yoyo...so long never see me right? muahaha~ hm...I am the newbie la pls..haha~ just got my license 1 month old only...spark my first bike somemore...no need argue liao...haha~ hm...anybody can teach me how to take out my current sticker number plate without leaving a stain behind? hmz..coz i wan to put the windsheild..and then put new number plate lor...current one is those...sticker long long just paste on top on the headlight one... -_-||| so ugly...haha

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by simple_plan@Sep 22 2006, 10:05 PM

So have anyone change the stock brakepads to any better brakepads?

Or change the stock caliper to other caliper to fix EBC brakepads??

My regular bikeshop now has only 1 other alternative brand.MFizz.I think Ah Boy oso got.Thinking of changing next month.The stock one not that good.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by slap@Sep 23 2006, 03:46 PM

how can u be a newbie? u teach me so many tings hahah!

no lo... i never teach u alot of things la... i oso share only...

keke...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Sep 24 2006, 02:21 PM

how bad is the racing footrest with the pillion's connected to it?

heard some ppl said that its not durable enough.. is it true?

n wat is the market price like?

JB "ah boy" selling it at RM$300.

i need an assurance. thanx.

bro does lacing footrest make our bike faster?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by bubu@Sep 24 2006, 03:34 PM

.. LOL wad a question. i also tink makes the bike alot faster

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Sep 24 2006, 02:21 PM

how bad is the racing footrest with the pillion's connected to it?

heard some ppl said that its not durable enough.. is it true?

n wat is the market price like?

JB "ah boy" selling it at RM$300.

i need an assurance. thanx.

er bro i think for 300RM is considered a very good price liao...

as for durablilty i got a guy he ever slide but the footrest never break...

so i would say it pretty good cos my yamaha ever drop once before and it bent...

but i feel the pillion very pitiful cos very high ah very funny angle la...

bubu lacing footrest wont make it faster only thing there is more clearance u can go lower ah... faster and better corners

aiyo bubu and slap..

ofcoz la the footrests in a direct way wont affect the performance of our 135.. wat has the footrests got to do with the mechanical properties of the bike?? :mad:

wat i'm referring to here is about its durability in a sense that it won't break easily or something more physical than that.

cz previously heard from some ppl using it states that its not that 'strong' material-wise. so i'm getting some confirmation here.

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Sep 24 2006, 06:18 PM

as for durablilty i got a guy he ever slide but the footrest never break...

but i feel the pillion very pitiful cos very high ah very funny angle la...

thanx y0s_bikey.

as for the pillion's footrests, yar its true that its quite high for them.

but JB 'ah boy' sell 3 versions of the footrests. some has the pillion's rests not so high one.

and the price range from RM$250 to RM$300.

sorry that i haf not much info on this. just to let u guys noe for those hu aren't sure yet.

got ta go down there to find out more.

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Sep 24 2006, 06:20 PM

bubu lacing footrest wont make it faster only thing there is more clearance u can go lower ah... faster and better corners

:cheeky: .........................................:cheeky:

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Sep 25 2006, 01:30 AM

aiyo bubu and slap..

ofcoz la the footrests in a direct way wont affect the performance of our 135.. wat has the footrests got to do with the mechanical properties of the bike?? :mad:

wat i'm referring to here is about its durability in a sense that it won't break easily or something more physical than that.

cz previously heard from some ppl using it states that its not that 'strong' material-wise. so i'm getting some confirmation here.

ITS THE FEEL BRO! U FEEL FAST ON A RACING FOOTREST SO U FEEL GOOD FEEL FAST FEEL RACER :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by slap@Sep 25 2006, 05:03 AM

ITS THE FEEL BRO! U FEEL FAST ON A RACING FOOTREST SO U FEEL GOOD FEEL FAST FEEL RACER :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

feel faster? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Refugee@Sep 19 2006, 07:44 PM

called BHH and asked him for pricing.. same thing...

around 3940 for machine + coe too...

i'm not too worried with hidden charges as i allocated cash for those insurance, ERP IU, Road Tax, Admin Fees, Shop Charges...

typically it should be 4.5k OTR price... for the normal version i think...

anyone has the Limited Edition version can advice on the price difference?

i bought the LE for $5239 (OTR) at ASP.

they quote me $4600 for machine & $639 for my insurance.

I'm 25 tis yr, just got my license a few months back. so maybe insurance so high.

but i paid full cash... hope its helpful...:sweat:

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k290/jay_chow/2009-YZR-M1.jpg

Spark 135 LE 2006-2009

Super Four Spec 2 2009-2010

Spark 135 LE 2012-Current

woo

was attracted by this nick ma -- jay chow

so, when is ur next "zhong guo feng"

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 24 2006, 07:10 AM

My regular bikeshop now has only 1 other alternative brand.MFizz.I think Ah Boy oso got.Thinking of changing next month.The stock one not that good.

yah lah the stock one sucks. everytime ebrake sure hear squeak sound and the "wheel lock" feeling.. i change to racing boy oversize disc the braking still same like stock rotor loh. :giddy:

i go 219 they oso say got one aftermarket only but i forget wad the brand..

anyone got any suggestion on how to make the bike engine smoother at high speeds??

Seem like when im going 90km/h-110km/h the engine sounds grainy.. or issit becos i still using semi-synethic engine oil??

Originally posted by simple_plan@Sep 25 2006, 07:21 PM

yah lah the stock one sucks. everytime ebrake sure hear squeak sound and the "wheel lock" feeling.. i change to racing boy oversize disc the braking still same like stock rotor loh. :giddy:

i go 219 they oso say got one aftermarket only but i forget wad the brand..

anyone got any suggestion on how to make the bike engine smoother at high speeds??

Seem like when im going 90km/h-110km/h the engine sounds grainy.. or issit becos i still using semi-synethic engine oil??

I just changed my brakepads today.Sorry,they are not Mfizz as i mentioned earlier.Brand is AMTEK.Model specially for Spark 135 as printed on packaging.$25 inclusive of installation.Better response during braking.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 25 2006, 11:24 PM

I just changed my brakepads today.Sorry,they are not Mfizz as i mentioned earlier.Brand is AMTEK.Model specially for Spark 135 as printed on packaging.$25 inclusive of installation.Better response during braking.

hey where u got it from?

mine oso need to change liao...

anyway its a good price! :thumb:

Originally posted by jay_chow@Sep 25 2006, 06:07 PM

i bought the LE for $5239 (OTR) at ASP.

they quote me $4600 for machine & $639 for my insurance.

I'm 25 tis yr, just got my license a few months back. so maybe insurance so high.

but i paid full cash... hope its helpful...:sweat:

Jay Chow is indeed veri rich :sweat: :sweat: Full Cash wor... :thumb: :thumb: Cheers!~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

intending to sell my 1.5 mth old spark.......front 280mm lacingboy disc and lower fork from ams in geylang. mileage 1300 as of now . first service done using yamaha full sy. oil. tyre both tt900 ...still got the yellow colour marking

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/7492.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 26 2006, 02:43 AM

WHY?????????

thinking of changing to Z kia :cheeky: