• Replies 355

Originally posted by Kenzara@November 21, 2005 11:10 pm

Hi,anyone noe where i can learn Muay Thai in sg? :help:

dere is one at tanglin cc... itz called Lana Muay Thai.. heard itz quite gd.. n mind u d trainer is a SHE.. but shez got reputation.. go check it out dude.. :thumb:

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

FARRER PARK!. i learned a few times there only. but training really :thumb: . u surely go home :sleep: . HILLTOP MUAY THAI!

btw, y u wanna learn muay thai? better to try out capoeira.. they've got fancy moves.. n itz damn intresting.. trust me.. :thumb:

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

hey guys,

Sorry to bring up such an old thread.

Btw, any of u guys/gals learning muay thai or bjj or MMA or any kind of martial arts?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

hey guys,

Btw, any of u guys/gals learning muay thai or bjj or MMA or any kind of martial arts?

i used to.. now stopped.. due to my back injuries.. would like to pick it up again though..

Hey bro, if ur back injury has healed, y not? join me lah...

Together go learn.... Den i got kaki mah.... If not i alone.... Sianz lah....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

where you stay dude? if east side i might consider.. oh my back injury wont recover 1.. slipdisc.. but i nv go for op..

Sry bro, i stay west...

But the sch i am in and will be switching to will be in middle of where we are stayin...

Hmmm... Slipdisc... Problematic... Cannot strain on ur back....

oh icic.. thought of going back to where i learnt muay thai at east side.. somehow cannot find the time / motivation to go back..

yup.. cannot strain too much..

Mind tellin me which sch u trained in?

Price or any packages?

prankster learning at bia's gym?

Nope.... Currently sch-less.... Haha... Searching for a new sch with cheaper rates.... I'm still very very new to this.... Found 1 sch with unlimited sessions and wif timing that matches my working hours.... N its cheap, $110 per month... Will be going for a trial class 1st.... If it isn't as good as my previous sch, den i guess i may join my previous sch again...

Checked it out already. Not within my budget though. If i wanna spend such an amount, i would rather go back to my previous sch. Coz i will feel more at home. But nvtherless, thx for the great introduction!

Mind tellin me which sch u trained in?

Price or any packages?

i learnt it at bxg.. can view the course fees in their website.. where you used to learn?

I also thinking of learning Muay Thai too.

But no motivation cos alone and a bit pai seh, cos I quite not-so-young liao and also with a not-so-fit body (luckily my mind still quite okay... hahaha...), then thinking of going to learn at the age of past 30s.

Sekali go to school, all young boys, then I only uncle there, damnz pai seh sia....

Also, I checked on the net...

Think the few schools in Singapore are in the East side and the Hilltop one at Farrer Park also like quite far away from where I stay (Queenstown).

Then I surf the community centers website, think there are classes at Clementi CC, but not sure about the details, cos haven't got time to go Clementi CC to check it out.

Any "Westsiders" interested?

Think if go together, then got motivation.

If go alone, sure to lose the motivation after a few sessions... hahahahah... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

i learnt it at bxg.. can view the course fees in their website.. where you used to learn?

I learnt it at BNM.... But now, tis sch have been taken over by new management.... That's y increased in course fee... Oni went for 8 lessons oni...

But no motivation cos alone and a bit pai seh, cos I quite not-so-young liao and also with a not-so-fit body (luckily my mind still quite okay... hahaha...), then thinking of going to learn at the age of past 30s.

Sekali go to school, all young boys, then I only uncle there, damnz pai seh sia....

Think the few schools in Singapore are in the East side and the Hilltop one at Farrer Park also like quite far away from where I stay (Queenstown).

Then I surf the community centers website, think there are classes at Clementi CC, but not sure about the details, cos haven't got time to go Clementi CC to check it out.

If go alone, sure to lose the motivation after a few sessions... hahahahah... :)

Sure thing seahmh, me westsider... Me aso just started.... Am not that young aso.... If u interested, can always send me a pm.... I'll be going for a trial class at the new sch i wanna join.... U can join me for the trial lesson too... Think its free.... But its at south bridge road area....

If u interested, can always send me a pm.... I'll be going for a trial class....

Dear Sir,

You have got a PM. :)

Thank you. :)

actually wont lose the motivation lah.. for me. i love martial arts.. i went for lessons alone as well.. update me if you guys decided on a place.. i see if it can fit in my schedule..

hahaha... Guess it is the lazy me only lah... :)

lm doing muay thai n mma @ FWA any1 want to join me for class so we can be buddy to train together?

hey guys,

Dear Sir,

You have got a PM. :)

Thank you. :)

PM replied! :thumb:

I love it too. But oni manage to join recently. Last time young, dun have any chance. Finally i get my chance. But sometimes i feel that i'm too old to achieve anythin in martial arts except that to learn somethin new and get healtier and lose my fats. :( Wish i had such chance when i was younger.

Initially wanna learn MMA, but after joinin muay thai, i fell "in love" with it. Haha. Will try to add some MMA knowledge in future too.

Btw, me and seahmh will be discussin when to attend the trial lesson, will update u once everythin is finalised. :thumb:

lm doing muay thai n mma @ FWA any1 want to join me for class so we can be buddy to train together?

Bro, tis FWA is impressive by lookin at their website. But too far from my place. Btw, how's the prices?? :)

Edited by Prankster