WHO SAY ENGINEERING USELESS ?!?!?!

but it's true engineering is tough...you have to work super super hard. my fren in science and arts v slack and still can manage pretty well.. their timetable not as pack as engineering. at least for nus.

GP c6 can still go one..my fren GP fail also can enter engineering.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

• Replies 2.5k

=(

why al_demon fetch kimchi!!!

i want to fetch kimchi~~~~~~ wah~!!!!

i don't wanna go liao...

*sulks*

*pouts*

*kicks up a fuss*

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

come SIM lah.

come uniSIM as a part-timer while u work fulltime lah~ =p

***SBF JJC OUTING***

Date: 3rd March 2006

Day: Friday

Time: 10pm

Activity: Supper

Confirmed List:

1. Lightning - walk

2. Al-demon - fetch kinnii

3. kinnii - Al-demon fetch

Pending List:

1. marzocchi - if i'm going, i will join u guys for supper k.

2. yongtong - definitely be joining provided my gf(jjcian also) goes also

Originally posted by kinnii@Mar 1 2006, 11:26 PM

they says engineering veri tough n useless de leh...

actually to many this is quite true. cos in engine u sudy v much more than what you will need.

study enginnering to most is for those who still cannot make up their mind on what career path to take cos this is the most general yet with guarantee honours degree. No need scare cant find work.

But again Engineering alot of 'zai' people therefore hard to stand out.

As A levels had already provided two years of consideration time for you. if not most of the Jc people had already gone poly liao.

(btw i'm also in engine=cant make up my mind)

or should i say i like physics and maths... haha..

All the best.

Originally posted by kinnii@Mar 1 2006, 11:26 PM

they says engineering veri tough n useless de leh...

tough but definately not useless. cant promise much coz im still studying as well.

but from my frens' experiences and PLS read thru jobs classified, 80% looking for engineers.

not asking u to 'study eng la, sure can find job one' that kinda meaning, but wat im saying is since ur A level results might only lead u to engin, y not make the best outta it(which is wat i did)? u might realise something which u never knew b4.

every job has its talent.

haiz.. perhaps. but i'm never interested in engineering leh.

i would definately prefer something else like business or arts but.. haiz.

Oh well.. where else can i go wif my results..

muz i realli resign to the fact tt i have nowhere to go n juz consider engineering?

damn low morale now.

"Chiaki woke up on the couch with a vicious woodpecker attached to his left temple that was mercilessly pecking away at his head. Bloody hell! He cursed and swore fervently that he’d never touch the wine again."

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 2 2006, 01:06 AM

=(

i don't wanna go liao...

*sulks*

*pouts*

*kicks up a fuss*

u fetch lightning lor =D

he's quite a babe =X

"Chiaki woke up on the couch with a vicious woodpecker attached to his left temple that was mercilessly pecking away at his head. Bloody hell! He cursed and swore fervently that he’d never touch the wine again."

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 2 2006, 01:06 AM

=(

i don't wanna go liao...

*sulks*

*pouts*

*kicks up a fuss*

Good

don't go :p :D

wah kinnii, so many pple give advise already

but i just want to ask

a) do you still want to study?

b) do you think you can study well by urself? and

c) $$ is a always consideration for further education, but disregarding that cos can always take bank loan or cpf loan, how much time do you mind spending to get the qualication?

then maybe the path is a bit clearer :smile:

*guys have the boh pian biological urge is to solve thing rather then talk about it*

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 2 2006, 03:29 PM

Good

don't go :p :D

wah kinnii, so many pple give advise already

but i just want to ask

a) do you still want to study?

b) do you think you can study well by urself? and

c) $$ is a always consideration for further education, but disregarding that cos can always take bank loan or cpf loan, how much time do you mind spending to get the qualication?

then maybe the path is a bit clearer :smile:

*guys have the boh pian biological urge is to solve thing rather then talk about it*

yes i want to study. (though part of the reason is tt i can get no where with onli a Alevel cert)

wat do u mean study well by myself? u mean as a private candidate for Alevels?

$$ is not realli a prob yet. my parents had once bought a educational insurance for mi tt will cover most of my further education.

but time? i haben really thought of it.. i'll juz study as long as i'm required to ba.

den continue study unless u can find a guy tat is able to secure ur future for the both of u.

i hate to say this but education is an important factor in this society for u to earn a living that is fairly above average.

i think when alvin says "study well yourself" , he means independent learning. University is no longer like JC and Secondary whereby the teacher will spoon feed you with practise questions, go through every single question , tell you this and that, give you extra lessons even though you dont want.

You must be , or at least learn to discipline yourself to study. if not you gonna waste time and money to study.

