , 05/08 whereas the other 2 all list 22/7 as their TP date. Why is CDC TP Test so far away? Too many riders enrolling in 2A? Best Passing Rate so everyone wants to chiong there? Now I'm considering where to enrol since I live in Tampines but it seems like I 'll have to wait a month and a half to take the test!

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

i think bbdc is the best waiting time among the 3 huh?

It seems like it... :thumb:

is there any self practise that one can do before all the practicals ?

seems like very hard ~! :(

Dun think got self practice for prac 1 and 2 (for 2A/2). What's the point right? Cos if you practice then still fail then still have to retake. That is a waste of money. Might as well just take pracs until you pass. Prac 3 is a different story. Cos its assessment, and only got one chance, just like TP. So can invest in some self revision. So I recommend revision for prac 3 and TP. My humble opinion!!!

try taking your revision same time as your TP.. so u get a rough idea of the traffic at that time..

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
try taking your revision same time as your TP.. so u get a rough idea of the traffic at that time..

for 2a only curcuit ma.. and 90% everytime slot most car/bike is booked.

Dun think got self practice for prac 1 and 2 (for 2A/2). What's the point right? Cos if you practice then still fail then still have to retake. That is a waste of money. Might as well just take pracs until you pass. Prac 3 is a different story. Cos its assessment, and only got one chance, just like TP. So can invest in some self revision. So I recommend revision for prac 3 and TP. My humble opinion!!!

Over at BBDC, there is not such thing as self practice for prac 3 too! And yup, I've got retake my Prac 3 until I pass...

Only until we pass, then we have the chance to go for self practice... :sian:

It seems like it... :thumb:

ya but living in amk and going there for lesson is gay lol

countdown to 2a in 16 day:)

its easier than 2b ;)

Over at BBDC, there is not such thing as self practice for prac 3 too! And yup, I've got retake my Prac 3 until I pass...

Only until we pass, then we have the chance to go for self practice... :sian:

aww comeon every assessment is practice to you fellow rider ;)

ya but living in amk and going there for lesson is gay lol

countdown to 2a in 16 day:)

Wow! You should be very excited by now! Well, when you think about the familiarity you will have with the circuit at BBDC, I think that should cheer you up a little...

Aww.. come on... you have a bike! Enjoy your ride to BBDC! :thumb:

aww comeon every assessment is practice to you fellow rider ;)

Yup, I can't agree more with that! :thumb:

Wow! You should be very excited by now! Well, when you think about the familiarity you will have with the circuit at BBDC, I think that should cheer you up a little...

Aww.. come on... you have a bike! Enjoy your ride to BBDC! :thumb:

haha:)

maybe some BBDC old fellower can give me some tip what and how is the 2a course in there before i decide to run tat far:shy:

haha:)

maybe some BBDC old fellower can give me some tip what and how is the 2a course in there before i decide to run tat far:shy:

not bad lah... I've been taking my class 2A over at BBDC... it has been a fine experience for me... :thumb:

All I can say is that you will not regret your decision if you choose BBDC as your centre of choice for 2A!