anyone noes the excat address of a hilltop restaurant near perling???

"Chiaki woke up on the couch with a vicious woodpecker attached to his left temple that was mercilessly pecking away at his head. Bloody hell! He cursed and swore fervently that he’d never touch the wine again."

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by kinnii@Oct 17 2006, 02:38 AM

anyone noes the excat address of a hilltop restaurant near perling???

i never hear b4

but for u, i will go and find out :lovestruck:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

wah zhun bo.. anyway it's for me...

haha....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/98/44/3454489/6076769946073l.jpg

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

Keep pushing yourself. Be patient with yourself. Learning takes time and perseverance. Enjoy the process.

Spread your wings and fly.

wah zhun bo.. anyway it's for me...

haha....

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

Keep pushing yourself. Be patient with yourself. Learning takes time and perseverance. Enjoy the process.

found the address liao =)

alvin u sound so gay.. :cheeky:

nowadays no outing de ar.. but den again the haze problem..

rather stay at home chill in aircon.

"Chiaki woke up on the couch with a vicious woodpecker attached to his left temple that was mercilessly pecking away at his head. Bloody hell! He cursed and swore fervently that he’d never touch the wine again."

Originally posted by kinnii@Oct 18 2006, 12:50 AM

found the address liao =)

alvin u sound so gay.. :cheeky:

nowadays no outing de ar.. but den again the haze problem..

rather stay at home chill in aircon.

I not gay

But for you, a thousand times over :lovestruck:

no outings since I got back from India sia, but i suppose everybody is beezy

post the tree top rest address here leh, so next time I can go also

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

the address is...

ANJUNG WARISAN RESTAURANT

JALAN PETRI, KAMPUNG TAROM,

80100 JOHOR BAHRU

TEL: 07 - 222 1099

next time go together lor...

but then only with the address u all noe how to go??

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

haha.. ya loh got address also no use.

maybe can check for online msia street directory but dunno zun anot.

ya hoh.. havent get to see all your india pics. besides camel where other mammals do u ride on? haha...

bio clock is in a mess again. should had been sleeping now. maybe in usa will be able to adapt immediately. haha btw me and chie hui going for us to work next year.

going US next year?

as in for a whole year? When u guys graduate? or is it for attachment?

den huiping will be lonely liao horr..... :giddy:

so onz ah... go US...

so good...

me stuck in singapore with the dogs...

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

The road trip after all the work will definitely be fun, was just chatting with qihui yest only over it. Adaptability is the one of the most impt thing when going overseas for a good period of time :smile:

General Thoughts:

funny how most singaporeans shun such work locally

yet are bloody excited to to go overseas so serve some oversize ang moh and his equally fat kid

good chance for u all to experience what our blangrahs, msians and chinese workers are feeling who are in the service line

Originally posted by Alvin.Y@Oct 20 2006, 10:55 AM

The road trip after all the work will definitely be fun, was just chatting with qihui yest only over it. Adaptability is the one of the most impt thing when going overseas for a good period of time :smile:

cldnt agree w u more.

gg on roadtrips are something tt cant be experinced here.

juz hav rough itinery will suffice.if c nice scenery/wana makan/rest, den jz stop & go.

most impt, is get a gd map of the states tt ur gg to.

n not forgetting the factory outlets!

halfprice for all branded stuff! woo

General Thoughts:

funny how most singaporeans shun such work locally

yet are bloody excited to to go overseas so serve some oversize ang moh and his equally fat kid

good chance for u all to experience what our blangrahs, msians and chinese workers are feeling who are in the service line

nt true.

i wldnt mind workin if they pay as well as in the US.

they hav minimum wage thr. varies wiv diff states thou.

aniway, i wasnt excited to go thr to work(who is?) but to go thr to have fun.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 20 2006, 11:57 AM

they hav minimum wage thr. varies wiv diff states thou.

brother, as u have stated :sweat:

Originally posted by yongtong@Oct 20 2006, 03:15 AM

not for a year or attachement. is called work and travel @usa.

all tertiary students can apply for this. sim sudents also can.

is basically go there for 3mths doing some manual work. (amusempark attendent, life guard, waiter...etc)

ya loh, she will be lonley. haha.. but bo bian need to work.

yongtong:

hmm...

where and how do u apply for that?

got website?

ah... huiping... nvm ah~ i'll take care of her for you. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

i'll bring her to swim with me every thurs and fri... lol

hahaha~

kimchi:

gee... haven't been here for so long. so, i heard erm... kimchi in sim now uh? or i heard wrongly?

what course? which uni? UOL? RMIT?

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by marzocchi@Oct 4 2006, 08:38 AM

definitely not me...everyone knows i'm a gay :thumb:

someone's msn nick is so SWEET everyday leh....hahaha

dieeeee~~~!!!

:gun: :gun: :gun:

alpha82 shudn't u change ur avatar already?

hohoho...

new gf foto! new gf foto! new gf foto!

hehehe...

~Fast As Lightn|ng~

haha.. couldnt agree more also. just like some filipino maids actually received high education back home but still choose to serve employers in sg or taiwan.

we will be like foreign workers there. more or less will get"despise" by the ang moh.. maybe thats y being waiter over there will get more tips since they will pity our plight.

yeah.. need to adapt to those big ang moh sizes.. esp being a lifeguard.

alex can find under gasi holiday, speedwing training.

Good point about the filipino maid, remember reading an article years back about some of them having diplomas but still work as maid as they would actually get paid better.

its societal norm in US is to tip waiters. at least 10% as so I have heard.

er, don't count on 'pity our plight' , u guys gonna be the reason why their fellow americans can't be the waiter/attendent/lifeguard.

by the way, can got to http://www.imagestation.com userid: aldemon to see my backpack photos :smile: don't need my password, look for the 'search' user function, I put my albums for public view.

Originally posted by alpha82@Oct 20 2006, 08:28 PM

yongtong:

hmm...

where and how do u apply for that?

got website?

ah... huiping... nvm ah~ i'll take care of her for you. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

i'll bring her to swim with me every thurs and fri... lol

hahaha~

kimchi:

gee... haven't been here for so long. so, i heard erm... kimchi in sim now uh? or i heard wrongly?

what course? which uni? UOL? RMIT?

haha.. ya. in sim now.. UOL business..

3 days of schooling per week. veri veri slack. :sweat:

u in unisim right? going to graduate le mah?

n btw horr.. got gf liao cannot be so buaya de.. *huiping is mine!* =D

den the whole trip the expenses are to be paid by ownself?

the flights, meals, accommodations etc..

if so, den will be quite expensive right.. the money u earned there wun be enough to cover it all ba.

Originally posted by kinnii@Oct 21 2006, 02:30 PM

den the whole trip the expenses are to be paid by ownself?

the flights, meals, accommodations etc..

if so, den will be quite expensive right.. the money u earned there wun be enough to cover it all ba.

expenses of cos self paid la..unless u can get sugar daddy pay 4 u

upfront expenses alr fork out Sing$3000+...

but u go dere work is earn USdollar, so after working 2-3mths, minus the accomodation, food etc, shud b able to cover bac upfront expenses. some still earn say abit la. Then use the abit.. to travel loh. additional expenses borne by u urself, n depends u spend hw much loh. if u greedy pig den eat more use more, shopaholic den shop more spend more

basically let u go to usa travel at a much lesser cost loh

dos whu went nv regret! n many go d 2nd time..hah

eh y nv come trg liao...lol

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by kinnii@Oct 21 2006, 02:23 PM

i'm not in unisim lah.

am taking UOL Bscs mathematics and economics. the pioneer batch. jialat... guinea pig wor~ lol

when are ur sch days? mine thurs fri sat. eh, it might seem slack... but... ha... dun underestimate their papers... *chuckle* esp the further units.

GEEE! i'm NOT buaya! just FRIENDLY! right mikey? heh~

*ahem*

Originally posted by kinnii@Oct 21 2006, 02:23 PM

I am single. so how, can I buaya?

then what u do for the rest of the 4 days of the week sia. nvm call me go out