By the way, arts seems to have lower requirements than engin. So maybe you would like to apply for arts faculty instead since you are not interested in engineering.

:lol: alvin was actually thinking if can study well urself and don't mind spending time, can retake as pte candidate and hopefully do better. nvm, can all talk more tmr night over tau huay and you tiao.

and alvin cannot pick up either of u tmr, he has to meet a friend at town 1st, will see all of u at you tiao da wang at 930pm.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

haha.. thanx alot guys. =)

i'll think it thru de.

***SBF JJC OUTING***

Confirmed List:

1. Lightning - walk

2. Al-demon - meet friend first

3. kinnii - walk with lightning

Pending List:

1. marzocchi - if i'm going, i will join u guys for supper k.

2. yongtong - definitely be joining provided my gf(jjcian also) goes also

Originally posted by kinnii@Mar 2 2006, 06:58 PM

haha.. thanx alot guys. =)

i'll think it thru de.

seriously, dun go engg unless u gt interest/like maths. yes, esp maths. u will use lots of it regardless of whether ur in in elect/civil/mech engg. u deal wiv lotsa calculas. its really shitty to have to endure smething u dun like for 4 yrs.

take it frm someone whos gg to ORD frm thr soon.

other alt are arts ( both uni's have) or, like wat u wan business.

i believe it might be easier to get in now, coz they have increased the intake due to many other new faculties being opened.

since u said $$ is not a factor, can try smu.

last but not least. thrs oso sim.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

eh... arts requirements might be lower.. but... every mother-father's son/daughter applying for arts leh.

go retake ya A levels if u feel that u can do better. no harm. i have friends who retake as pte candidate. then now in smu, ntu...

i have friends who's gone thru sec5, go to ITE, then to poly 3yrs... now he has a high chance of going into ntu.... u're a girl. no need NS. u have 2 yrs.

personally, i feel any degree from any uni doesn't matter much. what matters is the QUALITY of your degree and your transcript. 1st class honours? or just a pass with merit?

i'm doing Bsc in Economics and Mathematics in SIM under University of London. It is accredited by London School of Economics (LSE). Quite well-known in London and one of the top few there if i'm not wrong.

Most importantly is choose one course that u LIKE. if u dun like engine, dun go for it.

if u wanna work, really... consider uniSIM. it's already officially singapore's 4th uni. and the degrees are from uniSIM itself. don't mix up uniSIM with SIM. they are different. SIM is a trainig school for overseas universities. uniSIM is a local 4th university for working adults who wanna study part-time.

still, i think u should go for 1 shot at A levels 1 more time and try it out...

btw.... i dun wanna pillion eric!! i wanna pillion kimchi~~~ wahahhahha~ kiiiiiinnnnnnniiiiiii~~~~

Originally posted by marzocchi@Mar 2 2006, 09:35 PM

how? if i'm going...which i probably wil...i pillion 2 person? haha

ehh.. u take eric, i take kimchi~~!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 2 2006, 09:51 PM

take it frm someone whos gg to ord frm thr soon.

:cheer: :cheers:

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 2 2006, 10:22 PM

ehh.. u take eric, i take kimchi~~!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

haha.. i thought u onli pillion babes? :confused:

eh.. ok ok..

how's abt tis.

alpha pillion me, qi hui pillion eric.. can?

thanx al demon but i think no nd trouble u alreadi le lar~ :D

thanx alot guys huh.

haha! oh!! that reminds me...

a good example will be al-demon!!! hoho...

if u dun like it, dun torture urself for 3-4yrs. ur grades each sem will be ****ed up.......... ah~~~ ahah... right alvin?

if grades are lousy, so what if u're from nus, ntu, smu? *wink*

Originally posted by alpha82@Mar 2 2006, 10:34 PM

haha! oh!! that reminds me...

a good example will be al-demon!!! hoho...

if u dun like it, dun torture urself for 3-4yrs. ur grades each sem will be ****ed up.......... ah~~~ ahah... right alvin?

if grades are lousy, so what if u're from nus, ntu, smu? *wink*

oei y u pillion pao cai??!?!?! y i cannot?!?!?!??!!?!??!!? y i pillion eric?!?!?!?! :weep: :cry: :cry: :weep:

***SBF JJC OUTING***

Confirmed List:

1. Lightning - Qi hui pillion horr.

2. Al-demon - meet friend first

3. kinnii - alpha pillion horr.

4. marzocchi - (i dun care! u r going!)

5. yongtong - (go also hor! bring ur gf too~ :D *lightning veri curious!*)

6. Alpha - (GO SLOW HUH!)

Pending List:

That's it. :D