What are the penalties?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

• Replies 37

Y :confused: U wanna try Pillioning sumone w/o Helmet izzit ???

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

fine + demerit.. no revoke..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

dear TS, nothing against u but y is there even such a thought in ur mind?

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

Why do you guys have the impression that the thread starter wants to pillion someone without helmet? Dont be so judgemental leh.

Anyway it is fine ($120) + 6 demerit points. My fren kena last year.

hmm its not me... Just asking for my friend who studies in NTU. He says its alright to carry people around without a helmet..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

ur fren should not be at ntu ....

basic sense not in him yet .....

he not local rite...

from which kampong?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

maybe he means inside the ntu campus? cos i've seen ppl riding inside alexandra technopark from block to block without helmet (pillion). but even even so, wear helemt better right? you nv know whats going to happen. touch wood la. and shouldnt the rider give the pillion the helmet instead? since pillion easier to sustain injuries in the event of an accident?

http://img105.imageshack.us/img105/3778/both1kk2.jpg

spark :D

but it is common to see ppl ridding without helmet in campus. i had seen many cases in my sch..

Is it true that TP do not have jurisdiction on private roads? I doubt the roads on campus are private roads, though.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

ya.. i given rides to my fren in campus without helmet... security guard see also heck care... but go out public road better wear... unless yr fren is an indian... :)

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

i've seen a singh riding with jux a turban, that which is a common sight...

the pillion was oso wearing a turban... but the pillion had boobs...

yeah... the pillion was a female wearing a turban...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Say you're not a singh, but you wear a turban - can you be excused from wearing a helmet?

As they say in the army... it's okay to do wrong things... just dun get caught...

i've seen a singh riding with jux a turban, that which is a common sight...

the pillion was oso wearing a turban... but the pillion had boobs...

yeah... the pillion was a female wearing a turban...

Wow... transexual singh? fatty singh? i tot indian womans have to wear those clothes cover their whole body? btw... not trying to be racist here... :cheeky:

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

its ok in the eyes of the law for a singh who is wearing a turban not to wear a helmet. anyway, there are some extreme ladies who wear a turban although its not required of them. the lady you saw that wore 1 probably is an extreme or the singh no helmet then need to give her a lift so put a turban for her lor..

i got this info from my friend who is a bhai.

hmm its not me... Just asking for my friend who studies in NTU. He says its alright to carry people around without a helmet..

is not alright.. when something happen and helmet play an important part, then he know is not alright and regret forever..

ya.. i given rides to my fren in campus without helmet... security guard see also heck care... but go out public road better wear... unless yr fren is an indian... :)

i dun noe which campus u refering to.. but some security guards in NTU do catch and report to traffic police according..

Yeah, but he has every right to wear a turban :)

haha.. later more jia liat... not only break traffic law for not wearing helmet... mayb also kanna racism... say make fun of other's religion...

Sg very tough on racism...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

i dun noe which campus u refering to.. but some security guards in NTU do catch and report to traffic police according..

NTU so big! haha.. personally nv been to there but my campus(np) very small onli with humps everywhere... so dun think will kanna any serious accident...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011